We spend 25 on Jacobs?

Happy or sad?

I vote happy.

30 games over two seasons and hates Adelaide so back to mummy.

We say hey hey hey call me maybe, he calls us and we get what should be a good player.

Thoughts?

Sick Nal Danto

Re: We spend 25 on Jacobs?

Chance of happening 5%

And I would be pretty upset

Don't start posts.

SaintPav wrote:Don't start posts.
Oh ok. I will start a post on something that we probably will do.

Anyway. You are a wanker.

The Redeemer wrote:
SaintPav wrote:Don't start posts.
Oh ok. I will start a post on something that we probably will do.

Anyway. You are a wanker.

You're dumb.

Hey Austinnn, come back from bigfooty... Pure kwality over here.

Is there a lovers tiff going on in here.... :shock: :shock:

Watch his Youtube highlights with him playing for Port in the SANFL he actually looks quite quick and is as quoted very good by foot. He would be a much much better selection than Roberton thats for sure!

No comparison to Roberton. Roberton is a Sandgroper, so that automatically puts him in front does'nt it?

roberton will go for pick 125 or some such so is a different animal

saint6709 wrote:roberton will go for pick 125 or some such so is a different animal
I don't like his name. Sounds like they misspelt it and it was meant to be Robertson which is more normal.

evo

Take both of them !

evo wrote:Take both of them !
...and all the other rejects! Delist more guys so we can take Cameron Wood and Sam Iles as well!

WinnersOnly wrote:Watch his Youtube highlights with him playing for Port in the SANFL he actually looks quite quick and is as quoted very good by foot. He would be a much much better selection than Roberton thats for sure!
Jacobs isn't good by foot. He turned over the ball via disposal more than anybody we had playing outside forward 50. More than most Port players as well. He's not a run and carry player either - he bounced the ball twice this year. He hasn't done particularly well in contested ball, uncontested ball, or really any area at all. I reckon he'll get through to North's second pick.

evo

evo wrote:Take both of them !
...and all the other rejects! Delist more guys so we can take Cameron Wood and Sam Iles as well!
They are not rejects, they were offered contracts by their clubs but have decided to return to Vic. Oh right! they are not 18 are they?

Scoop

borderbarry wrote:No comparison to Roberton. Roberton is a Sandgroper, so that automatically puts him in front does'nt it?

I guess there's a fair bit of sand down Franston way.....

Extra! Extra! Read all about it......no I don't want to read about it anymore!!!

dragit wrote:Hey Austinnn, come back from bigfooty... Pure kwality over here.
You know it's funny, I haven't visited Big Footy since I made that inquiry, not by choice just haven't bookmarked it yet, old habits are hard to break. After witnessing this little spat between the Redeemer and St Pav I have to ask; are they brothers? It sounds like sibling rivalry. They probably share a room. But at least Pav occasionally makes sense.

AAAnnnyway, my 2cents:

We already blew our cookies on Lee and Hickey, if we give up our top pick on Jacobs I will be disappointed frankly. We should be using those picks on young talent. But I suppose since we've got the pick right after that as well, it's probable that we'll take him and a kid.

I trust Bains and the rest of Team Pelican personally.

Austinnn wrote:
dragit wrote:Hey Austinnn, come back from bigfooty... Pure kwality over here.
You know it's funny, I haven't visited Big Footy since I made that inquiry, not by choice just haven't bookmarked it yet, old habits are hard to break. After witnessing this little spat between the Redeemer and St Pav I have to ask; are they brothers? It sounds like sibling rivalry. They probably share a room. But at least Pav occasionally makes sense.

AAAnnnyway, my 2cents:

We already blew our cookies on Lee and Hickey, if we give up our top pick on Jacobs I will be disappointed frankly. We should be using those picks on young talent. But I suppose since we've got the pick right after that as well, it's probable that we'll take him and a kid.

I trust Bains and the rest of Team Pelican personally.
I actually have no idea where Pav gets dislike for me. It might be to do with my criticisms of McQualter or Dean Polo and how they were so fricking useless in their time at the club. Similarly Raph Clarke. I call a spade and spade and I have a following for it. Come follow me.

That being said what is wrong with getting all or Lee, Hickey and Jacobs plus some bloke at 25?

We would be getting a 21, 20, 20 and a probable 18 year old?

They have been through the system and looked good to varying degrees.

The problem is what exactly?

Scoop

Austinnn wrote: We should be using those picks on young talent.
I believe we will......

Extra! Extra! Read all about it......no I don't want to read about it anymore!!!

It will all depend on where we rate Jacobs. We may rate him pick 40 so he's no chance of coming to us. Or we may rate him the 25th best prospect in the draft however come our two picks there are two kids we rate higher. I don't believe he's any realistic chance of ending up with us TBH. Apart from making an enquiry with his manager during trade period we haven't been linked to him since. Pretty sure SW's was quoted recently saying we're only picking 18 Y/O's this draft.

Gone are the days of picking up a player that has nominated another club as his choice. Seems like too much of a risk if he really wants to be at another club - North.

borderbarry wrote:No comparison to Roberton. Roberton is a Sandgroper, so that automatically puts him in front does'nt it?

I don't mind Sangropers, I just wish we had less Womengropers disgracing themselves and the club whenever there is a slow news day.

dragit wrote:Gone are the days of picking up a player that has nominated another club as his choice. Seems like too much of a risk if he really wants to be at another club - North.
He certainly was approached by North who told him they would trade for him.
He then told Port he wanted to be traded to North.
Then North refused to engage in meaningful trade negotiations.
Pick 38 was not enough, they had to deal pick 15 and get then get Port to put pick 31 on the table and then some later draft pick swaps until a fair deal was obtained.
North refused to part with 15 so they mislead Jacobs into thinking they would trade for him.

What we don't know is what the most disgusting cheat among player agents is up to.
Has he told North you don't have to trade, you can take him at pick 38 because we will be poison to other victorian clubs.

Or is Jacobs prepared to deal with any club or at least some clubs from Melbourne.
He has been very unhappy playing for a bunch of losers who don't try at Port.
He wants out, back to Melbourne to live and a decent club with competent administration and a will to win.
I know his family will be delighted once he escapes from Port's clutches.

He may be unhappy to go to the Dogsh't, but he may be prepared to go to the Saints.
It is all a matter of is be willing to talk to St Kilda.
St Kilda certainly knows where his family lives after all he is a former Sandringham Dragon and Brighton Grammar boy.

Does anyone know if he has been contacted by St Kilda since the end of the trade period?

Is his manager Connors? Oh dear...

sainter#4

the kid has talent, reminds me ALOT of a young Luke Hodge. If there isnt 2 better players come picks 25/26 you take him.