Scott v Dal

Scott v Dal

Still keeps popping up in media circles...

Tension?

Shame if true, given Dal had to be dropped when Ross first arrived also.

Re: Scott v Dal

SainterK wrote:Still keeps popping up in media circles...

Tension?

He can be a sook at times, but as long as he's happy as back pocket I'm happy.

Burkey was a great back pocket in his later years.

paddy

i haven't heard anything at all....

does anyone have examples?

Dal would be probly be quicker I guess...

paddy wrote:i haven't heard anything at all....

does anyone have examples?
Alluded to on footy classified, then again last night on TFS they probed BJ about it and ran through some comments Scott made about Dal

SainterK wrote:Still keeps popping up in media circles...

Tension?

Rumor is he might be getting head hunted.... just talk i heard via a few media reports. GWS is a worry for me as they're looking at mature boys for their list and IMO Dal would be perfect for them.

Hope he stays... he did stay very strongly he's a one club man on footy show...

Witeout23

So did BJ

just media sh!t afaic....no story...make one up.......then where's there smoke there's fire......and a bigger story......the media are just bottom feeders.....muck rakers.....

falka

One of my favs but him form this year not great. Need to keep him though.

stinger wrote:just media sh!t afaic....no story...make one up.......then where's there smoke there's fire......and a bigger story......the media are just bottom feeders.....muck rakers.....
they fraaking suck... totally agree.. quite day lets rake some s*** up to see some papers. The Doperdon example i s classic beat up beat up reporting these days.

PurpleHayes

Let's say he goes via free agency - all Australian, b&f winner. Do we get a late 1st round pick?

Am i correct in saying dal is restricted free agent? Ie we match GwS offer and keep him? So do we then play hardball with GWS and say that we will drive his price sky high through free agency if they don't agree to a trade in principal? Pick 1 and Taylor Adams for pick 3, NDS and say our 3rd round pick.

Thoughts?

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/s ... 6660905506

Comments were from this article where he said he traditionally wasn't a good trainer and a cruiser...

SainterK wrote:http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/s ... 6660905506

Comments were from this article where he said he traditionally wasn't a good trainer and a cruiser...
I heard that SW said that as well... think it was on Sports Today as well... called him a cruiser.

Super talented, maybe he does get away with cruising?..

If that's the case, at his age, it's not good enough and Scott is right to call him out on it...

Evidence to suggest there is an issue with Dal, as past actions often dictate future action..

In saying that, Dal is a terrific club man and has never put a foot wrong in representing the Saints, so he has points in the bank...

Personally, his last 2 weeks have been his best for the year, and BP/HBF is the spot he should be locked down in for the rest of his days IMO... 3/4 season playing the Aussie Jones role..

As for FA, don't think we'd get much for him if he did walk..

Can't imagine over the course of a fairly successful career that he's been notoriously "cruisey"

new thing? Given up?

he has a contract for next year , if we were to get rid of him the club would make sure they got a good deal !

mr six o'clock wrote:he has a contract for next year , if we were to get rid of him the club would make sure they got a good deal !
Correct. Confirmed from the AFL that he isn't a FA, I believe. He is contracted next year unless he fails a medical.

Just what I've been told first hand: Dal is very much an individual around the club. He's seen as arrogant. He's not tight with the players he was drafted with or around. I suspect he's a fair chance of leaving but the club holds all the cards. If a good deal is offered and Dal agrees I reckon he's gone.

mrkiss

I heard the roos and seriously how was he in our best last week Im sorry my opinion of him has changed I used to call him silky now I think more if were in form he is maybe frontrunner ?

to me , just my personal veiw i see Dal as a pretty laid back kind of guy and when you have guys like a Roo BJ or a Lenny who would be training and playing like men possessed to get every last bit out of themselves it can be easy to think someone like Dal is "cruising"... i think that perception is perhaps not really fair on Dal , that said i think he would openly admit he is not as fanatic as Roo BJ Lenny or even Dempster who seems to be every coachs favorite ...

i dont think we will see Dal go.. he doesnt seem to me to be the type to chase success or money and i think he would be more inclined to take it on the chin and stay with his mates then up and leave ... if he was to go it would be more St Kilda moving him on in my opinion

mr six o'clock wrote:he has a contract for next year , if we were to get rid of him the club would make sure they got a good deal !
Correct. Confirmed from the AFL that he isn't a FA, I believe. He is contracted next year unless he fails a medical.

Just what I've been told first hand: Dal is very much an individual around the club. He's seen as arrogant. He's not tight with the players he was drafted with or around. I suspect he's a fair chance of leaving but the club holds all the cards. If a good deal is offered and Dal agrees I reckon he's gone.
i dont think you could be further off the mark with that one .... arrogance is not one of Dals traits at all in fact i would say he is the least arrogant senior player on our list ... also i think you will find Dal is exceptionally close with his teammates ... im not sure who you hear this tripe from first hand but it is not even close

Take it for what's its worth trav. Just a forum so come to your on conclusion...but that info is as reliable as it comes from my personal POV.

so in other words fabricated rubbish .....
there are many many things that disprove what you are saying

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:so in other words fabricated rubbish .....
there are many many things that disprove what you are saying
Come on give me a break. I'm just saying make up your own mind given you're reading it from a forum. I really don't care if you disagree or have evidence to the contrary. From my point of view it's rock solid info certainly more solid than reading what you're writing. No offence.

Witeout23 wrote:So did BJ
BJ was never a one club man always about the money.,

Absolutely we'll consider trading Dal. I think the number 1 and number 10 draft picks should get it done.