Boof Richardson

Re: Boof Richardson

Tongue Pit Beekay?

Beekay

I wish! Ground level at least.

The Oval & Hanging Rock as well.

How'd you go mate?

Surely Boof isn't Richardson's nickname. Way too handsome for that

I argue very well. Ask any of my remaining friends. I can win an argument on any topic, against any opponent. People know this and steer clear of me clear of me at parties. Often, as a sign of their great respect, they don't even invite me.

White Winmar wrote:I argue very well. Ask any of my remaining friends. I can win an argument on any topic, against any opponent.
Disagree.

White Winmar wrote:I argue very well. Ask any of my remaining friends. I can win an argument on any topic, against any opponent.
Disagree.
No you don't.

satchmo wrote:
Disagree.
No you don't.
Reckon you're wrong there.

White Winmar wrote:I argue very well. Ask any of my remaining friends. I can win an argument on any topic, against any opponent. People know this and steer clear of me clear of me at parties. Often, as a sign of their great respect, they don't even invite me.
Wouldn't you be able to argue your way back on to the invite list?

Johnny Member wrote:
White Winmar wrote:I argue very well. Ask any of my remaining friends. I can win an argument on any topic, against any opponent. People know this and steer clear of me clear of me at parties. Often, as a sign of their great respect, they don't even invite me.
Wouldn't you be able to argue your way back on to the invite list?
You would think so, but I can't be bothered. I'm happy to stay enveloped in my cloak of smug superiority, safe in the knowledge that my opinion is the only one that is valid.

In the middle of winter, Posters will be imploring Tony 74 for some feedback on what's happening at training. If you don't like his reports, then don't read them.

Keep up the good reporting Tony. It's good to hear that all is going "exceptionally well." The season and reality will take care of itself, when the games get going. At least we are starting well !

"I argue very well. Ask any of my remaining friends. I can win an argument on any topic, against any opponent.[/quote]

An argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of what the other person says...........

White Winmar wrote:"I argue very well. Ask any of my remaining friends. I can win an argument on any topic, against any opponent.

An argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of what the other person says...........[/quote]

Second time I've read 'gainsaying' in one day. Weird.

suss wrote:
White Winmar wrote:"I argue very well. Ask any of my remaining friends. I can win an argument on any topic, against any opponent.

An argument isn't just the automatic gainsaying of what the other person says...........
Second time I've read 'gainsaying' in one day. Weird.[/quote]
No it isn't!

White Winmar wrote: No it isn't!
Is this a five minute argument or the full half hour?

satchmo wrote:
I told you once.

White Winmar wrote:
satchmo wrote:
I told you once.
Sorry, the five minutes is up.

Is this a five minute argument or the full half hour?[/quote]
I told you once.[/quote]

Sorry, the five minutes is up.[/quote]
I could be arguing in my spare time.

When did this become a Python forum?

Back on topic ...

Tony - word is Saunders is flying!!! Won 2k time trial Monday? Can you confirm? Also heard Maister was awesome too?

ALSO HEAR THEY HAVE SAND DUNES IN THEIR FUTURE!

BackFromUSA wrote:

Stotan philosophy ?

Johnny,

I'd take you to task on pretty much most of what you said? But it's too late? But none of which is actually true really?

I'd like someone to point out what I said in this thread which is unreasonable.... Again unwanted and unreasonable are different things?!

BigMart wrote:I'd like someone to point out what I said in this thread which is unreasonable
This thread is (meant to be) about Richardson.

If it's that important start another thread about yourself.

BigMart wrote:.... Again unwanted and unreasonable are different things?!

Of course they are. But I think what you're doing on this thread is neither - I'd say it's unnecessary.

Going into Church on Xmas Eve and arguing the existence of god is not necessarily unreasonable - but it's clearly going to be unwanted. And, I'd argue it's unnecessary too.

And jumping into a positive vibe thread on a supporter forum and pouring cold water on it is the same. Your comments of course are not unreasonable in isolation, but they're certainly unwanted and rightly so. They are also totally unnecessary. And if you feign indignation at the fact that people ark up about it, then you're either in fantasy land or just plain taking the piss.

This is footy. Not real life. We're not talking about life and death here. For people to take pleasure in something, or for people to 'accept mediocrity' when it comes to following a sport, is not that big a deal. This is not about us. We can't control anything that goes on at the club - we simply follow it and get entertained by it. To enjoy following a club, regardless of whether they are failures in your view, doesn't reflect on the person.

Of course the fact that we're training well during the first session of the season doesn't mean squat. Of course we should be. Of course everyone else is too.

We all know it.

But considering every time you pick up the paper there is a bad story about the Saints, and that there are about 900 threads highlighting the Saints failings on this site, it is clearly not unreasonable for the average fan to take some pleasure in some positive spin coming out of the club - no matter how trivial it may be.

In case you haven't noticed, it's been a tough couple of months/years for the club. So of course people are going to jump at the chance to be positive. And of course people are going to hyper sensitive to anyone trying to pour cold water on their enthusiasm.

Just relax BigMart.

BackFromUSA wrote:When did this become a Python forum?

Back on topic ...

Tony - word is Saunders is flying!!! Won 2k time trial Monday? Can you confirm? Also heard Maister was awesome too?

Yep you're correct. But mind you at this time of the year they're all flying. Club is very impressed in the condition of ( in this order ) Jones, Schneider, Dunnel, Ross, Newnes and Ray. Also the whipping boy Milera is up and about.

tony74 wrote:
BackFromUSA wrote:When did this become a Python forum?

Back on topic ...

Yep you're correct. But mind you at this time of the year they're all flying. Club is very impressed in the condition of ( in this order ) Jones, Schneider, Dunnel, Ross, Newnes and Ray. Also the whipping boy Milera is up and about.
Just hope he doesn't beat too much cream

tony74 wrote:Yep you're correct. But mind you at this time of the year they're all flying. Club is very impressed in the condition of ( in this order ) Jones, Schneider, Dunnel, Ross, Newnes and Ray. Also the whipping boy Milera is up and about.
Great news about Schneider, and it'll be good if Ross improves his tank.

In some of the videos on the Saints website Dunnell appears to have put on some muscle.
Did I imagine this? Has he got heavier/bigger or is he just more defined?