Wright

Wright

Seemed to get better as the game went on, looks like he has a very good tank. What really impressed me was how powerful he was through traffic. Good speed and kept his feet. Also nice hands. Early on but I reckon he will be a good player just lacks a bit of polish.

Re: Wright

Thought he looked really good

Old Mate wrote:Seemed to get better as the game went on, looks like he has a very good tank. What really impressed me was how powerful he was through traffic. Good speed and kept his feet. Also nice hands. Early on but I reckon he will be a good player just lacks a bit of polish.
big thumbs up from me

Agreed he will move into the midfield and give us plenty. Geez Swans have some big bodies going thru there mids they are impossible to move off the ball & really good quick hands ! Hopefully Wright can develop into one of those players?

Impressed!!

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

I missed him.............i was too busy chatting with plugger....

bobmurray wrote:I missed him.............i was too busy chatting with plugger....

Was he at the game?

bobmurray wrote:I missed him.............i was too busy chatting with plugger....

Was he at the game?
What game

roskilde

wright had some good moments and looked quite composed and ready for afl or at least nab cup level. also impressed with his ability to run out the whole game while those around him looked done. good signs.

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.

His footy smarts, things that don't really get noticed, like blocks off the ball are also very good.

nice hands and moved well. he will do very nicely for the next ten years flying off half back.

He shows a lot of promise. Good size and good endeavour.

He's Alwright...

SainterK wrote:He's Alwright...
:lol: :lol: :lol:

SunburySaint

Was at the game tonight and thought he was absolute quality! He is going to be a top top player for us, every time I looked up he had the ball. Great game hopefully great future too

Now lives in Geelong...
Heidelberg_Saint

I wasn't that wrapt in him but he certainly knows how to find the footy, which is a big plus.

Reminded me of Polo. The number didn't help. :?

Dodgey groin at the end of the game.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Just really seemed to know what to do and what to do it. Picked great options and was very composed for his age. Didn't notice any issue with his kicking either. Not sure of when but will be a player absolutely, a grade potential, hey we gotta aim high!

Was he the one that shanked a few kicks? I still trying to spot these guys.

Pwoit

bobmurray wrote:

Was he at the game?
What game
Who?

Ill make the call now
Wright is going to be a much better player than Cripps.

resaintlee

WinnersOnly wrote:Geez Swans have some big bodies going thru there mids they are impossible to move off the ball
I have to agree. The size of the shoulders of some of the Swans were amazing.

spot on

I thought it was geary a few times. Love how he gets it and just goes straight ahead