Jimmy Webster debut?

Re: Jimmy Webster debut?

Beekay wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:If hes on fire then get him in the sr side.

A weeks enough is it Con. What about players ahead of him.
What constitutes being ahead of someone?

I'd imagine Ledger was ahead of Wright in general.

I know you're talking about consistent form. But if a player is to have a blinder and do all that is asked of him in order to play seniors, I saw feck the pecking order. Feck the peck.
Well as far as I know Watters has stated from day 1 that birth certificates are out the window, so "pecking order" is really irelevant.

Beekay

good

Beekay wrote:

I know you're talking about consistent form. But if a player is to have a blinder and do all that is asked of him in order to play seniors, I saw feck the pecking order. Feck the peck.

I'd have the same attitude if we were pushing for GFs. When you get a big nibble, I think it's best to start hoisting, as apose to going after the little nibbles that have been happening all day.

You still have reward guys ahead of others if they are playing well also. And Ledger would have been way behind Wright this year.

mick13

Some info on JWebb from BigFooty. Includes some phantom draft material: http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/w ... my.892620/

FWIW, I remember reading a couple comments from people who saw him play saying he's really good. Bordering on elite ball usage.

Check out the first passage of play. That's him kicking inside 50:

So yeah, definitely has something to work with, and has started 2013 pretty damn well from the looks of it.

Look out for Jimmy Websters brother Zac Webster in this years draft. He's suppose to be one of the most talented Taswegians available.

Most of the Sandy watchers are saying that Dunell and Seb Ross are a bit ahead of Jimmy but that Jimmy has improved a lot and definitely should play AFL later this year. So ill take their word for it and wait a few more weeks .
But still good news that he is looking like a player.

elvis lives

Beekay wrote:

I'd have the same attitude if we were pushing for GFs. When you get a big nibble, I think it's best to start hoisting, as apose to going after the little nibbles that have been happening all day.
That gets my vote as best analogy of 2013 Beekay, nice work.

FWIW I reckon Jiommy Webster has a great name and on that alone deserves selection this week.

I am marching in the Saints army

gringo wrote:A crazy old man in Tassie told me he is a gun and will be the best player to come from Tassie.
If he's going to be better than Doc, Ian Stewart, Peter Hudson, Barry Lawrence ... to name just a few ... get him in there last week.

mick13 wrote: Check out the first passage of play. That's him kicking inside 50:
That puts a smile on an old Sainter's face. That was an awesome kick!!

gringo wrote:A crazy old man in Tassie told me he is a gun and will be the best player to come from Tassie.
If he's going to be better than Doc, Ian Stewart, Peter Hudson, Barry Lawrence ... to name just a few ... get him in there last week.
Tell that crazy old coot that nobody will EVER be as good as Jodi Arnol

Beekay wrote:

Well said beekay. One big nibble is better than 10 small ones!

satchmo wrote:Image
:D :D :D

Wright is a running HB/Wingman

Ledger is a small inside mid

saint6

Old Mate wrote:Look out for Jimmy Websters brother Zac Webster in this years draft. He's suppose to be one of the most talented Taswegians available.
That must be the little brother jimmy was telling me about. Did not think he was old enough for the draft this year though as I thought he was only 15 last year. But could be wrong. Jimmy said the brother was much better than he is.

Skildir

Bit small for AFL

Skildir wrote:
Bit small for AFL

No smaller than Paul callery.

mick13 wrote:Some info on JWebb from BigFooty. Includes some phantom draft material: http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/w ... my.892620/

FWIW, I remember reading a couple comments from people who saw him play saying he's really good. Bordering on elite ball usage.

Check out the first passage of play. That's him kicking inside 50:

So yeah, definitely has something to work with, and has started 2013 pretty damn well from the looks of it.

interesting states there....

Combine testing:

Standing Vertical Jump (cm)
Rank, Name, Height (cm)
1 Elliot Yeo 78
2 Shannon Taylor 76
3 Rory Taggert 75
4 Jimmy Webster 74
5 Dylan Orval 73
6 Chad Wingard 72
=7 Cory Gault 71
=7 Devon Smith 71
=9 Jack Crisp 70
=9 Brandon Ellis 70
=9 Ahmed Saad 70
=9 Alex Woodward 70

Running Vertical Jump Result (cms)
Rank, Name, Height (cm)
1 Chad Wingard 92
2 Hayden Crozier 91
3 Todd Elton 89
=4 Liam Sumner 88
=4 Shannon Taylor 88
6 Jordan Lockyer 86
=7 Michael Bussey 85
=7 Brody Grundy 85
=7 Zyrus Manson 85
=7 Elliot Yeo 85

20 Meter Sprint Result (seconds)
Rank, Name, Result (seconds)
=1 Shannon Taylor 2.86
=1 Ahmed Saad 2.86
=3 Lachlan Dalgleish 2.87
=3 Shane Nelson 2.87
5 Bradley Hill 2.88
=6 Hayden Crozier 2.89
=6 Jordan Lockyer 2.89
=6 Daniel Markworth 2.89
=6 Tim Mohr 2.89
=6 Alex Woodward 2.89

Agility run (seconds)
Rank, Name, Time (seconds)
1 Elliot Yeo 7.80
2 Ahmed Saad 7.86
3 Shannon Taylor 7.99
4 Lachlan Dalgleish 8.02
5 Ben Kennedy 8.04
6 Hayden Crozier 8.08
=7 Jed Bews 8.11
=7 Brad McKenzie 8.12
9 Chad Wingard 8.13
10 Shane Nelson 8.13

Repeat sprints (seconds)
Rank, Name, Total Time (seconds)
1 Ahmed Saad 23.64
2 Lachlan Delgleish 23.79
3 Devon Smith 23.82
4 Matthew Haynes 23.87
5 Shannon Taylor 24.23
6 Daniel Markworth 24.31
7 Jed Bews 24.34
8 Liam Sumner 24.35
9 Luke Brown 24.38
10 Brad Hill 24.49

Beep test/shuttle run
Rank, Name, Level. Shuttle
1 Brad Hill 16.01
2 Will Hoskin-Elliott 15.12
3 Tom Sheridan 15.07
4 Sam Kerridge 15.05
5 Brandon Ellis 15.04
6 Clay Smith 15.03
=7 Cam Eardley 15.02
=7 Toby Greene 15.02
=7 Nick O'Brien 15.2
=10 Devon Smith 15.01
=10 Taylor Adams 15.01
=10 Jackson Johnstone 15.01
=10 Adam Tomlinson 15.01

3km time trial result (mins:secs)
Rank, Name, Time (mins:secs)
1 Brad Hill 9:52
2 Will Hoskin-Elliott 9:53
3 Tom Sheridan 9:57
=4 Nick O'Brien 10:01
=4 Sam Kerridge 10:01
6 Jack Newnes 10:25
=7 Brandon Ellis 10:32
=7 Adam Tomlinson 10:32
9 Steve Rusca 10:44
10 Jimmy Webster 10:46

Kicking Test (Efficiency %)
Rank, Name, Score (0/30)
Efficiency rate (%)
1 Shane Nelson 29 97
=2 Alex Brown 26 87
=2 Jordan Lockyer 26 87%
=2 Dayle Garlett 26 87%
=2 Jimmy Webster 26 87%
=2 Elliott Yeo 26 87%
=2 Jordan King-Wilson 26 87%
=2 Peter Yagmoor 26 87%
=9 Lachlan Smith 25 83%
=9 Adam Tomlinson 25 83%
=9 Tom Sheridan 25 83%
=9 Jack Crisp 25 83%
=9 Louis Egger 25 83%
=9 Brandon Ellis 25 83%