Judd - Am I missing something?

Re: Judd - Am I missing something?

He bit Armo a couple of years ago too… this isn't one or two incidents, it's consistent.

bigred wrote:He must get weeks for this.

How he got off the Campbell Brown eye gouge, the Pavlich elbow and then the Steven Segal stuff is beyond me.

They cant hide this one. He needs to be hit by the banhammer. Pretty hard. 3+
He got weeks for the pressure point stuff didn't he? Rischitelli? I thought Carlton lost that final and he got two weeks at the start of the next year. I might be wrong though.

I still think it's an over reaction. But so be it.

SENsaintsational wrote:
bigred wrote:He must get weeks for this.

How he got off the Campbell Brown eye gouge, the Pavlich elbow and then the Steven Segal stuff is beyond me.

They cant hide this one. He needs to be hit by the banhammer. Pretty hard. 3+
He got weeks for the pressure point stuff didn't he? Rischitelli? I thought Carlton lost that final and he got two weeks at the start of the next year. I might be wrong though.

I still think it's an over reaction. But so be it.
And eligible for brownlow in both years :evil:

Scollop wrote:Judd was probably one of those nasty brats as a kid...poked the dog in the eye, gave the cat karate chops, and caught flies and pulled their wings off :? :o
I still pull the wings off flies - what's wrong with that?

Viking3 wrote:Eye gouging.
Pressure points.
Now this. Trying to dislocate/break an arm of unprotected player.
Doesn't matter how good a player he is, there is no doubting it now, Judd is a DOG!

I don't like dogs but I must protest, no dog is so low that it should be compared to Chris Judd.
I thought bovine manure but then that would be unfair to all cattle.

"Carlton assistant coach Alan Richardson, who sat on the bench on Friday night, yesterday said Judd, by lifting Adams' arm, was simply trying to stop him from handballing."
http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/c ... 2235q.html

Is this the same Alan Richardson who played for Richmond and was known as BULL Richardson.

ace wrote:"Carlton assistant coach Alan Richardson, who sat on the bench on Friday night, yesterday said Judd, by lifting Adams' arm, was simply trying to stop him from handballing."

Is this the same Alan Richardson who played for Richmond and was known as BULL Richardson.

NO.

on BF about 1/2 the carlton fans are disgusted by his act.

I think it really looks as bad as it is and many folks are disgusted by it.

noreason41

plugger66 wrote:Will get one week i think. Depends on the medical report from North. If that incident dislocated his shoulder he will get more, if it did bugger all he will get a week or a reprimand.
Sadly i agree with you.

How will they class it?
Reckless/Intentional/Negligent?
Impact should be determined by the North medical reports?
Obviously contact to the body

all will be revealed later tomorrow
but
http://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/essend ... 6426646414

FOOTY CLASSIFIED TONIGHT. not sure why it was brought forward, but- my missus and I both hate the witch, but I like what she said about Judd and Ch 7. "The Milne/Malthouse exchange, ch 7 was all over it, they had halftime discussions, a lipreader, etc, but they totally ignored the chicken wing. Why the big Judd love-in?"
Good on ya Caro !!!

ace wrote:"Carlton assistant coach Alan Richardson, who sat on the bench on Friday night, yesterday said Judd, by lifting Adams' arm, was simply trying to stop him from handballing."

Handballing. The north guy was laying face down on the ground with his other arm pinned under him, a guy sitting on him and his face squashed into the turf. Would have been a miracle handball.

Still think it is a massive over reaction. Even Mark Fine last night on SEN was totally over the top.

If this was a St Kilda player and he was being hung, drawn and quartered by the media, I'd be furious.

SENsaintsational wrote:Still think it is a massive over reaction. Even Mark Fine last night on SEN was totally over the top.

If this was a St Kilda player and he was being hung, drawn and quartered by the media, I'd be furious.
An over reaction? Why would you say that? Is it because we are talking about Judd? If this was Baker, Ballantyne, Stevie Johnson, or others with a less than shining MRP track record, they would get 8-10 weeks MINIMUM. Hell, Mike Sheehan had a source inside the AFL that quoted Andrew Demetriou as saying "Get him" about Baker after his last 7-8 week suspension after the Geelong Game. Wonder if he has the same feelings towards Judd? NONE of Steven Bakers actions were as disgraceful as this act and the others by Judd. Who can forget the eye gouging act that he got off and was able to win a Brownlow after? Not to forget the 'pressure point' tactics. It is such a shame that such a good player is such a low down dog. If the MRP/tribunal don't go hard on this, we can all see what a farce they really are.

This is an absolute disgrace. Why? Because he was attempting to injure a player that had no hope of defending himself. This is not the first time either, which makes it all the more disgraceful. The player was lying flat on his stomach with an opposition player right on top of him. Judd then takes his arm and twists it around? Do you think he was checking to see if it was attached to Adams body properly and there was absolutely no malice in it?

Time for the AFL to take a stance on this and make an example of Judd as I don't ever want to see this in our game again!!! They won't though. Would love to be proven wrong.

You've just proven my point though. How do you know what he was attempting to do? None of us know that until he has a chance to defend himself. Trial by media has been done before and probably again, but I reiterate, if his name was Lenny Hayes would we be so quick to sink the slipper in? Forget the previous record stuff....just think about this incident. Personally, I think there are explanations for what he was attempting to do and to intimate that he should get 8-10 weeks is laughable. This is worse that Barry Hall hitting Brent Staker? You can't be serious.

And yes, I realise that I am in the minority. Doesn't mean I am wrong.

Or right.

SENsaintsational wrote:You've just proven my point though. How do you know what he was attempting to do? None of us know that until he has a chance to defend himself. Trial by media has been done before and probably again, but I reiterate, if his name was Lenny Hayes would we be so quick to sink the slipper in? Forget the previous record stuff....just think about this incident. Personally, I think there are explanations for what he was attempting to do and to intimate that he should get 8-10 weeks is laughable. This is worse that Barry Hall hitting Brent Staker? You can't be serious.
I hear what you are saying…
Just think it is going to be very hard to justify/explain what he was up to?
He has been extraordinarily lucky in the past including a couple of brownlows years, eye gouging, pressure points, biting, the pavlich elbow…

should go
didnt look the greatest

would not surprise me if he got off tho
has points or percentage (whatever it is) hanging over him i think

might get a week
cant see him getting 3 tbh
no way will he get that many

"Relax, you'll find out today guys," is all Judd said as he walked from his car to main entrance of the football club.

Old Mate wrote:Judd by armbar
More of a kimura.

SENsaintsational wrote:Still think it is a massive over reaction. Even Mark Fine last night on SEN was totally over the top.

It's not an overeaction.

If anything it's because of the underaction to his disturbing incidents in the past, that he has never had caution or a thought of being punished.

You don't think the pattern of behaviour is odd?

That's the bit that troubles me, I think he has bad wiring. :?

Intentional - yes.
In play? - yes.
Impact - depends on what North's doctors say I suppose.

So what does that equate to?

Johnny Member wrote:
Old Mate wrote:Judd by armbar
More of a kimura.
Wasn't it a spinning elbow he landed on Pavlich? He may have a future in the UFC once his AFL career is over.

It's not an overeaction.

If anything it's because of the underaction to his disturbing incidents in the past, that he has never had caution or a thought of being punished.

I looked it up. He got three weeks for the pressure points incident.

I do think it's odd but I also wonder where in the rules it says you cannot tackle by the arm. If he proves he was trying to tackle (unlikely granted) then he will have no case to answer. Media speculation of 4-8 weeks is just an overreaction and an attempt to create controversy.

Again, put Lenny Hayes in the same incident. You reckon we wouldn't be pissed off that he has been hung by media??

SENsaintsational wrote:

It's not an overeaction.

I looked it up. He got three weeks for the pressure points incident.

I do think it's odd but I also wonder where in the rules it says you cannot tackle by the arm. If he proves he was trying to tackle (unlikely granted) then he will have no case to answer. Media speculation of 4-8 weeks is just an overreaction and an attempt to create controversy.

Again, put Lenny Hayes in the same incident. You reckon we wouldn't be pissed off that he has been hung by media??
Hmmm.

I don't think I can cut and paste Lenny into that situation SEN.

I guess that's kind of the point, it would be hard to find someone else who would have a similar pattern of behaviour and actually attempt something like this across the comp to make a comparison?

He has been charged with misconduct, not a reckless tackle, so I think he is much more of a chance of going as a result...as he would found it easier spinning that it was some kind of tackle.

He got off the Campbell Brown eye gouge, which probably would of detered him looking for eyes again later on. Last year he busts opens someones face, and probably feels bulletproof again?

Dunno.

Creepy.