Nathan Ablett

I recon we should look at him for the Rookie Draft - massive unit in the forward line
Cam Mooney on SEN recons Nathan should have been best Ablett of the lot - But didn't have the desire - now at about 24 there is a chance he has realised the world is going to offer him no better opportunity to make something of his life - if this is the case he could be a superstar still.

Has to be worth having a chat to see if he has the heart for it ??

His attitude would be harder to fix and deal with than Fevola's trouble making. Some people are inherently lazy - Nathan sounds like that to me.

Re: Nathan Ablett

saint6709 wrote:I recon we should look at him for the Rookie Draft - massive unit in the forward line
Cam Mooney on SEN recons Nathan should have been best Ablett of the lot - But didn't have the desire - now at about 24 there is a chance he has realised the world is going to offer him no better opportunity to make something of his life - if this is the case he could be a superstar still.

Has to be worth having a chat to see if he has the heart for it ??
chat yes. but i dont think his heart is in it.

i saw his 2 GC games and i though he showed some flashes of brillance. problem is the time out of the game killed him and i dont think the fire is there.

Id rather Cousins.

Saint4Eva

his attitude is the worst of any footballer for the last 20 years and the only reason we we still talking about him is because of his brother and father.
I watched quite a few Suns games the year they were in the VFL and I've never seen a lazier person on a field. Makes Fevs forward pressure look 1st class.

No longer will he be selected on his surname.

saintDal

We'd be better off redrafting Andrew Lovett.

Showed some talent but appears to have little desire. Forget him.

Lets keep bringing up players names that we should pick up. If anyone saw his form throughout the year they would be staying well away.

I never saw him do anything that good whist he was playing....I would rather Fev....and I dont want him

i don't know if i've ever seen so much agreement on a saintsational thread.

even plugger and bigmart are on the same side of this one!

Mooney must be an idiot to talk such nonsense.

If he was really intrested in being an AFL player he would have been lining up at Full Forward for Geelong every week not on a building site with his mates playing in some country league.

We would be stupid to pick him up

Old Mate wrote:No longer will he be selected on his surname.
What if he changes his name to Beau?

Furtius Quo Rdelious

ffs :roll:

Ross who?

Cam Mooney is a total flog :wink:

Blake Acres fan club VIP

kosifantutti23 wrote:

plugger66 wrote:Id rather Cousins.
id rather cousins mum.
seriously ablett senior is the best ive seen EVER and gary jr is a super skilled player.
nathan is not in the same galaxy.
mooney mnust be a flog.

Feels like the twilight zone, logging on and seeing this blokes name as the top thread...

He was afforded only a courtesy game at gold coast, enough said.

Hope Geelong pick him up again.

Would have to beg and plead for a second chance. And a give a press conference explaining to the football world why he deserves it - enough hiding away.

Otherwise, enjoy being a brickie and reading through the bible on your lunch breaks.

he has real bad attitude

Dragit commented in part :
He was afforded only a courtesy game at gold coast, enough said.
I think that you are right there - listing Nathan was more likely part of the "get Gary" campaign by GC.

No thanks from me.

StNoodles

So it's a definitive yes?

kosifantutti23 wrote:

St Lenny

Hes not interested. Happy playing local footy on the Gold coast