AAMI open training session on Saturday

"the saints will be holding an open training session at 3pm on saturday 31st march at aaami stadium.
all saints fans are welcome to attend, entry will be through gate 9"

the sa saints supporters group will be holding a post match function directly after the game, which we would love as many supporters as possible to attend.
the function will be held in the stadium room opposite row 208 on the western side of aami stadium.
there will be a club representative as guest speaker as well as some great raffle prizes on offer"

so if you want to meet players i suggest getting along to the training session, as the last few years no players have come upstairs to the function room after the game.
this is usually due to them leaving not long after the game on a flight back to melbs.

see you rabble lot there 8-)

Re: AAMI open training session on Saturday

matrix wrote:"the saints will be holding an open training session at 3pm on saturday 31st march at aaami stadium.

the sa saints supporters group will be holding a post match function directly after the game, which we would love as many supporters as possible to attend.
the function will be held in the stadium room opposite row 208 on the western side of aami stadium.
there will be a club representative as guest speaker as well as some great raffle prizes on offer"

so if you want to meet players i suggest getting along to the training session, as the last few years no players have come upstairs to the function room after the game.
this is usually due to them leaving not long after the game on a flight back to melbs.

good work from the club engaging fans. i for one do not really care for meeting players and asking them how football is and telling them they should kick the ball long however most oldies like chatting and if it gets a few more memberships then i am all for it.

as long as nettlefold is not there to prey on drunk men with auctions of signed st.kilda jersey's then all is safe....

The Redeemer wrote:
matrix wrote:"the saints will be holding an open training session at 3pm on saturday 31st march at aaami stadium.

good work from the club engaging fans. i for one do not really care for meeting players and asking them how football is and telling them they should kick the ball long however most oldies like chatting and if it gets a few more memberships then i am all for it.

as long as nettlefold is not there to prey on drunk men with auctions of signed st.kilda jersey's then all is safe....
oh dear
i better drink light

sweet

noddy04

Are you going to the training session Matrix?

noddy04 wrote:Are you going to the training session Matrix?
noddy/matrix Im going to the game. Never been to Football Park before. Should I buy reserved seats or can I easily rock up and get seats (3 of us) near the Saints cheersquad?

I want to sit near bay 140 where the CS is!

enjoy Sainters- find the time to pop down and give the boys a cheer at training ..

maybe ask BJ about his Air Fox Flight.....

noddy04

noddy04 wrote:Are you going to the training session Matrix?
noddy/matrix Im going to the game. Never been to Football Park before. Should I buy reserved seats or can I easily rock up and get seats (3 of us) near the Saints cheersquad?

I want to sit near bay 140 where the CS is!

We got our tickets yesterday in the mail. SP you will have NO trouble getting tickets at the gate. I would be very surprised if there are 25000 there on Sunday. Saintbrat are you coming over???

To "pop" down to training is 55 minutes there and 55 mins back Bratty. For Matrix its longer. Im going to try to be there for training. Forecast is for mid to high 20s now for Sunday. I dont believe it as it always rains when we play Port

just grab a ticket at the gate SP
the cs bay will be half full/empty

trying to get down to training noddy
misses has to work into the early arvo but im thinking of telling her im going without her if she aint finished in time, after telling her i wouldnt go if she couldnt finish in time

might be in trouble here.... :?

noddy04

matrix wrote:just grab a ticket at the gate SP
the cs bay will be half full/empty

trying to get down to training noddy
misses has to work into the early arvo but im thinking of telling her im going without her if she aint finished in time, after telling her i wouldnt go if she couldnt finish in time

might be in trouble here.... :?
LOL good luck mate and be careful lol

noddy04 wrote:
We got our tickets yesterday in the mail. SP you will have NO trouble getting tickets at the gate. I would be very surprised if there are 25000 there on Sunday. Saintbrat are you coming over???

To "pop" down to training is 55 minutes there and 55 mins back Bratty. For Matrix its longer. Im going to try to be there for training. Forecast is for mid to high 20s now for Sunday. I dont believe it as it always rains when we play Port

struth 55 min nothing- try 120 ,, and then it's 9 am start :shock:

BUt I love it... OBVIOUSLY.

yes- will be

noddy04

noddy04 wrote::)
so how was it>? worth the 55 min?

Sooo cute. His mother couldn't find any paper and he really wanted Kosi's autograph ...

— at AAMI Stadium.

https://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/med ... 182&type=1

noddy04

Had to work so never made it :(....wont be missing it tomoz though

S.A Saint

Wento to the training session... only thing to report is looked as though dempster was doing a fitness test throughout the whole session and wouldnt surprise me if he was a late withdrawl and Wilkes comes in

"Heroes are never forgotten, but legends never die"

We had our open training session for the NAB cup aswell so it's great to see the club embracing the fans now from the Perth session all the kids were so excited to see the boys running around .. Really helps us keep them as saints fan for the future when the club does this