Round 3 Predictions

Beau to kick 3 goals.

Stanley to have a "breakout" game.

Savage to get 15 touches - and hit targets.

Eli to kick the sealer.

Re: Round 3 Predictions

HitTheBoundary wrote:Beau to kick 3 goals.

Eli to kick the sealer.
I hope your prediction of - Eli to kick the sealer - is mid-way through the final Quarter and he puts us at least 6 goals 1 point up and Eagles have no chance of clawing their way back into the game.

My ticker mightn't hold out if I have to wait until the last 15 seconds of the match for Eli to kick the sealer!

HitTheBoundary wrote:Beau to kick 3 goals.

Eli to kick the sealer.
I've missed something.
Did they all get dropped?

citywest

A long time ago a mythical black boxer said.....

My Prediction.......Pain!!!

A solid 3 quarter effort is what I'm expecting.

Almost impossible for our kids to go with them all game IMO.

Hopefully a 5 goal loss or maybe 3 if we play above ourselves

Our boys have a very tough challenge as an ominous task awaits them against a team that many predict are top 4 material. We have a very young team and traditionally young teams don't play well away from home.

Airport lounges, a long flight, hotels and other distractions which are out of their routines will result in some blokes looking like they would have been better staying at home. I predict many dropped marks, turnovers, clangers and missed targets throughout the first half where we will never quite recover.

I'd love us to win and I hope our young blokes learn and grow from the experience. I think we'll go down by 45 points

Scollop wrote:Our boys have a very tough challenge as an ominous task awaits them against a team that many predict are top 4 material. We have a very young team and traditionally young teams don't play well away from home.

Airport lounges, a long flight, hotels and other distractions which are out of their routines will result in some blokes looking like they would have been better staying at home. I predict many dropped marks, turnovers, clangers and missed targets throughout the first half where we will never quite recover.

I'd love us to win and I hope our young blokes learn and grow from the experience. I think we'll go down by 45 points
Agree with all of this - but one thing - Hotels are awesome.
Comfy bed. No need to tidy up. Probably a pool. Bath robes.
Cant use Hotels as an excuse.

But 45 points sounds about right. And with their home crowd the Eagles can become front runners too.
So could blow out to 60 in the last.

Hopefully the umpiring is fair

elvis lives

We just about fell over the line at home against a side that finished stone motherless last year and has never won outside of western Sydney. I loved it all the same, but we will get steamrolled this arvo. No great issue against a very good side, in serious form, on the otherside of the country. Just think we need to manage our expectations a bit better otherwise the sky will be falling in again come tomorrow morning.

I am marching in the Saints army

Scoreboard won't be the indicator of how we go. How we play the game will be. I wouldn't want to see a quarter like we had against GWS in the NAB. What I want to see is how we react to the pressure. Who stands up.

I'm hoping but if we get with in 30 points over there we have done pretty well.

yeah i picked them by 30
get within that and i reckon thats a fair crack for our youngsters
still looking forward to the game tonight, because you just never know
we all remember harvs 350th
what a cracker that was

eli to kick 2
roo to kick 3
beau 3
joey 28 touches
jones to tag priddis

matrix wrote:yeah i picked them by 30
get within that and i reckon thats a fair crack for our youngsters
still looking forward to the game tonight, because you just never know
we all remember harvs 350th
what a cracker that was

eli to kick 2
roo to kick 3
beau 3
joey 28 touches
jones to tag priddis
they have a scarily deep midfield with guys like Gaff, Rosa, hutching etc capable of picking up the slack when one of the others get tagged. We are probably capable for a period but the big ground will tax our young guys and there multiple rotations are going to mean they finish on fresh legs. That said footy is a funny game. Take your foot off the pedal for a second and you can lose.

I just hope that Cripps doesn't get 25 possessions and 5 goals or the posts will go on for a week about how stupid we were and the lack of a photo was a WCE plot to hide him.

Scollop wrote:Our boys have a very tough challenge as an ominous task awaits them against a team that many predict are top 4 material. We have a very young team and traditionally young teams don't play well away from home.

Agree with all of this - but one thing - Hotels are awesome.
Comfy bed. No need to tidy up. Probably a pool. Bath robes.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Go with them for 2 to 3 quarters keep the margin under 50 points, one or more of the youngsters to step up or continue their improvement.
stay injury free
I reckon that's as much as we can hope for.

Eagles by 48

QuestionOfAccuracy

Anything under 9 goal margin (loss) would be a remarkable effort I reckon.

I think we'll have a very low disposal game. The Eagles ability to pressure the opposition in the first two rounds has been immense.