The Filth's New Star Player - Heritier Lumumba
-
- Saintsational Legend
The Filth's New Star Player - Heritier Lumumba
http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/h ... 2yw6v.html
He has shed the skin of his old identity. Harry O no more!
Re: The Filth's New Star Player - Heritier Lumumba
Whens he going to shed some more skin and dissapear...
-
- Club Player
-
- Saintsational Legend
Is he able to talk?plugger66 wrote:Kristen anning says gday.
satchmo wrote:Is he able to talk?plugger66 wrote:Kristen anning says gday.
No. Ablett wrecked his voice box.
-
- Saintsational Legend
Looks like this is the new trend on footy.
Things go a bit pear shaped and you change your name.
saintspremiers wrote:Looks like this is the new trend on footy.
Why not if you can win a Norm smith and a flag.
- Waltzing St Kilda
- SS Hall of Fame
I preferred what KB called him once -- Harry O'Gordon.
-
- Saintsational Legend
Lumumba was the first president of the congo after it became independent from belgium .
Not long after he was killed by mobuto who then ran congo (Zaire) for thirty odd years as a brutal dictator.
Harry being a knob jockey has probably recently discovered the family connection and wants to cash in .
Not long after he was killed by mobuto who then ran congo (Zaire) for thirty odd years as a brutal dictator.
Harry being a knob jockey has probably recently discovered the family connection and wants to cash in .
I hate Harry O'Brien... Overrated, and drinks his own bath water ..
-
- Saintsational Legend
You wouldn't catch Muhammad Ali doing that.
- stevie
- Saintsational Legend
I thought it was a new version of the Richie Valens song:mr six o'clock wrote:Lumumba was the first president of the congo after it became independent from belgium .
La la la la...LUMUMBA!
Actually it's a wonder the flog hasn't changed his name to Harry Mandela
- Bowey Boy
- Club Player
Like it.satchmo wrote:You wouldn't catch Muhammad Ali doing that.
- White Winmar
- Saintsational Legend
Have to agree. Has there ever been a bigger narcissist in the game? He is the poster boy for the "look at me" generation.BigMart wrote:I hate Harry O'Brien... Overrated, and drinks his own bath water ..
- Bowey Boy
- Club Player
Plenty worse at the Filth. Clearly an interesting case and a bit tragic he ended up surrounded by the Peanut empire that is the Filth. Also shagged Fuzzy who also changed her name so Fuzzy Wuzzy is no longer Fuzzy anymore more......White Winmar wrote:Have to agree. Has there ever been a bigger narcissist in the game? He is the poster boy for the "look at me" generation.BigMart wrote:I hate Harry O'Brien... Overrated, and drinks his own bath water ..
-
- Saintsational Legend
Reckon he would rival if not surpass Milne as the most despised(by neutrals) player in the AFL!
- dragit
- Saintsational Legend
He has changed his surname from his step fathers to his real Dad's… I don't love the bloke, but won't hang it on him for doing that, seems like a reasonable thing to do to me.
-
- Saintsational Legend
If that's it then fair enough.dragit wrote:He has changed his surname from his step fathers to his real Dad's… I don't love the bloke, but won't hang it on him for doing that, seems like a reasonable thing to do to me.
-
- Saintsational Legend
- Location: Queensland - Beautiful one day ... you know the rest
Wouldn't catch Meister doing itsatchmo wrote:You wouldn't catch Muhammad Ali doing that.
- Dave McNamara
- Saintsational Legend
- Location: Slotting another one from 94.5m out. Opposition flood? Bring it on...! Keep the faith Saintas!
Hmmmmmm...?dragit wrote:He has changed his surname from his step fathers to his real Dad's… I don't love the bloke, but won't hang it on him for doing that, seems like a reasonable thing to do to me.
Now maybe daddy is long gone, maybe there are other reasons..., but on the face of it, his mum and his (recently deceased) stepdad brought up young Tier... not his father.
So if Teir wants to better reflect his heritage, fair enough, but I reckon changing his name to that of his mother's people would be more appropriate, than changing to that of his father.
Surely a caring understanding nineties type like Teir... wouldn't (deep down) be a tad sexist? Surely...?
(I know that the two cases have several differences, but I'm just seeing a little touch of the Barry Obamas in this decsion.)
-
- SS Hall of Fame
saintspremiers wrote:Looks like this is the new trend on footy.
Ian Stewart tried that back in the days when he kept having to appear at court for various matters. Trouble is "The Sun" would run the statement at the end of the story "Ian Harlow Cervi is also known as Ian Harlow Stewart" so you can run but not hide.
Eddie McGuire thinks this thread is borderline racist.. He will get us all kicked out of the footy..
Harry is a moron of the highest order..
- HitTheBoundary
- SS Hall of Fame