I WAS WRONG ~ I sincerely apologise

Re: I WAS WRONG ~ I sincerely apologise

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:Come on barks answer my question
Barks doesn't do 'answers'…
Barks is actually a parrot that churns out the same inane crap a thousand time
Over. He's the master of copy and paste. It's his signature dish and has been for years.

Just what is wrong with eating cheese exactly?

You want answers

You want the truth

YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE TRUTH!

You want answers

You want the truth

YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE TRUTH!
Try us.

70s sainter

I agree the move to seaford might not have been ideal, when great players might have the choice basically of which melbourne club they want to be at - 6 of them based in the city .........or the one down in Seaford that travels a few times to N.Z as well as interstate.........Which one will they choose?
However, now that we re here , how about making the most of our presence in southern Melbourne.
Train in Seaford.
2nds in Sandy.
Other sandy games at Moorabbin. (perfect ground and people spending money on pokies)
We just need a presence in St Kilda itself.
How about a Stkilda cafe with photos on the wall etc. Get a couple of players to work there every now and then.
Make the whole peninsula our own.
Thoughts?

LOOK AT ME LOOK AT ME

Pathetic barks .. How about you grow a set and actually do something other than bag the board ?? If you got a better way speak up if not STFU

Well I think this thread makes a frightening point

We have just come off the most number of consecutive years appearing in finals in our history.

Yet despite this unprecedented success
- we are making losses, BIG losses
- we don't have a major sponsor
- our membership has dropped

So what happens when we drop down the ladder?

"And the solution is...... Anyone? Anyone?"

Dr Spaceman wrote:"And the solution is...... Anyone? Anyone?"
Surely the Newtown Institute of Saintology was set up specifically to answer these questions?

saintkellerm

It was wrong of me to read this thread

The Craw

barks4eva wrote: the whole cheese eating surrender monkey board
Since when did a surrender monkey eat cheese ?????

Not Craw, CRAW!

The Craw wrote:
1941?

The Craw wrote:
Great point,

The surrender monkey I have won't go near cheese, only eats bananas…

On the other hand, my surrender mouse is crazy about cheese, can't get enough of it.

So what I see is B4E noticing we're heading for an iceberg - and ranting about it - claiming the captain and senior crew are incompetent - but no one notices, or they dismiss him as a silly old bugger. Then we hit the iceberg - just a graze, surely no worries, barely felt it. we're in great shape aren't we? Not ideal hitting an iceberg, but what can we do? I mean, there it was. But that silly old bugger is still carrying on.
Now some lifeboats are dropping. Coud be a good idea dropping one (or four?) lifeboats - just in case. We certainly don't seem to be sailing quite as strongly now. And passengers are jumping off he sides. But we're still afloat - and still laughing at that silly old bugger.

desertsaint wrote:So what I see is B4E noticing we're heading for an iceberg - and ranting about it - claiming the captain and senior crew are incompetent - but no one notices, or they dismiss him as a silly old bugger. Then we hit the iceberg - just a graze, surely no worries, barely felt it. we're in great shape aren't we? Not ideal hitting an iceberg, but what can we do? I mean, there it was. But that silly old bugger is still carrying on.
Now some lifeboats are dropping. Coud be a good idea dropping one (or four?) lifeboats - just in case. We certainly don't seem to be sailing quite as strongly now. And passengers are jumping off he sides. But we're still afloat - and still laughing at that silly old bugger.
I think most of us understood his point years ago, but unless one of us has the ability to preside over the club or know a good alternative then I don't see the point in weekly childish tantrums…

Would another board have arranged a better stadium deal? I don't think so…

Was it ever an option to re-develop the Junction Oval into the state of the art facility that we now have? No

We've had more members in the past few years than ever before, we are not a big club, we will never have the numbers of collingwood… do we want westaway in malls with a sandwich board draped over him?

The last board was accused of being too stingey, this board is accused of being too loose, WTF, we're trying to win flags, and missed 2 by inches, we have a new base, and are looking at ways of knocking over our debts… One thing is for sure, there will ALWAYS be some who aren't happy. "Why did we have to win another flag in 2017, we should have done it in 2016 so that it was an even 50 years…"

Show me the alternative, otherwise just keep churning out farm-yard gems like clown-sheep-lame-duck-clueless-surrender-eating-cheese-monkey's. They are good for the occasional laugh.

Someone punch me next time I reply to a Barks thread, please…

dragit wrote:Someone punch me next time I reply to a Barks thread, please…
Deal! :D

The previous president was actively involved in the process of negotiating with the Port Phillip Council seeking to relocate the St Kilda Football Club back to St Kilda when he was usurped by Archie Fraser!

The current board made no mention of a relocation to Frankston while seeking proxy votes but announced it around five minutes after being elected!

Disingenuous at best!

A relocation which they knew about before the vote but made no mention of it!

That is the character of these men that currently run the club that they would seek to keep the members in the dark out of fear of not getting elected by being up front and honest in the first instance!

FACT > Archie Faser sat the whole board down in front of a white board and did a powerpoint presentation on the merits of relocating to Frankston which then became Seaford when Frankston went pear shaped!

Owning the peninsula, we will become a super power etc... etc... and they bought in

I spoke to a member of the board in 2008 and told him his would be a total disaster and they were making a huge mistake!

St kilda is the most marketable suburb in Victoria if not Australia and the club that bears it's name keeps distancing itself even further from it's heritage and roots, it's way beyond dumb, it's incomprehensible how vacuous and visionless the people running the club actually are!

So now the club based at Seaford with free agency coming in are having trouble attracting sponsorship, the membership base is dwindling and the current board are losing money hand over fist!

ALL these things I warned them of FOUR YEARS AGO!

AND not forgetting the year after back to back Grand Finals they manage to accrue a loss of 1.5 MILLION DOLLARS and people still make excuses for them!

So next on the agenda after the Seaford move has not quite gone to plan is to take the club even further south by selling off four home games to New Zealand!

Make no mistake, that's what they will bring to the table next in a desperate move to try to figure out how to arrest the financial decline that they are presiding over!

Westaway is a joke an embarrassment and totally out of his depth!

Nettlefold is incompetent and being paid around $750,000 a year, obviously this is not a performance based contract!

What this club needs is a strong leader who will do what's necessary and relocate the club back to St Kilda and make this club the power it can then become!

Shame the last guy was voted out when he was seeking to do precisely that!

And the man who usurped him Archie Fraser whose vision it was to relocate the club to Seaford which this current board stupidly ticked off on was last seen rubbing shoulders with Clive Palmer a few weeks ago as the CEO for this F***wits proposed alternative soccer competition when he initially left St Kilda to became CEO of the A league > WOW > how whack job crazy is that!!!!!!!!!!

Do the maths and you'll find the squares are all rooted!

barks4eva wrote: FACT > Archie Faser sat the whole board down in front of a white board and did a powerpoint presentation on the merits of relocating to Frankston which then became Seaford when Frankston went pear shaped!
This is definitely incorrect. Even adrian anderson knows that you can't do a powerpoint presentation on a white board. Unfortunately for adrian, he learned this by waiting three days for it to load (lucky for him he got the job anyway).

Also, I'm not sure about your accusation that the entire board is French. Greg is actually a hologram.

But apart from that I agree, let's relocate to 1958.

Westaway is Rimmer ?

... fair dinkum .

So where in St.Kilda we're we going B4E?
We wouldn't have been able to build the facilities we got at the Junction Oval, no where near enough room.
Don't know of any other public spaces they could have developed such facilities.
Yes we made a loss last year, but hell, we did have all that wonderful publicity last year, our game plan put people to sleep and made them turn the TV off, or see if the movie on the other channel was better viewing.
That probably has a lot to do with our loss and lack of a sponsor at the moment.
It wouldn't have mattered who was in charge of this club, the slide is inevitable, our best players are past their prime, and the previous coaching staff didn't implement a replacement policy, just a top up policy with failed players from other clubs.
As for New Zealand, nothing is definite yet, the only thing that might happen is the Anzac Day game next year, but even that hasn't been confirmed yet.
As for Seaford, well if we take your logic, must be a few Bombers looking to leave because their going to have to train all the way out at Tullumarine in a few years.
Trust me, living down on the peninsula is a little bit more attractive than at Sunbury.
We will find out about this board on how they recruit over the next few years in order to bring our next opportunity in as short a period of time.
No I'm not defending the board, but I am not judging them on one bad year where there we're exceptional circumstances.
If we play good exciting football that people enjoy watching and enjoy the winning far more than last year, then the members will come back.

Are cheese eating surrender monkeys also kapok crushers?

Johnny Favier

Where's the double face-palm icon......?