Ball acl

Re: Ball acl

whiskers3614 wrote:
tweedaletomanning wrote:Luke Ball cost the club a flag with his selfishness in wanting to get to the filth.

I hope it hurts(emotionaly not physically) like hell for him and the whole cesspool of filth which they call collingwood,

because his actions have caused a generation a st.kilda supporters to never see a premiership.

Anyone defending him can in NO WAY seriously consider themselves a true saints supporter.

Just think how you felt looking at the filth supporter faces after the final siren went in 2010 gf2

He left WITHOUT any consideration for the club at all!!

Hope he recovers, but NEVER plays another game again.
Still reckon I'm over reacting Bob?
i can't speak for everyone, if they are that blatant then they can't be defended

barks4eva wrote:Great news!

what about this bob - you reckon its great news as well?

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Why?
Because he plays for the filth and for me these days watching a filth loss is just as good as a Saints win!

I hope Pendlebury, Swan, Shaw, Cloke and McGuire all do their ACL's next week!

What about this bob? You agree?

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

whiskers3614 wrote:
tweedaletomanning wrote:Luke Ball cost the club a flag with his selfishness in wanting to get to the filth.

I hope it hurts(emotionaly not physically) like hell for him and the whole cesspool of filth which they call collingwood,

because his actions have caused a generation a st.kilda supporters to never see a premiership.

Anyone defending him can in NO WAY seriously consider themselves a true saints supporter.

Just think how you felt looking at the filth supporter faces after the final siren went in 2010 gf2

He left WITHOUT any consideration for the club at all!!

Hope he recovers, but NEVER plays another game again.
Still reckon I'm over reacting Bob?

In boring countries they have that kind of emotional response to politics at least we only get half arse passionate about kicking a ball around. Anyway I hope that Collingwood is found negligent in having a c**k for a president and is barred from the AFL for eternity and so Luke Ball is forced to play for GWS for the rest of his career and never wins another game. And you thought you knew juvenile.

What's the last sensible post from that particular person?

Riewoldt and Goddard to live up to their reputations ,Clarke and Ray to defy theirs in 2012!

Don't twist my posts Uncle Norman to suit your agenda...B4E is a f***wit, even you know that

bobmurray wrote:

Don't twist my posts Uncle Norman to suit your agenda...B4E is a f***wit, even you know that

Considering you didn't deny it, I take it you agree.

Why am i not suprised :roll:

Ordinary person.

Mods, time to move this to the opposition forum.

Saints supporters telling other Saints supporters how they have to react to an opposition player. It's like the Brad Johnson thread all over again.

kosifantutti wrote:Mods, time to move this to the opposition forum.

Saints supporters telling other Saints supporters how they have to react to an opposition player. It's like the Brad Johnson thread all over again.

Not doing that at all.
Asdking Saints supporters to be a little better than Filth/Essendon fans....surely not a bad thing?

Riewoldt and Goddard to live up to their reputations ,Clarke and Ray to defy theirs in 2012!

I can't believe we have two wins already for the season, when last year we hadn't even registered one at this point....and people want to talk about a guy who moved on a couple of years ago?

Come on, join in the Saintly discussion!

bobmurray wrote:

Considering you didn't deny it, I take it you agree.

Why am i not suprised :roll:

Ordinary person.
ordinary..wow that is rich coming from the biggest potter on this site..welcome back harry

Well said

whiskers3614 wrote:

Not doing that at all.
Asdking Saints supporters to be a little better than Filth/Essendon fans....surely not a bad thing?
No you're not doing that at all. You're just calling anyone who doesn't agree with you a moron.

saintkid

whiskers3614 wrote:you and I and some others really need to harden up'
Agree entirely!

Hopefully Pendlebury, Swan, Shaw, Cloke and McGuire all do their ACL's next week!

I'd enjoy that more than a St kilda win!

Cheers

This post is so classy.
Back home after a great night watching the boys win so comprehensively and started to read this thread surprised at the personal attacks on some members. Everyone is entitled to their opinion on Ball's bad luck but I'm certainly not going to lose sleep as he has a premiership medallion with the filth. What I'm happy about is the filth finally are getting some bad luck with injuries. We have had so much worse run with ACLs compared to them with key players. First Harvs, then BJ, lenny twice and Gwilty. Not to mention Rooey's hammy/tendon rip, Hamill and Penny's career ending knee injuries, Matty Maguire's killer leg break (he's only half the player he was now) and Jarryd Allen's career ending hip injury in that 2008 Final against Pies. He was showing signs of being that third gun medium sized forward we have badly needed since losing Hamill.

Can you imagine the same bad luck for the Filth. It's almost the equivalent of losing Pendlebury, Swan and Cloke and 1-2 others. They have had heaps of luck and personally I wouldn't mind a couple more of their frontliners experiencing the same crap luck we have had. Injuries have cost us at least 1 flag during the years we dominated.

Yep - no sympathy from me for Luke Ball.

He turned his back on us.
Except two seasons too late.

saintkid wrote:
whiskers3614 wrote:you and I and some others really need to harden up'
Agree entirely!

Hopefully Pendlebury, Swan, Shaw, Cloke and McGuire all do their ACL's next week!

I'd enjoy that more than a St kilda win!

Cheers

Back home after a great night watching the boys win so comprehensively and started to read this thread surprised at the personal attacks on some members. Everyone is entitled to their opinion on Ball's bad luck but I'm certainly not going to lose sleep as he has a premiership medallion with the filth. What I'm happy about is the filth finally are getting some bad luck with injuries. We have had so much worse run with ACLs compared to them with key players. First Harvs, then BJ, lenny twice and Gwilty. Not to mention Rooey's hammy/tendon rip, Hamill and Penny's career ending knee injuries, Matty Maguire's killer leg break (he's only half the player he was now) and Jarryd Allen's career ending hip injury in that 2008 Final against Pies. He was showing signs of being that third gun medium sized forward we have badly needed since losing Hamill.

Can you imagine the same bad luck for the Filth. It's almost the equivalent of losing Pendlebury, Swan and Cloke and 1-2 others. They have had heaps of luck and personally I wouldn't mind a couple more of their frontliners experiencing the same crap luck we have had. Injuries have cost us at least 1 flag during the years we dominated.
Well said but you'd better don a flack jacket..harry will be back soon...

OneEyedSainter77

*WARNING - THE FOLLOWING POST CONTAINS EXTREME PROFANITY - ALL PERSONS AGED 15 OR UNDER OR OFFENDED BY OFFENSIVE LANGUAGE SHOULD NOT READ IT****

Some of the crap in this thread is absolutely f****** atrocious!

I have never been one to advocate cheering an opposition player anyway regardless of the circumstances he left or whatever.

I think some people here are just being stupid f****** morons.

I apologise for my language but that sort of talk is not on, don't try to justify your bulls*** reasons for what you've said because its downright disgusting and even if I threw the f word in every sentence here (which I just about have) its still not as bad as the s*** you've said.

Pull your heads in you bunch of clowns!

asaint

Watts the Buzz wrote:I felt we were betrayed by Luke when he left the club under the circumstances he did although things had apparently got so bad with Lyin that his only option was probably to move on. I don't want to rehash what's been written on this forum a hundred times before but I was especially ticked off by the fact that Collingwood had got a quality player for nothing and compromised the draft in the process the way they went about it.

Feel really sorry for Luke that he's done his ACL but I am absolutely over the moon that Collingwood has lost him for the year. It's those Karma Police at work again!

My sentiments exactly.

asaint wrote:
Watts the Buzz wrote:I felt we were betrayed by Luke when he left the club under the circumstances he did although things had apparently got so bad with Lyin that his only option was probably to move on. I don't want to rehash what's been written on this forum a hundred times before but I was especially ticked off by the fact that Collingwood had got a quality player for nothing and compromised the draft in the process the way they went about it.

Feel really sorry for Luke that he's done his ACL but I am absolutely over the moon that Collingwood has lost him for the year. It's those Karma Police at work again!

My sentiments exactly.
I agree, and if I hear him talk about CLUB LOYALTY as part of his aflpa role one more time Ill say or do something im not proud of... its sad, but he is just an opposition player just like Fyfe to get injured, can only help our chances.

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:*WARNING - THE FOLLOWING POST CONTAINS EXTREME PROFANITY - ALL PERSONS AGED 15 OR UNDER OR OFFENDED BY OFFENSIVE LANGUAGE SHOULD NOT READ IT****

I have never been one to advocate cheering an opposition player anyway regardless of the circumstances he left or whatever.

I apologise for my language but that sort of talk is not on, don't try to justify your bulls*** reasons for what you've said because its downright disgusting and even if I threw the f word in every sentence here (which I just about have) its still not as bad as the s*** you've said.

Nice rant. But maybe you should state which group of supporters its directed at.

OneEyedSainter77

kosifantutti wrote:
OneEyedSainter77 wrote:*WARNING - THE FOLLOWING POST CONTAINS EXTREME PROFANITY - ALL PERSONS AGED 15 OR UNDER OR OFFENDED BY OFFENSIVE LANGUAGE SHOULD NOT READ IT****

Nice rant. But maybe you should state which group of supporters its directed at.
The idiots who are actually happy about him being injured and think he deserves it. So basically Barks and one or two random others.

Apologies for the ambiguity.

St Ick wrote:can only help our chances.
Because it's unlikely that anybody would ever prove a better option than Luke Ball.

If only some of the weak, gutless, 'c' words on this forum had an ounce of the courage of Luke ball.... They might be vindicated in writing what is evidently absolute rubbish about him.

Some of the comments are ludicrous, absurd and surely embarrass those who wrote the s***. As tough as they come, and respected right throught the industry for good reason.....only persons that don't respect him are some arseclowns on SS without a clue

Spinner, a couple of top 5 B&F finishes in one of the best couple of teams over the past two years suggest we pre rhaps didn't use him effectively, as a three time premiership coach did....which is why collingwood passed us , better coaching from 2009 onwards

To clarify
This is not even about Luke Ball for me, nothing to do with him

Just another filth player as far as I am concerned

Personally I would have preferred it was Swan, Pendlebury, Shaw or Cloke who did their ACL

not really about Ball at all

If filth players get injured, their season goes pear shaped and McGuire gets totally pissed off ~ I will enjoy it!!!!!!!!

Reality is injuries are the reason the filth are turning to shyte
Reckon every single poster here who is claiming the high moral ground will rejoice in seeing the filth lose and McGuire blowing a head gasket

So if I were to conduct a survey and the options were
1. Filth hit by injuries to star players, finish 12th with McGuire going bat shyte crazy as the filth slide down the ladder and implode from within

or

2. Filth back to full strength, top four challenging for premiership

HOW WOULD YOU VOTE?

Option 1 or 2 BE HONEST!!!!!!!!!!

You can't have your cake and eat it
Last edited by barks4eva on Sun 15 Apr 2012 1:58am, edited 1 time in total.

clarky449 wrote:@P66
Ive been here since 5:30. Called an Iphone brother.

Sorry dont understand.
I was at the game, on my Iphone. So i was at the footy brother.