Rooey post footy: Australia or America???

Re: Rooey post footy: Australia or America???

gringo wrote:Unless her daddy runs a business and employs him all his post footy earning capacity is in Oz. Not sure what AFL usa would pay but he might be living in the old Waco Koresh compound otherwise.
still owns a pub here doesn't he?

vacuous space wrote:
Rosco wrote:have we ever had a recruit via father-son?
According to wikipedia - Stuart Annand, who played zero games, in 1989 and David Sierakowski, who played 93, in 1992.

The Bulldogs have four on their list right now.

we are unlikely to get many either because we had such a crap era in the 1980s. The guys with kids at the right age didn't play enough games or were recruited in from other clubs where they played the bulk of their games.

we didn't get Temay this year or Gary Rohan because both were from the era when only a handful of our players played more than 100 games. Then with the 1990s crop they seemed to have girls so not even a great amount of future hope. Connor Harvey had better be the next GAJ.

vacuous space wrote:
Rosco wrote:have we ever had a recruit via father-son?
According to wikipedia - Stuart Annand, who played zero games, in 1989 and David Sierakowski, who played 93, in 1992.

The Bulldogs have four on their list right now.

we are unlikely to get many either because we had such a crap era in the 1980s. The guys with kids at the right age didn't play enough games or were recruited in from other clubs where they played the bulk of their games.

we didn't get Temay this year or Gary Rohan because both were from the era when only a handful of our players played more than 100 games. Then with the 1990s crop they seemed to have girls so not even a great amount of future hope. Connor Harvey had better be the next GAJ.
HEard on the grapevine that young Connor is showing a fair bit as a cricketer and that it's cricket that is his first love. Just our luck he'll become the next Shane Watson, rather than the next Sir Robert Harvey!

my question is, how many more years does he have with us? will be stange seeing a saints team run out with out roo.

ShanghaiSaint wrote:my question is, how many more years does he have with us? will be stange seeing a saints team run out with out roo.
2 at most. Can't see the knee going beyond that.

If we fizzle in 2013 then wouldn't surprise me to see him go out together with his mate Kosi who definitely is into his last year.

GoSaintersGo

Rooey conspicuous by his absence in the day 1 photos of Colorado.

Con Gorozidis wrote:Who gives a flog?
No way he will take up a role at St Kilda
Classic! Why is that Con?
Well I just meant in the short term. He may come back eventually. I just think when hes finish he will want some time away from the game and the club. Only natural. He seems to have wide interests not simply footy.
If wants a role in the media he can not have a time out.
By the time he returns he will be forgotten as yesterday's man, replaced by an updated hero.