Still Alive!! Keep The Faith!!

LENNY LEADS THE WAY

Still Alive!! Keep The Faith!!

We will finish 8th!!

We will win our last 4 games!!!

Bombers out Saints in i have no doubt.

Saints will defeat Melbourne, Geelong, G.W.S, Carlton

BELIEVE OR BURN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

100 percent behind the saints 100 percent of the time

Re: Still Alive!! Keep The Faith!!

Man I LIKE this post!!!!!! Just for that my dear fellow Sainter, I'll second your sentiment!!!!! BELIEVE! STRIVE! and SUPPORT!!!!!!

The equation is, if we win all four games...

Essendon win no more than two (vs NM, Carl, Rich, Coll)

Fremantle win no more than two (vs Adel, Rich, NM, Melb)

We finish at least 8th.

If Geelong win only one more (vs WCE, StK, WB, Syd)...we finish 7th.

This is all assuming North Melbourne win three of their last four (Ess, Coll, Frem, GWS).

Every game is now an elimination final for us.

The wildcard in all this is West Coast. They're badly out of form and play Geelong, Port (AAMI), Collingwood and Hawthorn (MCG). Even if they win one of those, we can still pass them. We're currently 12 points and 3% behind them.

Very hard to beat Geelong in a fortnight. But it's possible as it's at Jihad.

At least we have a bye match on Saturday in which we don't need percentage/don't need to flog Melbourne.

Saint_Ash
Location: Either work, home or the footy, maybe a pub somewhere

saintspremiers wrote:Very hard to beat Geelong in a fortnight. But it's possible as it's at Jihad.

At least we have a bye match on Saturday in which we don't need percentage/don't need to flog Melbourne.
Getting the percentage is just as important.

WCE are not in great form and I wouldn't rule them out losing 3 of those games so we need to make up that 3%

What doesn't kill us only makes us stronger.

saintspremiers wrote:At least we have a bye match on Saturday in which we don't need percentage/don't need to flog Melbourne.
if we treat it like that, we'll lose. i'm not too worried by that, because i don't think we can get there anyway, i'm just glad they've got a touch more sense than you.

I reckon freo will win more than expected - they have a roll on

Isn't over until it's over, BJ and Lenny saying all the right things.

Side is played some decent footy this last couple of weeks.

SainterK wrote:Isn't over until it's over, BJ and Lenny saying all the right things.

Side is played some decent footy this last couple of weeks.
"Isn't over until it's over" - Lenny Hayes

"It aint over till it's over" - Lenny Kravitz

MC Gusto wrote:I reckon freo will win more than expected - they have a roll on
Me too

I see them beating Crows this week IF Pavlova gets off ..
Crows just traveling for mine have won ALL tight games and were lucky again on weekend. I still reckon Crows, Freo and Eagles will all be pantsed if/ when they come to Melb in finals against a Pies, Hawks or Cats

I fear we left the run to late..but I'm certain we are better than a 10th side..

philtee

I'm with youse. But I think our predicament is a little like this at the moment -

Fazer

Wet Toast may only win one more so if we win the remaining we will finish above them, (and I imagine Freo will take Bummers spot)

Yeah i'm in, don't pack the tools away until there's no chance of finals. Keep fronting up until there are no more chances. It's a great year to make history.

We have to hope that North beat Freo and the Dons, and that those teams lose at least against the other teams above them, the Dons against the Pies, Freo against Adelaide in Adelaide. For West Coast to lose all of its 4 remaining games would be a nice little bonus, so let's hope that the change of coach at Port brings out the best in that side next weekend rather than this one, and that the Eagles crumble and fall apart.

More importantly we have to ensure success against the red hot Cats and a Blues side just as desperate as us, as well as the Melb and GWS matches.

We can't give up, while there's a chance we've got to take it.

We have been spoilt over the past 9 years
People forget that you can be out of the finals for a decade… anyone over 25 will not forget.
Got to try and make it every year you can,
Our time in the bottom half will come, don't wish for it any earlier than we have to.

Not much separating teams 5-11 this year, so if we did make it, we would be a reasonable chance of winning a final too.

Fight to the death.

We've been about as hot and cold as the Cats, the difference being is that they tend to win the close ones. I don't think we're quite finished yet myself either. We should have beaten the Pies and never allowed the game to get that far out-of-hand in the 2nd qtr. So close to finals and to lose the plot that poorly is a tad concerning. Hope it gives us a rude wake up call and forces us to jam the go-pedal to the floorboards. Go Saints!

St. Luke wrote:We've been about as hot and cold as the Cats, the difference being is that they tend to win the close ones. I don't think we're quite finished yet myself either. We should have beaten the Pies and never allowed the game to get that far out-of-hand in the 2nd qtr. So close to finals and to lose the plot that poorly is a tad concerning. Hope it gives us a rude wake up call and forces us to jam the go-pedal to the floorboards. Go Saints!

We were in it against Sydney with a few minutes to go on hostile turf. A little luck and we would have snagged a couple of near misses and it's different. We match up pretty well on most of the top teams in a year that anyone could knock the other out.

MC Gusto wrote:I reckon freo will win more than expected - they have a roll on
Me too

I see them beating Crows this week IF Pavlova gets off ..
Crows just traveling for mine have won ALL tight games and were lucky again on weekend. I still reckon Crows, Freo and Eagles will all be pantsed if/ when they come to Melb in finals against a Pies, Hawks or Cats

I fear we left the run to late..but I'm certain we are better than a 10th side..
McPharlin missing is a big out, Tippett will probably return and Walker in very good form.

I can see Richmond beating Freo at Subi.

Ross has never had much of answer to shutting down the Tiges, over there they will run and carry to their hearts content.

philtee

Like this from the club website...