Fox Sports News reporting Joey to Essendon

Re: Fox Sports News reporting Joey to Essendon

matrix wrote:chadwick=f***wick
Word.

Encore is not a word.[/quote]
Did Tom check it up for you?

missive is not a word!! haha hahahhaa

journalism is not a word when it comes to this bloke

markp wrote:
Word.
Word is not a word

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

joffaboy wrote: Word is not a word
But apparently Grease is. :wink:

markp wrote:
Word.
Word is not a word
Have you not heard...?

(Which brings us neatly back to Fox and twitter!)

Just heard Robbo earlier say ' we never believe what clubs say anyway'
After query on why the Montagna rumour continued despite club saying it wouldn't happen
Even articles after todays club statement still alluded to Essendon failing, despite Saints saying they never had an approach

"Photo insert BRICK Wall "

saintbrat wrote:Just heard Robbo earlier say ' we never believe what clubs say anyway'
After query on why the Montagna rumour continued despite club saying it wouldn't happen
Even articles after todays club statement still alluded to Essendon failing, despite Saints saying they never had an approach

Thats pretty funny coming from Robbo..the bloke who has spouted every Essendon media release as gospel this year

saintbrat wrote:Just heard Robbo earlier say ' we never believe what clubs say anyway'

Thats pretty funny coming from Robbo..the bloke who has spouted every Essendon media release as gospel this year
used to tolerate robbo and his abc mate.....but by years end i couldn't stand the sight of them....couple of dropkicks passed their used by dates imho....

Until they write a positive article on our club.

saint66au wrote: Thats pretty funny coming from Robbo..the bloke who has spouted every Essendon media release as gospel this year

Really, surely not...
Robbo and the Herald Sun are perfectly matched...

It might happen one day.

maverick wrote:

Really, surely not...

I would think so. Robbo is a very good footy writer and the HS gives us the most coverage of footy. I know i buy it because i like it and I listen to SEN because I like it. I would think people who dont rate those 2 organisations havent read or listened for a fair while.

ctqs

Solar wrote:Us saints supporters need to do something because this gutter rubbish from sen, fox sports and afl.com can have financial effect on the club we love. It could cost us sponsors, membership, players and future staff. I would suggest a bigblock of callers every shift demanding the sacking and apologies of these so called journalist. Mark fine to start with.
Love it! About time people made them accountable.

Still waiting for closure ... if you get my drift.

ctqs wrote:
Solar wrote:Us saints supporters need to do something because this gutter rubbish from sen, fox sports and afl.com can have financial effect on the club we love. It could cost us sponsors, membership, players and future staff. I would suggest a bigblock of callers every shift demanding the sacking and apologies of these so called journalist. Mark fine to start with.
Love it! About time people made them accountable.

give me some numbers...email addreeese etc....

ctqs

Seriously, the first thing that used to be drummed into all cadets was the first rule of journalism is "get it right". That hasn't changed but, sadly for those of us who take an interest in what goes on in the world, that isn't abided by anywhere like it should be, especially when it comes to sports coverage. Speculation, comment, innuendo, rumour, is all passed off as news, and when it turns out to be garbage, those responsible for it just walk away like it never happened. They're like a bunch of kids making as much noise as possible so they can be the one who's noticed amongst all the din. It's total crap. It's lazy journalism. And disheartening. They're more interested in getting a reaction than adding genuine discussion to an issue. They're more concerned about generating heat, instead of light. What these clowns need to learn that credibility is the be all and end all in their field. There's a responsibility that goes with the job. Any reporter who thinks their crap doesn't stink because of the job they do is kidding themselves. They are not the special ones. They just tell the stories of those who are. It's a pretty simple concept, really. If you have to choose between being first and being accurate, be accurate.
Thank you for letting me vent.

Still waiting for closure ... if you get my drift.

ctqs wrote:Seriously, the first thing that used to be drummed into all cadets was the first rule of journalism is "get it right". That hasn't changed but, sadly for those of us who take an interest in what goes on in the world, that isn't abided by anywhere like it should be, especially when it comes to sports coverage. Speculation, comment, innuendo, rumour, is all passed off as news, and when it turns out to be garbage, those responsible for it just walk away like it never happened. They're like a bunch of kids making as much noise as possible so they can be the one who's noticed amongst all the din. It's total crap. It's lazy journalism. And disheartening. They're more interested in getting a reaction than adding genuine discussion to an issue. They're more concerned about generating heat, instead of light. What these clowns need to learn that credibility is the be all and end all in their field. There's a responsibility that goes with the job. Any reporter who thinks their crap doesn't stink because of the job they do is kidding themselves. They are not the special ones. They just tell the stories of those who are. It's a pretty simple concept, really. If you have to choose between being first and being accurate, be accurate.
Thank you for letting me vent.
:wink: :wink: :wink:

you are pretty spot on though...

what a surprise- Robbo's comments in reaction to the St Kilda caller is not within the 10 min of theaudio uploaded that cover his 1 hour of radio
http://www.sen.com.au/audioplayer/Harf- ... onday/9283

Robbo on from 20 min- 20 min mark

4 our program shortened to 58 minutes.

maverick wrote:

Really, surely not...

I would think so. Robbo is a very good footy writer and the HS gives us the most coverage of footy. I know i buy it because i like it and I listen to SEN because I like it. I would think people who dont rate those 2 organisations havent read or listened for a fair while.
You must have a very low appreciation level, he must write a lot better than he talks..only read his stuff sometimes on line, and when i realise it's his I stop pretty quickly....is your statement about him being a very good footy writer a BM fact or your opinion, reads like a fact....

Haven't bought/read the Sun for a while, so it all fits, unfortunately he seems to pop up in places I don't expect....
Most of SEN are OK, mornings are generally OK when not about Bombers, KB and Harf are less biased than most, run home is very patchy...(3AW sports tonight very bad), the rest I don't hear much at all...but I guess I listen a fair bit so i must think its OK...

maverick wrote:

Really, surely not...

You must have a very low appreciation level, he must write a lot better than he talks..only read his stuff sometimes on line, and when i realise it's his I stop pretty quickly....is your statement about him being a very good footy writer a BM fact or your opinion, reads like a fact....

Haven't bought/read the Sun for a while, so it all fits, unfortunately he seems to pop up in places I don't expect....
Most of SEN are OK, mornings are generally OK when not about Bombers, KB and Harf are less biased than most, run home is very patchy...(3AW sports tonight very bad), the rest I don't hear much at all...but I guess I listen a fair bit so i must think its OK...

Its my opinion. How can it be fact? Even if people won awards that is still only opinion. I sure many on here like Robbo and im sure many dont. Maybe I should lie and say I dont like him.

heheheh journo's/ reporters can't help themselves

Just saw Ch 7 grab with Baines as he arrived at work this morning---

"after Sandy had reported that ' club reitereated Montagna required, despite there being a group of veteran saints prepared to Move'" keep digging guys......

anyway Ahmet again said no movement of Joey.
when asked about the Dal move to 'North or bombers' ( in one question) and replying still under discussion.
Ch 7 ran with the Comment- ' a move to Essendon still possible" --

struth creative writing.........
as with the Link posted earlier
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/l ... 6739226653
starts by saying Joey is not moving..

then re invents the trade as they invisage it....

Wow.

Joey going nowhere.