Shenton

Re: Shenton

I really don't follow the thinking behind retaining him. He's a flanker, of which we have many. He isn't particularly fast, or particularly skilled and he doesn't get much of the ball. It seems like his absolute best might lead to him being a 15 disposal per game half back who is so-so defensively and not very damaging offensively.

No doubt he trains hard and his VFL form went from poor to good, but I don't see him ever being in our top 30. I would have much preferred we used an extra pick on a kid like Battersby or drafted a readymade ruck backup for when our three baby ruckmen inevitably get injured.

Beekay

Looks to still be on a big learning curve.

Balanced, link-up player, who can move forward dangerously with agility at times. Does not seem to mind running at the opposition.

The pace of AFL would have been a reality check, but a good lesson.

Fine with him having another year.

Know nothing about his willingness to improve. See how we go in 2014.

He looked buggered after a quarter in his one senior game. It's a long way from there to having the stamina to run out a whole match. I'd be surprised if he survived another year.

creepypolar wrote:
Sainternist wrote:
saintspremiers wrote:If the Wild Man cuts his hair he should be instantly dismissed.
Wrong! He should be commeded for it. Short back and sides for the Wild Man. I don't want hippies on my footy team.
You know that commended means praised, right?
Yes, and your point being?

creepypolar

Yes, and your point being?[/quote]

Your whole comment was a paradox...

You basically said, Wrong!. He should be praised for it.

creepypolar wrote:Your whole comment was a paradox...

It's not a paradox at all, or at least how I see it. I was disagreeing with the person who said he should be dismissed for cutting his hair by saying "wrong!" and adding that he should be commeded for cutting his hair.

Hope that makes sense.

creepypolar

Sainternist wrote:

It's not a paradox at all, or at least how I see it. I was disagreeing with the person who said he should be dismissed for cutting his hair by saying "wrong!" and adding that he should be commeded for cutting his hair.

Hope that makes sense.

actually that makes a ton of sense. I read it totally wrong.

Really sorry

Beekay wrote:Looks to still be on a big learning curve.

Balanced, link-up player, who can move forward dangerously with agility at times. Does not seem to mind running at the opposition.

The pace of AFL would have been a reality check, but a good lesson.

Fine with him having another year.

Know nothing about his willingness to improve. See how we go in 2014.

fair comments imho

the ones i would be giving the flick too don't include him...not at this stage anyway....

creepypolar wrote:
Sainternist wrote:

Hope that makes sense.

actually that makes a ton of sense. I read it totally wrong.

Really sorry
No worries, mate.

I don't know what you blokes are talking about

I think Shenton should cut his hair, and be dismissed.

millarsaint wrote:I think Shenton should cut his hair, and be dismissed.
You mean like the song:
get a haircut get a real job?