Round 22 Team

Re: Round 22 Team

andrewg wrote:Gram just a plodder team wont miss him at all

I reckon those inclusions will add 10,000 to the attendance this week
Should expect about 11,000 then.

kosifantutti wrote:
andrewg wrote:Gram just a plodder team wont miss him at all

I reckon those inclusions will add 10,000 to the attendance this week
Should expect about 11,000 then.
Lucky it wasn't a night game at the "G" then

Carn't wait till saturday arvo !
Going early to watch the reserves ( legends )
Then excited to see what the kids have to offer .

what does this say for Blake? He was a listed interchange last week before being swapped for Stanley

Doesn't mean anything.. If Fisher and Schneider are going in for surgery they are just blooding young kids for the last 2 games knowing that we won't make finals.

Tad dissapointed.

Wouldve liked to see Hayes out also - dont see a point at all and clearly Watters doesnt either........despite the "we must play all our guns for our pride" guru's on here.

Great to see kids thrown in - let em play.

sunsaint wrote:what does this say for Blake? He was a listed interchange last week before being swapped for Stanley
Probably the same that it says for Jones, Peake, Raph, Polo....

noob wrote:Doesn't mean anything.. If Fisher and Schneider are going in for surgery they are just blooding young kids for the last 2 games knowing that we won't make finals.
Is Fisher zero chance of playing next week?

Would've loved to have seen one more bigger body type in, like a Markworth or even an Archer.
Because if Stanley doesn't come up then we're pretty short, unless Kosi comes in.

Were the emergencies named???

saintbob wrote:Would've loved to have seen one more bigger body type in, like a Markworth or even an Archer.
Because if Stanley doesn't come up then we're pretty short, unless Kosi comes in.

Emg: Gram, Markworth, Dunell

Verdun66

saintbob wrote:Would've loved to have seen one more bigger body type in, like a Markworth or even an Archer.

Gram, Markworth and Dunell are the Emergencies.

creepypolar

: :D i hope the saints win

Markworth wasn't a very big body last time I saw him, at least he won't blow away in a gale at Etihad.

Teflon wrote:Tad dissapointed.

Wouldve liked to see Hayes out also - dont see a point at all and clearly Watters doesnt either........despite the "we must play all our guns for our pride" guru's on here.

Sorry but the only gun out is Fisher and he is having an operation. Pretty sure most said anyone having an operation goes out now. Not one gun has been rested as you suggested.

howlinwolf

3rd generation saint wrote:Maybe Gram and Armo are being rested, if results go this weekend where we are a chance of grabbing 8th (doubtful as that is) SW might want to put his best team in against Carlton as fit as possible.
Just a way out there theory.
Not way out at all. This is exactly what I first thought.
We will win on Saturday but need our best chance to beat Carlton if we are to make it.

Robert Harvey's last home game. 24 Aug 2008
StKilda 13.17 def Adelaide 6.11

howlinwolf wrote:
3rd generation saint wrote:Maybe Gram and Armo are being rested, if results go this weekend where we are a chance of grabbing 8th (doubtful as that is) SW might want to put his best team in against Carlton as fit as possible.
Just a way out there theory.
Not way out at all. This is exactly what I first thought.
We will win on Saturday but need our best chance to beat Carlton if we are to make it.

Why play Gram in the seconds then and have Schneider and Fisher go in for surgery? Freo may beat North and arent losing to Melbourne. The club know we cant make it.

Sorry but the only gun out is Fisher and he is having an operation. Pretty sure most said anyone having an operation goes out now. Not one gun has been rested as you suggested.
Dont be sorry....you'll be here all night..

Fisher, Riewoldt both out. Gram dropped, Schneider supposed injury.........and Kosi dropped (dont believe all that sore rubbish...you know that)

We're tanking fella - IF we were in the finals hunt Riewoldt would play and so would most those others Ive no doubt......except maybe for Gram/Kosi.

Tank it up I say!! - just shame Lenny is also out there.

Dont be sorry....you'll be here all night..

Fisher, Riewoldt both out. Gram dropped, Schneider supposed injury.........and Kosi dropped (dont believe all that sore rubbish...you know that)

We're tanking fella - IF we were in the finals hunt Riewoldt would play and so would most those others Ive no doubt......except maybe for Gram/Kosi.

Tank it up I say!! - just shame Lenny is also out there.
We're not tanking...ridiculous..you don't "tank" for one or two higher spots in the draft...lol...muppet.

Markworth a bigger body type? You've never seen him have you? He'd weigh about the same as Jack Steven.

We're not tanking...ridiculous..you don't "tank" for one or two higher spots in the draft...lol...muppet.
We're not putting our best team out there, so we're tanking just as much as the Dees were.

Ofcourse we are - pull your head out!!

what...we have a "tanking limit rule" do we? let me guess....No tanking unless we improve draft se;ection spot by more than 3....."

Its a great big lovely tankaroo - my only gripe is it wasnt a little larger...

We're not putting our best team out there, so we're tanking just as much as the Dees were.
spot on Bernhard - ofcourse its a tank any non delusional fan can see that.

Had we been playing for finals that team would look markedly different.

Good on the club - responsible approach to our current situation!!!

Not sure what you call it, to me it makes sense to play kids v kids...give them a taste and they'll be busting their backsides to get a regular gig.

Still wouldn't be suprised to see another couple out...

Hmmm, Milne out for Dunell and for maybe BJ for Markworth

How Old are you people calling this a tank? Before drafts existed, teams missing the finals routinely played their young playera to get them experience. The only Incentive was to speed their development. Saints simply doing that.

Markworth a bigger body type? You've never seen him have you? He'd weigh about the same as Jack Steven.
You're correct, i live in Tassie not much VFL coverage down here

But I'd like to get a look at him this year, just to see what he's got!!

Some on here have rated him pretty highly
Last edited by saintbob on Fri 24 Aug 2012 1:23am, edited 1 time in total.