Saintsational AFL Draft Thread (Billings, Dunstan & Acres)

Re: LIVE Draft thread

Pwoit wrote:I bet Acres will have plenty of room to move around
lol :lol:

Dunstan, on his highlights video looked VERY SLOW

Pwoit

Our Next selection is 83 might take a nanna nap.

Congratulations to Dragit for correctly picking each selection

Devilhead wrote:Aish to the Lions at 7 - but for how long???

and Ronald McDonald to North at 8
Another youngster they'll lose before he matures.

citywest

Kate wrote:Billings and Dunstan both lefties.
Is Acres a leftie as well?

#1GILL

Lewy Taylor slid and slid HARD. That's what happens when you're 120cm tall. Durmont also went a bit later than most expected

cwrcyn wrote:Dunstan, on his highlights video looked VERY SLOW
So is Watson

magnifisaint wrote:
cwrcyn wrote:Dunstan, on his highlights video looked VERY SLOW
So is Watson
He's no slower than Bartel, Mitchell, Hayes, selwood. He is an inside mid who is tough as nails and beautiful skils. Mate of mine who is a mad woodville supporter reckons he is an absolute ripper

Garlett to Hawks at 38

Dunstan looks like a Lenny clone to me.

Hope you're right MadDog, because those highlights wreaked of that outstanding pick Walton, who we picked up when Alves was coach.

sasaint

IMHO a great selection by the Saints. Bigfooty's Knightmare rated these picks as some of his best in the draft.

Patience young grasshopper

2.47 Acres = 1 Hectare :shock:

Kate wrote:Billings and Dunstan both lefties.
Shouldn't this be in the general forum?

So only 65 players taken this draft?

Pwoit

We have pick 83 coming Tom Curren Rookie Elevation

the inside footy mock draft on the afl website yesterday nailed it.
had us getting billings acres dunstan

Did we just draft 3 lefties?
Pelchen does love his left footers...

Just watching the replay with the interviews now, jeez Bomber wasn't at all happy with the discussions on his table. Wow...

Can't help but think that a few of the players who weren't selected could have been better value than a couple of blokes on our list... really would have liked us to clear a bit more space.

Pwoit wrote:Pick six: Filth selects Matt Scharenberg.
Isn't Sharon Berg a girl?

Armoooo wrote:Can't help but think that a few of the players who weren't selected could have been better value than a couple of blokes on our list... really would have liked us to clear a bit more space.
Unfortunately they all had contracts and this was a shallow draft. I think we did the right thing imo

Armoooo wrote:Can't help but think that a few of the players who weren't selected could have been better value than a couple of blokes on our list... really would have liked us to clear a bit more space.
Yes that space will be cleared next year.
No point in replacing skim milk with real milk this year.
And we certainly have plenty of skim milk.
We only want cream.
That will come with multiple first round picks next year.
Trade those worthless 3rd, 4th and 5th round picks to improve our 2nd round pick to a 1st round.

We had 3 first round draft picks this year and we went for 3 players who we hope will become elite midfielders.
Any of our players who thinks he is a midfielder had better wake up.
You either win the midfield against the best or you lose your place on the team list.
There is no place left for tryers who end up losing to their opponent.
Either be elite or be gone.

Re: Saintsational AFL Draft Thread (Billings, Dunstan & Acre

Those who were on the drinking games tonight and drew the word "excited", didn't make it until the end.

Those that drew the beer bong phrase "put my best foot forward", have been hospitilised