Did we do good??

S.A Saint

The Redeemer wrote:
S.A Saint wrote:
The Redeemer wrote:
Verdun66 wrote:Up early Plugger. Just about to go to bed here. I've been looking around for some perspective on our recruits. St Kilda's BF site has some nice vision and comments from opposition supporters and a guy from Tassie. Obviously for Webster.

I really like our guys. Ross seems an absolutely dedicated talented guy. Markworth a very interesting intelligent young man doing Bio- Medicine at Uni. All round people, top guys. Very important. Think it's fine to talk about people with character, but different to identify and then get them.

I'm impressed.
If academic success defined a footballer I would be the equivalent of Goddard.

But seriously why does it matter if they are 'top guys' and who on earth can judge if anyone is a 'top guy' at age 18/19?

I was a 'top guy' at 18 and look what happened.....
It's usually once a d1ckhead always a d1ckhead. (Fev as an example)
Relax old chum I am taking ze mickey out of myself.

Humility is the sign of a strong human being. Obviously I display this hence my strength.
All good mate, wasn't intended at you anyways.

Keep up the good work then :lol:

"Heroes are never forgotten, but legends never die"
Verdun66

S.A Saint wrote:
The Redeemer wrote:
S.A Saint wrote:
The Redeemer wrote:
Verdun66 wrote:Up early Plugger. Just about to go to bed here. I've been looking around for some perspective on our recruits. St Kilda's BF site has some nice vision and comments from opposition supporters and a guy from Tassie. Obviously for Webster.

I really like our guys. Ross seems an absolutely dedicated talented guy. Markworth a very interesting intelligent young man doing Bio- Medicine at Uni. All round people, top guys. Very important. Think it's fine to talk about people with character, but different to identify and then get them.

I'm impressed.
If academic success defined a footballer I would be the equivalent of Goddard.

But seriously why does it matter if they are 'top guys' and who on earth can judge if anyone is a 'top guy' at age 18/19?

I was a 'top guy' at 18 and look what happened.....
It's usually once a d1ckhead always a d1ckhead. (Fev as an example)
Relax old chum I am taking ze mickey out of myself.

Humility is the sign of a strong human being. Obviously I display this hence my strength.
All good mate, wasn't intended at you anyways.

Keep up the good work then :lol:
I wasn't only referring their academic success. But it seems they have been picked for a range of character traits that appeal to the recruiters. Including leadership. Our recruiting has only perhaps paid lip service to these things in the past, but are really trying now to get it right.

Just an observation.

.there's always false humility to consider red.reamer

(too good not to use , master of the quiz) :)

.ps ,
there has now been at least one (1) post concerning u , in our secret little club , you are not a member of.

.... and , given the talent at hand , it was a good one.

TD

gazrat wrote:.ps ,
there has now been at least one (1) post concerning u , in our secret little club , you are not a member of.

.... and , given the talent at hand , it was a good one.

:roll: :roll: :lol: :lol:

Joke right?

No , top secret.
Only mentioned 37 times.

... so unless your going into bat the gerbil king ,
keep your nose out.

TD

gazrat wrote:No , top secret.
Only mentioned 37 times.

... so unless your going into bat the gerbil king ,
keep your nose out.
say what i like do what i like!! and your going to stop me right? NOT

Keep your hand off it, you may make some sense to someone, maybe.

:D:
..how cute.
.a live one.

You win supermouth.
Well done.

Beaten by the banality of a puffed out chest and the overwhelming fear or being bored to death by another cliche infested gunslinger.

Sorry that i missed the word 'for' inbetween bat and gerbil in my earlier post.
How remiss of me.

Bye winner

TD

gazrat wrote::D:
..how cute.
.a live one.

You win supermouth.
Well done.

Beaten by the banality of a puffed out chest and the overwhelming fear or being bored to death by another cliche infested gunslinger.

Sorry that i missed the word 'for' inbetween bat and gerbil in my earlier post.
How remiss of me.

Bye winner
Obviously you spend too much time looking at yourself in the mirror

Another keyboard legend in their own mind, if you wernt so serious about yourself we could all laugh at the joke which of course is you.

Yea , whatever , cliche king.

Got anything original .... anything ?

.... for gods sake , please .... don't bore me to death barry.

Anything original ... c'mon baz.

TD

Yawn to the wank king of the internet

circle jerk would be your secret society yeah?

.aaaah , an old poster , disguised as fresh meat , stealing Barks lines.

..... hmmmmmmmmm.

Nup. Been done a hundred times before by two faced posters not game enough to put their real personalities on the table.

So , soory baz ... thats a FAIL.

ANYRHING else !

TD

gazrat wrote:.aaaah , an old poster , disguised as fresh meat , stealing Barks lines.

..... hmmmmmmmmm.

Nup. Been done a hundred times before by two faced posters not game enough to put their real personalities on the table.

So , soory baz ... thats a FAIL.

ANYRHING else !
And you are?

please reveal yourself without being dressed as a girl

C'mon baz.
Originalality !

....and i thought you were a winner.
God i'm silly sometimes.

You don't want the music to stop and be left holding the soggy sao.

Ccmon bax .... a good games a quick game.

TD

gazrat wrote:C'mon baz.
Originalality !

....and i thought you were a winner.
God i'm silly sometimes.

You don't want the music to stop and be left holding the soggy sao.

Ccmon bax .... a good games a quick game.
Find a good woman or get of the pot your spelling and missed keys are atrocious :roll:

If your going to bait people make sure you have the intelligence to get it right :lol:

2 things
1: i have never been on this site before until recently, preferred to post elsewhere, unlike yourself

2: get your facts together before you make assumptions

oh i forgot 3: twas better that you be thought a nobody than to post here and remove all doubt.

waiting on the next cliche from the illiterate wank king? Gazrat haha what a girlish childish name.

Sorry , was away at the secret cubby.

Baz ! is manly .
No gay marriage for one called Baz !
.. an 8 pack between the ears being a slight misplacement but.

C'mon.
Time wounds all heals.
You can admit who you really are.
... you'll attract red dancer holding onto all that stress and tension.

Any more ?

Ps , how about blindness , fat fingers and a small screen you assumer you.
I'm sorry that you come across as a sandwich short , maybe if you had a nap ,
then we could finish later.

TD

How about you get your hand off it? Simple isnt it ?

Did we do good?

I think we did really good. Not forgetting the 2 players we picked up pre-draft, it's been years since I read that Stkilda were one of the winners on draft day. Looking all over the net, I have seen plenty of this statement.

Time will tell, but right now, it's looks good. Great to have the youth policy alive again!

TD

gazrat wrote:Sorry , was away at the secret cubby.

Baz ! is manly .
No gay marriage for one called Baz !
.. an 8 pack between the ears being a slight misplacement but.

C'mon.
Time wounds all heals.
You can admit who you really are.
... you'll attract red dancer holding onto all that stress and tension.

Any more ?

Ps , how about blindness , fat fingers and a small screen you assumer you.
I'm sorry that you come across as a sandwich short , maybe if you had a nap ,
then we could finish later.
Oh if we are going to talk in tongues how about

Dis pella imee like em tok tok long u wontok but u likem tok tok long u giamnen

transposed it means your full of shyt

Absolutely agree.

First smart thing you've said all afternoon.
You must be plum tuckered out.

... but why are you sticking your nose in shyte again ?
You're not a real intellectual are you !

Go and help the other goose unwrap his tubes.
Bye.

TD

gazrat wrote:Absolutely agree.

First smart thing you've said all afternoon.
You must be plum tuckered out.

... but why are you sticking your nose in shyte again ?
You're not a real intellectual are you !

Go and help the other goose unwrap his tubes.
Bye.
And again you try and talk in riddles
Just goes to show your mediocrity in any other debate except your mass debate on this forum. Grow some and then talk about real saints footy in the real world, other than that your living in a world of delusions of grandeur.

Wake up then look at yourself in the mirror then give yourself a giant upper cut. Wake up fool :roll:

Your a sad little idiot .now faaaark off you grub.
Bottom feeding scum sucker.
Stick your head back up your arse and crawl back to the slime pit u came from u moron.

Barry boring.
Grow a dick and pull it you cabbage.

The iq of a brick with the charm of dried dog poo.

Go away ya bananna. Please.

In comparison to the previous few years under RL, we absolutely killed it in the draft.

Congrats to Scott Watters and co for casting their minds towards the future of the club and not looking for short term solutions for long term problems.

Sainternist wrote:In comparison to the previous few years under RL, we absolutely killed it in the draft.

Congrats to Scott Watters and co for casting their minds towards the future of the club and not looking for short term solutions for long term problems.

Sick Nal Danto

Sainternist wrote:In comparison to the previous few years under RL, we absolutely killed it in the draft.

+2