Ledger

evo

Ledger

Still out of contract. Maybe part of Brown deal.... Cripps+Ledger+25 = Brown

Re: Ledger

That's going a bit far now!

Way overs and jeez...... midfield depth looking shakey

I like the look of Ledger

Teflon wrote:Way overs and jeez...... midfield depth looking shakey

I like the look of Ledger
Didnt think you were that way inclined but surely if you are there are better lookers than him at the club.

SaintTom

On Ledger, I haven't seen much of him but I have been seriously less than impressed with what I've seen. What promise has he really shown? Why are people all rallying behind this kid? Looks just like a pretty average footballer destined for a short career to me.

He's a ball magnet & had a great start to his career. Had 2 serious hamstring tendon injuries in his debut season that have held him back. I'm more than happy to keep him & let him develop.

Middo

SaintTom wrote:On Ledger, I haven't seen much of him but I have been seriously less than impressed with what I've seen. What promise has he really shown? Why are people all rallying behind this kid? Looks just like a pretty average footballer destined for a short career to me.
Reckon he will prove you to be an average poster ... :wink:

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!

Gotta give blokes more than 2 years before we say they're no good and write them off.

Surely.

SaintTom wrote:On Ledger, I haven't seen much of him but I have been seriously less than impressed with what I've seen. What promise has he really shown? Why are people all rallying behind this kid? Looks just like a pretty average footballer destined for a short career to me.

from what I have seen thus far .....agree

He seems to have pace, yet is always being caught with the ball. Far more often than Raph.

I thought that about Lenny when I first saw him play, OK medium quality plodder, but the rest is history

huh? no way!!! keep ledger

andrewg

Ledger is a good player. Anyone who thinks otherwise hasn't watched him play enough

A pick in the low forties and Cripps should be enough for Brown.

Pick 26 should be enough for Brown.

Who is this Brown? He's not that good.

andrewg wrote:Ledger is a good player. Anyone who thinks otherwise hasn't watched him play enough
i agree with you mate...100%

evo wrote:Cripps+Ledger+25 = Brown
No way, Jose!

They are dreaming if they think they can milk the deal that far.

If our kids are so good, why do people want to trade them.

evo

andrewg wrote:Ledger is a good player. Anyone who thinks otherwise hasn't watched him play enough
i agree with you mate...100%
Then why has the club not re-signed him ?

evo wrote: Then why has the club not re-signed him ?
Do we know this to be a fact? I mean, re-signing Tom Ledger is hardly the stuff to excite the media.

Just asking.

evo

Ledger, Raph and Blake are yet to be recontracted Blake may go around next year unless we are strapped for list space as with the new rules it will cost almost nothing to retain him . Raph will be traded or delisted

evo

oops
Last edited by evo on Thu 25 Oct 2012 6:46pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ledger is a ripper kid and will be a very good player just needs time to mature. Saints would be mad to let him go !

evo wrote:
evo wrote:Ledger, Raph and Blake are yet to be recontracted. Blake may go around next year unless we are strapped for list space as with the new rules it will cost almost nothing to retain him . Raph will be traded or delisted
I heard you the first time :wink:

Anyway, I'm not trying to be smart but I am asking whether that is known to be factual or whether it's just accepted as common knowledge?