Get fev campaign

mkc2710

Get fev campaign

If we dont get fev it would be a travisty. could you imagine it. Gilbert picks up at half back short chip to saad on the wing handball over the top to "sweety" milera kicks the ball to ball to fev hits him on the chest 50 metres out directly in front fev goes back and it sails over the umpires head post height for his seventh. need i say anymore.

james rose

Re: Get fev campaign

mkc2710 wrote:If we dont get fev it would be a travisty. could you imagine it. Gilbert picks up at half back short chip to saad on the wing handball over the top to "sweety" milera kicks the ball to ball to fev hits him on the chest 50 metres out directly in front fev goes back and it sails over the umpires head post height for his seventh. need i say anymore.
You probably do.

Having said that I'd like us to get him.

Then you wake up and read the papers and find out Fev was pissed at crown casino before the first Sandy game of the year.

Initially I was drawn to the romance and "what if's"... of this campaign but sadly I feel Fev might be finished. I have nothing against the bloke at all but just cant see it happening. Shame really.

Yeah nah. The last game he played in the VFL, he was lazy, cracked it. Nothing has changed.

mkc2710

both true. hes deserves another chance.

mkc2710

so far the response is not great but we will see how the collective overtime responds.

No way, he has had to manny chances already
and would just be an embarrasment to the club when he stuffs up again.

no thanks

rocketword

[quote="jays"]no thanks[/quote]

Fev would kick 60 and win a the saints a flag, imagine the freedon milne and roo would have and he would bring plenty of members, rememeber compared to barry hall, ben cousins,colin sylvia,andrew lovett etc,etc, he has done nothing wrong, the only problem fev had was the drink now he doesnt drink he would be a gem , plus he supported stkilda all his life and i beleive in miracles and i reckon he could be the difference.

People are 2 quick to judge but think about it, he is the best player outside the afl and all he needs is a chance. For 40k rookie pay plus 1500 a game he is a bargain

rocketword

[quote="Con Gorozidis"]Initially I was drawn to the romance and "what if's"... of this campaign but sadly I feel Fev might be finished. I have nothing against the bloke at all but just cant see it happening. Shame really.[/quote]

Geez mate , you squeezed out 8-10 seasons on one leg "lol" all he needs is a chance, saints are starved of a premiership and I know the lovett thing , but that idiot drain got him and fevola is not anywhere near him. It all comes down to the performance on the footy show and the producers should a have been sacked for showing it

santazzi

mkc2710 wrote:both true. hes deserves another chance.
He will have it..........at Freo.

santazzi wrote:
mkc2710 wrote:both true. hes deserves another chance.
He will have it..........at Freo.

and Lyin will play him an defence

B Fevola

Mix the letters around....

'Love a FB'

:shock:

It's a sign, Fev will replace Dawson at FB

yeah because Fev has won so many premierships so far right :roll:

more likely he'll break down and suck more saints money at the epworth, have sook and a temper tanty about 3 games in because he's not handed the ball on the silver platter, or whinge and whine to the media and give us more wonderful press which we've enjoyed over the past few years.

He's got such a good track record of doing good things for the clubs and teammates he plays with right. :roll:

mkc2710 wrote:If we dont get fev it would be a travisty. could you imagine it. Gilbert picks up at half back short chip to saad on the wing handball over the top to "sweety" milera kicks the ball to ball to fev hits him on the chest 50 metres out directly in front fev goes back and it sails over the umpires head post height for his seventh. need i say anymore.
Fev is an absolute champion. He'd be so good for us it's not funny and I can't believe that you people just don't realise it.

You lost me at the part where Gilbert hit someone on the chest.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

kosifantutti23 wrote:
You lost me at the part where Gilbert hit someone on the chest.
To be fair there's no mention of Gilbert having the ball. He's simply "picking up" at half back.

Hope this one's not named Kim :shock:

HSVKing

mkc2710 wrote:"sweety" milera kicks the ball to ball to fev.
You do realise we don't have Ball any more?

They walk amongst us...

This topic has had a real belting - still the same here, N0 to Fevola :shock:
Last edited by MCG-Unit on Wed 16 Nov 2011 5:14pm, edited 1 time in total.

Hold your ground :shock:

Would live to give the fev a chance...about time we had some luck

avid

Personally, I'd like to have seen Fev having a go at full-forward.
The only thing against it is that he's fat. I think he might be well past it now.

Goddard Magic

avid wrote:Personally, I'd like to have seen Fev having a go at full-forward.
The only thing against it is that he's fat. I think he might be well past it now.
Not much to lose for a club that has the cahunas to take him on board as a mature age rookie on base pay rates. Take him on a one strike and your out basis and make that absolutely clear from the start.

Goddard Magic

avid wrote:Personally, I'd like to have seen Fev having a go at full-forward.
Not much to lose for a club that has the cahunas to take him on board as a mature age rookie on base pay rates. Take him on a one strike and your out basis and make that absolutely clear from the start.

iremember66

ah no..

Only time I saw Fev try hard was when he had a chance to kick a hundred. Plays for himself not the team.

Have the feeling that he will try hard to get picked up, do all the right things booze and gambling-wise UNTIL he gets picked up by some club and then he would relax and maybe have just one celebratory, and then just one celabratory, and then (etc).

Had his chances and CHOSE not to do the right thing.

NOT FOR ST KILDA!!!