Goddard during song

Re: Goddard during song

Maybe he can't sing, maybe he's tone deaf and doesn't want his woeful singing captured on National TV

Might go down as a clanger if Champion Data spot it....

Is this post for real? - just watched it and it looked like he was wiping his nose then after the song went straight up to Lenny to pat him on the back. This is a joke right?

paulski

He's staying.

See him on the Footy show? He produced a hand written letter from a kid ala Chris Grant (I think),
pledging a dollar from his pocket money if he stays.

Why would he do that if he's going? To look like a prick?

He's staying, just wringing us dry!

One of Dal Santo or Goddard will be going.

Ralphy wrote:One of Dal Santo or Goddard will be going.
Maybe but I wouldn't have thought it was necessary yet if they want to stay. Riewoldt onto the vets list and recruiting wise we really are only looking for a ruckman and tall defender next year.

howlinwolf

gringo wrote:I'm not sure he's gone myself. He's a massive competitor and is still playing good hard footy. I sat up in level 3 last night and noticed he seemed to be really pushing himself. He was really solid with pressure acts in the last quarter when some dropped away. He certainly wasn't playing like someone who's mentally already stamped his time card.
I'm going to review the Cat's 2010 season from start to finish and see if I can spot Gazza covering his gob while the team belts out their little post match ditty.

I'll get back to you in a few months time 8-)
Hey Doc, how many brown paper spew bags do ya need watching that "roller door" song being sung so many times.
We live down your way too and we've heard too many times to watch the 2010 season again ! :-)

Robert Harvey's last home game. 24 Aug 2008
StKilda 13.17 def Adelaide 6.11

http://www.saints.com.au/?nvId=453462

absolutely nothing in it to me-
he even adds the wow - just before wiping his face.....

amusing rumours- Docker fan Hill for Bj.....

PJ wrote:
Ralphy wrote:One of Dal Santo or Goddard will be going.
Maybe but I wouldn't have thought it was necessary yet if they want to stay. Riewoldt onto the vets list and recruiting wise we really are only looking for a ruckman and tall defender next year.
Only 100k of Roo's 1 mill will count towards the vets list cos of the rule change. Goddard will go and we'll cash in with draft picks IMO.

howlinwolf

saintbrat wrote:http://www.saints.com.au/?nvId=453462

I would need all of the Doc's spew bags if BJ were to wear the purple clown outfit !

Wishful thinking by that Freo supporter but reckon Ross would be chasing BJ hard.

If BJ doesn't sign within the next two months he is gone IMO..

howlinwolf wrote:
gringo wrote:I'm not sure he's gone myself. He's a massive competitor and is still playing good hard footy. I sat up in level 3 last night and noticed he seemed to be really pushing himself. He was really solid with pressure acts in the last quarter when some dropped away. He certainly wasn't playing like someone who's mentally already stamped his time card.
I'm going to review the Cat's 2010 season from start to finish and see if I can spot Gazza covering his gob while the team belts out their little post match ditty.

I'll get back to you in a few months time 8-)
Hey Doc, how many brown paper spew bags do ya need watching that "roller door" song being sung so many times.
We live down your way too and we've heard too many times to watch the 2010 season again ! :-)
I'm up to the 23 minute mark of the first quarter of Round 1 and I haven't seen Gazza sing the song yet.

I fear BJ's gone :(

hungry for a premiership

My heart wants BJ to stay, because he's a ripper bloke and he's done this club proud and his service has been first rate and he is exquisitely skilled,

BUT

My head wants BJ to go because he is over-valued as a footballer and our list would truly be better if we traded him and got some high draft picks because honestly his market-value is through the roof based on one GF and it's not going to get any higher and we could pick up a future champion of the game or two for what we could get for him.

I for one am fervently hopefully GWS come knocking with a multi-million-dollar contract for Brendon and a high 1st round pick + maybe a 2nd round pick maybe for us (what are the new free-agency rules again?) and the club and Brendan part ways amicably and everyone wins! (Except, of course, for GWS, who will watch as the kid we pick up in next years draft becomes an all-time great and Goddard slowly but surely becomes a salary-cap killer)

"Too big, too strong, too whatever."

GWS could take Goddard as an uncontracted player so free agency wouldn't come into it. I would hope that we would receive similar compensation to the Scully and Ablett deals however I'm not so sure we would.

I agree with what Pav said. Freo will make a massive offer to Goddard if they cannot get Cloke.

howlinwolf

[/quote]

I'm up to the 23 minute mark of the first quarter of Round 1 and I haven't seen Gazza sing the song yet.

I fear BJ's gone :([/quote]

Of course you jest.. you could not, would not watch even round 1 Cats again :-)
I do think Junior was obviously gone from early on. The body language and public comments spelt it out.
BJ is a little harder to read imo.

Didn't see the Footy Show but if as was reported here, he read out a junior fans mail about staying it would be hard to see him leaving ?
He was leaving surely he would play the same GAJ bullsh1t ?

hungry for a premiership wrote:My head wants BJ to go because he is over-valued as a footballer and our list would truly be better if we traded him and got some high draft picks
I reckon you over-value draft picks.

Let him go.

Why do we need bj across hb to switch play when we have players like cj and Gilbert with the same sublime skills and can do the job bj does?

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

howlinwolf wrote:
Dr Spaceman wrote: I'm up to the 23 minute mark of the first quarter of Round 1 and I haven't seen Gazza sing the song yet.

I fear BJ's gone   :(
Of course you jest.. you could not, would not watch even round 1 Cats again :-)

:wink: :lol: :P

absolutely nothing in that clip I might add - non event.