If seeing the Dockers win hurt

Winmar7

If seeing the Dockers win hurt

If seeing the Dockers beat the Cats was like watching an ex girlfriend on a date, you are not alone...

http://stublogs.wordpress.com/2012/09/09/my-purple-ex/

Re: If seeing the Dockers win hurt

Didn't hurt half as much as seeing Luke Ball with a premiership medal in a Collingwood jumper.
Lyon lovers try pinning that one on Nettlefold.

Riewoldt and Goddard to live up to their reputations ,Clarke and Ray to defy theirs in 2012!
class of 2010

I was happy to see Geelong lose, Freo and Ross for that matter are nothing but competitors.
Sure Rossy left us in questionable circumstances but that's life. Freo have won less in the AFL than
even we have. Someone's got to win finals games...we had our chances this year but couldn't convert.
If it's not us then I'm glad its not going to be Geelong. I'm much more bitter about Geelong's success given
our top players were drafted around the same time as theirs and were more highly regarded in the early years.
Let's face it if we had Ross this year we probably wouldn't have done too much better. Win/Win in my books!

oh when the saints
Winmar7

whiskers3614 wrote:Didn't hurt half as much as seeing Luke Ball with a premiership medal in a Collingwood jumper.
yep, good point, that hurt a lot!

Winmar

I was cheering for Freo all evening. Ross leaving us was a win-win, so I don't care that he coaches them.

It's just a little to much like she moved on to a Rich guy with a cut physique and a ferrari, while we are still trying to get a mate around to the backblocks of Seaford with his jumper leads. Well at least until they lose.

Gawd it's going to be a long hard week living here in Perth, with both Freo and the Eagles having stunning wins. Think I'll be.......... ' leaving on a jet plane'... ......... It will be unbearable believe me in this 2 Club state.

Next weekend I'll be a rabid Crows supporter............... and I can't believe I am saying this............ hoping for a Magpie win!! Sorry folks, but it's going to be very, very hard for us ex-pat Victorians.

... when they called number 12 Luke Ball up to receive his medal ,thats when i left the arena.
... dead.
faark their song , their supporters and our stupidity.

onya max , onya luke.

gazrat wrote:... when they called number 12 Luke Ball up to receive his medal ,thats when i left the arena.
... dead.
faark their song , their supporters and our stupidity.

onya max , onya luke.

If the guts won't a little tight already that one made a little bit of spew come up in my mouth. The only thing that could have made that moment worse would have been Andrew Lovett gyrating in a G string on the stage next to them. Even Ball's "I'm so torn " act made me ill.

that WAS horror.
maggot supporters in my face
in my ears
in my way

absolute effen horrabubble
... but ,

i paid my respects
... he was our captain. ffs.

plus ,
if ya gotta suffer
ya may as well suck it up hard

you'll heal quicker.

I was definitely going for Freo. I have no love lost for the cats and it really annoyed me how all the talk in the footy media all week was how the cats could still win the flag from outside the top 4 etc etc and some w*nkers were talking a hawks v cats GF. One week at a time people. It seems the cats players believed the bullsh*t and were already looking ahead a few weeks and BANG. Freo came in and did the old smash and grab while the cats werent looking.

OneEyedSainter77

Couldn't be more delighted. If Collingwood go out in straight sets,I can honestly say I'll be happy whoever wins the flag. As long as it wasn't geelong or Collingwood.

On an unrelated note, kind of glad we didn't scrape in now, we would have just been trounced by the eagles today, exactly like north were. Didn't look fun at all.

Saintersss

Why do people really care? Life's too short to hold grudges.

If you don't have a team to barrack for in the finals, barracking AGAINST some other team keeps it interesting.
Freo for me!

Riewoldt and Goddard to live up to their reputations ,Clarke and Ray to defy theirs in 2012!
Winmar

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:Couldn't be more delighted. If Collingwood go out in straight sets,I can honestly say I'll be happy whoever wins the flag. As long as it wasn't geelong or Collingwood.

On an unrelated note, kind of glad we didn't scrape in now, we would have just been trounced by the eagles today, exactly like north were. Didn't look fun at all.
I agree on both counts!

Let's not forget that if we'd won that close game against the Dockers -- and most pundits here agree the umpiring was a crucial factor -- then we would've been in the finals and the Dockers would've been out (by virtue of our superior percentage). And no one would now be saying what a great coach Ro$$ is.

mbogo

People also forget we gave away not only Ball but Guerra ... "As a part of Hawthorn's 2008 Premiership side, Guerra collected 25 possessions in a reliable display." another shameful giveaway

This is a team game and there is no room for individuals who think they are above walking through the fire.

loris wrote:Gawd it's going to be a long hard week living here in Perth, with both Freo and the Eagles having stunning wins. Think I'll be.......... ' leaving on a jet plane'... ......... It will be unbearable believe me in this 2 Club state.

Next weekend I'll be a rabid Crows supporter............... and I can't believe I am saying this............ hoping for a Magpie win!! Sorry folks, but it's going to be very, very hard for us ex-pat Victorians.
My sympathy Loris. I know exactly what you mean. Eagles fans in particular are awful. ANd the WA media is.....well what to say......chip on the shoulder the size of the Pilbara and the most parochial one eyed mob I've come across. Anyone but bloody West Coast. And not Freo. Will be barracking for them both to lose this week.

Newman

I will be cheering for the Crows this weekend.

tweedaletomanning

whiskers3614 wrote:Didn't hurt half as much as seeing Luke Ball with a premiership medal in a Collingwood jumper.
Agree that was the worst.

And it was nettlefolds fault....somehow....had to be....just don't know how YET!

Adelaide crowd won't let Freo win

I can see the Crows playing out a bit like Pies in the GF and then the replay, kids have been exposed to finals now, and should cope better this week.

RedWhite&Black

It hurt seeing Luke Ball on the winning team, I left the G when the Pies fans gave him the extra loud cheer in the last quarter. That was it, couldnt take it any more. Going for Adelaide this week, even though it was a win win Rossy leaving us, it still annoys me. My ultimate nightmare is a Pies Freo GF. Dont think Id even watch!!

Winmar7 wrote:If seeing the Dockers beat the Cats was like watching an ex girlfriend on a date, you are not alone...

http://stublogs.wordpress.com/2012/09/09/my-purple-ex/
Ahhh..., W7 now you're spoiling us... keep 'em coming. :D

If you reckon watching Freo was painful try lying there with your butt cheeks open and taking a needle in your arse administered by a Chinese doctor