Steven Baker on Open Mike

Re: Steven Baker on Open Mike

Really your knowledge of AFL footy is very poor. Coaches would never teach dead arming guys. By the way you seemed to gloss over 3 goals from frees to Geelong and one to us. A gap of 2. Considering you started with a gap of 6 that is a big change.

plugger66 wrote:Really your knowledge of AFL footy is very poor. Coaches would never teach dead arming guys. By the way you seemed to gloss over 3 goals from frees to Geelong and one to us. A gap of 2. Considering you started with a gap of 6 that is a big change.
LOL but yet you fail to mention you again overestimated ours but say nothing. They obviously included Hunts as a mark not a free. Bad mistake.

And yes they do teach and show players where to hit and tackle to have maximum impact on there oponents.

CURLY wrote:
plugger66 wrote:Really your knowledge of AFL footy is very poor. Coaches would never teach dead arming guys. By the way you seemed to gloss over 3 goals from frees to Geelong and one to us. A gap of 2. Considering you started with a gap of 6 that is a big change.
LOL but yet you fail to mention you again overestimated ours but say nothing. They obviously included Hunts as a mark not a free. Bad mistake.

And yes they do teach and show players where to hit and tackle to have maximum impact on there oponents.

Yep I was wrong by one you were wrong by 6. Lets see who is closer. And we are now not talking dead arm but tackling and hitting opponents. Really you are too easy. I need a bigger challenge. Is Mo around?

CURLY wrote:

Yep I was wrong by one you were wrong by 6. Lets see who is closer. And we are now not talking dead arm but tackling and hitting opponents. Really you are too easy. I need a bigger challenge. Is Mo around?
How was I wrong by 6 you flog. We got one as a stated. I posted Geelong got 6 but was incorrect they got three. They received four frees inside forward 50 but converted two goals from frees from outside 50. The Hawkins and Mackie frees and goal. Hunts was paid as a mark not a free.

What do you think a dead arm is? How do you get one you really have no clue other than just repeat yourself repeatadly until someone give up. FLOG.

CURLY wrote:
CURLY wrote: LOL but yet you fail to mention you again overestimated ours but say nothing. They obviously included Hunts as a mark not a free. Bad mistake.

How was I wrong by 6 you flog. We got one as a stated. I posted Geelong got 6 but was incorrect they got three. They received four frees inside forward 50 but converted two goals from frees from outside 50. The Hawkins and Mackie frees and goal. Hunts was paid as a mark not a free.

Yes sorry you were wrong by 4. I was wrong by one. I still say who is closer? It appears i am. Is Mo there?

I asked Bakes about the interview...his reply...

'yeah ok'...

Man of few words.

Plugger66 turning his lies into apparent facts since 2007.

CURLY wrote:Plugger66 turning his lies into apparent facts since 2007.

Please tell us all these lies? I know one on here. You said 6 goals from frees. I said 2 but that wasnt a lie. They just dont count 50 metres as goals from frees.

Now there must be many lies you can come up with?
Cant you get Mo to bepart of this discussion. Even Larry will do.

Please tell us all these lies? I know one on here. You said 6 goals from frees. I said 2 but that wasnt a lie. They just dont count 50 metres as goals from frees.

I said one which was true. I also said Geelong got six. According to stats they 3. Hunts must have been given a mark then 50 and the Simpkin contact while marking was not counted as a free. Thats 5. Im one out but you just keep arguing in front of your computer.

CURLY wrote:

I said one which was true. I also said Geelong got six. According to stats they 3. Hunts must have been given a mark then 50 and the Simpkin contact while marking was not counted as a free. Thats 5. Im one out but you just keep arguing in front of your computer.

Its 3. You cant have it both ways about a 50. Saying I am wrong for including but you including it to say you were close to right especially as you said it is more than 6 goals if they include 50 metre penalties.

Can you show me all my lies please?

Way to f*** up a thread guys.

I seriously havnt got the time. Youll only just switch the topic and deflect as you always do.

bigred wrote:Way to f*** up a thread guys.
Sorry mate unfotunately if you have a differance of opinion to ond person on here he drags topics that arent relevent to try and burn you. Sort oc bloke that lurks around low level ammos. Perhaps umpires it on occasions.

Sometimes it is best just to walk away.....

Is it worth the effort?

Anyhoo....back on topic...

The usual stream should be working for this interview... If you refuse to pay for Foxtel like the intelligent people you are.

first time 'explosive' has been used
SportingPulse

Former St Kilda Best & Fairest winner - hard man Steven Baker - appears on Foxtel's 'Open Mike' with Mike Sheahan tonight, in an explosive interview in which he talks about his shock departure from the Saints, and his view on rules protecting injured players on the field.
"If you're on the ground, you're a target."
I still feel if there was anything ' really really explosive Fox would be playing it up more.... they did with Acker..

I hope he gets credit for his incredible 09 Grand Final

dcstkfc wrote:I hope he gets credit for his incredible 09 Grand Final
That's probably the sad thing for him, he actually played some unbelievably good football. He could beat Johnson fair and square, but that will be long forgotten if ever acknowledged.

saintbrat wrote: I still feel if there was anything ' really really explosive Fox would be playing it up more.... they did with Acker..
I would think his big "explosive" issue(apart from the thuggery stuff) will be the way he was dumped from the club
he clearly wasnt happy at the time, and most likely still not very happy with one person

So are they truly going to say he played the GF with a broken foot?

Wow.

well done Steven

Well....

It wasn't terrible.

bigred wrote:Well....

It wasn't terrible.

his first haircut was...............

borderline between larrikin and a bogan

paulski

Wow, where do you start? Thought he handled himself well. Brutally honest.

Still can't believe he got 3 weeks for kicking shithead Alessio when he stood on his leg. Disgrace.
Was definitely a marked man like he stated.

bigred wrote:Well....

It wasn't terrible.

his first haircut was...............

borderline between larrikin and a bogan
A bit rough around the edges is our Steven.

Classic. What you saw is him 100%. Something you rarely see in an interview. Funniest 'sportsman' interview of all time