Milney the Media Star & a big tick to Boulder

When S.Milne finishes his career with the St Kilda football ( and hopefully helps us win a premiership) he will have a ready made job to fall back on: Football commentator.

This guy is hilarious. You should check out his latest video on the St Kilda football club website. It's called Milney on Campus. You will get a good laugh guaranteed.

I should add that it sounds like the whole Boulder experience has been really great for team morale and bonding judging by what the players have said in their individual diaries.

I personally have some reservations about whether high altitude training makes a difference.

In the mind maybe but I reckon the jury is out on the physiology.

In any case whether I am right or wrong it sounds like the team has got heaps out of the experience and will come back personally knowing each other a whole lot better which has got to be a good thing I would have thought.
Last edited by damienc on Thu 13 Dec 2012 12:40pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Milney the Media Star

yes,he has improved greatly in this area,and seems to enjoy it

saintsfreak

Don't think he has the voice for it tbh, even though I love him his voice is a little cringey

The Freak

saintsfreak wrote:Don't think he has the voice for it tbh, even though I love him his voice is a little cringey

Re: Milney the Media Star & a big tick to Boulder

damienc wrote:This guy is hilarious. You should check out his latest video on the St Kilda football club website. It's called Milney on Campus. You will get a good laugh guaranteed.
I've watched all the other Boulder videos but with this one I had to stop watching after about two minutes. It's just him saying dumb s*** to foreigners and making me feel embarrassed on behalf of the whole of Australia.

paulski

Milne in the media, please... He has a voice of a garbage truck.

damienc wrote:This guy is hilarious. You should check out his latest video on the St Kilda football club website. It's called Milney on Campus. You will get a good laugh guaranteed.
I've watched all the other Boulder videos but with this one I had to stop watching after about two minutes. It's just him saying dumb s*** to foreigners and making me feel embarrassed on behalf of the whole of Australia.

+1. That was horrible to watch.

+2. I'd rather listen to Caro and Wayne Carey.

70s sainter

Had to stop watching - his version of street talk was embarrasing.

Siposstar#2

I like that the two hottest girls he interviewed were the only ones who met the players.
Wonder why that is? :p

Formerly posted as magnifisaint 35

damienc wrote:

I should add that it sounds like the whole Boulder experience has been really great for team morale and bonding judging by what the players have said in their individual diaries.
Yes a a lot more positive that NZ where things went pear shaped and ended up de-stabilising the year.

Scoop

Siposstar#2 wrote:I like that the two hottest girls he interviewed were the only ones who met the players.
Wonder why that is? :p
.....and knew their ages....

Extra! Extra! Read all about it......no I don't want to read about it anymore!!!
Scoop

savatage wrote:

+1. That was horrible to watch.
....nodding in agreement....

Extra! Extra! Read all about it......no I don't want to read about it anymore!!!

Milne is like Warwick Capper.
They give their fellow bogans hope that they too caqn make it out there despite a lack of education and class.
We all know where Capper finished, doubt Milne would make much of a pornstar!

whiskers3614 wrote: We all know where Capper finished, doubt Milne would make much of a pornstar!
You're right, he probably hasn't got a career as a pornstar. But he could find work as a talent scout in the same industry.

He certainly knows how to find the big sticks :P

I think if anyone were embarrassed by it then they may be taking themselves a little bit too seriously, it was light hearted fun which i'm sure most younger fans would have got a kick out of.
I found it ok.

clarky449 wrote:Milne in the media, please... He has a voice of a garbage truck.
a garbage truck that was mated with a midget jockey "tip" rat

Milney should never be allowed to get close to guns or microphones.

I don't think speech impediments seem to hurt in the footy industry, Bruce Mc ervaney sounds like a gay man mixed with an elderly lady, Caroline wilson sounds like she tries to spit in your face while talking with a mouthful of marbles, Dennis Cometti - like a guy who did 1970s used car ads in south perth, Brian Taylor a deranged ape, Rex Hunt an amphetamine abusing baboon.....don't get me started on the cricket announcers.

Agreed berg holt I found it embarrassing and in poor taste also... for me it shows the maturity of the guy!

I'm twice his age and gladly probably just as immature. :)

The Fireman wrote:I'm twice his age and gladly probably just as immature. :)
That's not necessarily something to be proud of.