Saints halo still fits Hudghton

Little Dozer
Location: Forward Pocket, Outer side, Linton Street end or bay 38 Waverley

Decent read. Max is right, football is a business. The business of winning flags. Help us win one Maxy!

Are we waiting for a saviour?
I'm so sick of waiting!
I've been waiting my whole life!
This is a new day!

Simpkin first name to come out of his mouth, reckon it could be the year for him.

what a champ

The_Carpet_Snake

"Now he is back, nurturing St Kilda's next breed of stoppers under new coach and close mate Scott Watters."

stoppers?

Love you Lenny

Wasn't he pretty much Scott's right hand man last 2 years, so they will work well together.

I doubt there is any issues between Max and the players.

It's only the fans that need to forgive :wink:

Come on Max!

You are allowed to have a problem with Lyin now.

Most of us hate his guts, so tee off son :wink:

saintspremiers wrote:Come on Max!

Yep thats the mature thing to do.

very happy he's home.
now 2013 - come back luke!

desertsaint wrote:very happy he's home.
Curious, do you think he will?

He will be 28, turning 29....a year or two to go?

Hadn't really thought about him returning, I'd like to hear from him about what really happened.

We'd also need his strength and conditioning coach to join him.

I can just imagine Max's kids giving it to him when he came home in a filth polo ;) ...

The_Carpet_Snake wrote:"Now he is back, nurturing St Kilda's next breed of stoppers under new coach and close mate Scott Watters."

stoppers?
Aaron's nurturing the goers 8-)

saintspremiers wrote:Come on Max!

Hate he's guts? Why? because he left you'r dear club. Quite Sad.

Hadn't really thought about him returning, I'd like to hear from him about what really happened.

hope more than belief. i do believe he'd be a great mentor and be very good in a coaching role later.

I think it was obvious what happened. As been said many times he left for more opportunity. Previously most thought he was a sook for leaving but now RL is an arsehole it seems he was right in leaving. The funny thing is nothing has changed why he left except peoples opinions.

Nothing has changed.

Ball was on $600k negotiated by Thomas. Others had to take a pay cut to fit him in.

When he was offered his true worth, about $350k, and after taking big bucks for only marginal returns, Ball decided that he wouldn't do what others at the Saints had done for him i.e. take a pay cut and took the money from Collingwood.

Showed at Collingwood the same form at the Saints - fair to good, but not worth $500k a season.

Too bad he is gone and good riddance.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Nothing has changed.

Ball was on $600k negotiated by Thomas. Others had to take a pay cut to fit him in.

When he was offered his true worth, about $350k, and after taking big bucks for only marginal returns, Ball decided that he wouldn't do what others at the Saints had done for him i.e. take a pay cut and took the money from Collingwood.

Showed at Collingwood the same form at the Saints - fair to good, but not worth $500k a season.

You have been listening to B4E for to long. GT had left when Ball signed his contract. Ball then left because he thought he wasnt in the saints game plan, money had about 10% to do with it. Nothing has changed just because Rl is now an arsehole. Showed at the pies he was good to very good and is worth around 400-500k a year but he wasnt when he was at the Saints. His form was ordinary at best.

Both of them, Bail and Buttifant, turned their back on the Saints. They can stay where they are.

Furtius Quo Rdelious

Brilliant article about a brilliant person!

You can see why Scotty wanted Max back at the club - he is all class! What a wonderful bloke and a credit to himself, the Saints and to football world in general.

for many yes - but you're welcome to go looking - i always supported luke ball in that issue. so did quite a few others.

edit - actually also always thought (and said) lyon was an asshole - good coach, but an asshole.

He was also told from what I know that he was in the best 18 but had to do blah blah blah...

Bally is a closed shop on the whole matter.

Anyway, the benefit of getting a new coach and regime is all what has happened in the past including lost GF, draft selections that didn't work out, players leaving whatever is OVER.

THE LYON REGIME IS OVER. THAT IS HISTORY.

If you were with a new and lovely sheila, you don't keep talking about the other one..lol...

FFS...

Megsie

Luke who ???

Not enough money for him. What are we a charity for has beens.

Didn't Ball finish top 5 in the b&f in a top 2 side in the two seasons he left STk???

He has proved his worth....and achieved exactly what he deserved.....

Infect he has embarrassed all of those involved in his negations on STk's behalf.....

But, because he is a quality human, he has not shoved it in our face.......after what happened from mid season 2009 right up until the trade period, if I were him I would have been more like choco Williams getting my medal and mocked Ross Lyon......but I am no Luke ball when it comes to humility...

Megsie wrote:Luke who ???

Not enough money for him. What are we a charity for has beens.
Luke Ball. A former captain and BnF winner. A player that always put his head over the ball for the jumper and didnt care if he got knocked out. Do you remember now?

saintus

Nothing has changed.

Luke Ball left after we lost the grand final we should have won. We were the best team all year that year. He sat out the last quarter and I honestly believe he could have been the difference between winning and losing. He went to a team that was smashed in the prelim. against the cats. His contract was loaded for the first year and he is now on basic payments. I believe we handled him very badly. :cry:

Maxy and Bally were players that always gave their all.