Kosi co-hosting SEN Off the Bench

ark

Kosi co-hosting SEN Off the Bench

The SEN 0900-1100 Saturday morning chat show, with "Hutchy" and "Pickers".

Kosi has been very funny. Has owned both his co-hosts several times, but in a really nice, rather than nasty, way.

Also his own appealing brand of self-deprecating humour has been on show.

Re: Kosi co-hosting SEN Off the Bench

and whacking an ex coach atm...

He sounded like a real f-wit watters...

ark

Yes. Not happy with the "Kermit suit" (ie green vest) in his last game, and hear later that Watters may have required some persuading to play him at all.

Kosi said he had no idea at the time that the argy bargy was going on in the background about his selection. But he was told the coach had to be leant on to play him, so he could get to 200 games and a farewell retirement game.

Thank goodness Kosi got to play, it was one of the best and most joyous games I've been to in a long time.

ozrulestrace wrote:Kosi said he had no idea at the time that the argy bargy was going on in the background about his selection. But he was told the coach had to be leant on to play him, so he could get to 200 games and a farewell retirement game.

Thank goodness Kosi got to play, it was one of the best and most joyous games I've been to in a long time.
Round 24 in a game (if ever there was one) that was just a good fun time with no ramifications on anything.

Yet Watters chooses to be a complete f-wit and needs to be borderline told to play Kosi?

Asshole.

ozrulestrace wrote:Kosi said he had no idea at the time that the argy bargy was going on in the background about his selection. But he was told the coach had to be leant on to play him, so he could get to 200 games and a farewell retirement game.

it certainly was mate...something i will remember and cherish until my dying days..... :D

The Redeemer wrote:

Round 24 in a game (if ever there was one) that was just a good fun time with no ramifications on anything.

Yet Watters chooses to be a complete f-wit and needs to be borderline told to play Kosi?

Asshole.
we can agree on that mate.... :wink:

Great that Kosi got to 200, but Watters stuck between a rock and a hard place- a senior coach wants to put his best team on the field at any time regardless of the circumstances, but had to be leant on to play the sentimental ticket.

wasoncestkil58

Should never have been any doubt that Kosi would play

Kosi also went on about the stupidity of Watters last minute line up changes every single week. Apparently the emergency players were only told 45 minutes beforehand rather than the day before like would normally happen.

Seems like Watters was a real drop kick or just a product of Malthouses coaching.

LTN16

Kosi was great to listen too this morning!

I hope he's on the radio more often. I sure am glad Watters got the arse now after hearing that!

Jacks Back wrote:Kosi also went on about the stupidity of Watters last minute line up changes every single week. Apparently the emergency players were only told 45 minutes beforehand rather than the day before like would normally happen.
Regardless of all the other 'stuff', this was one thing that really annoyed me.

If I could pick (nearly all) of 'em, I reckon that the opposition could too. It's not a surprise if it happens all the time Cuddles... and Richo, please, don't make that mistake.

... and as for not wanting to give Kosi a farewell (and 200th game)... Kosi earnt it, would not have let us down... and think of the romance Cuddles.

I'm a big Kosi fan, but no idea why he went there today.

Let's remain the dignified party.

We all called he'd be super sub on here for weeks, given he was one leg, personally I never dreamed he'd get a full game.

No point pretending to be against the move now.

SainterK wrote:I'm a big Kosi fan, but no idea why he went there today.

Let's remain the dignified party.

We all called he'd be super sub on here for weeks, given he was one leg, personally I never dreamed he'd get a full game.

No point pretending to be against the move now.
Nothing wrong in telling it how you see it. It's called being a straight shooter and gives an insight into the game.

I really can't believe Kosi is still being talked about here, his time was over ten years ago.

farquhar

He was very amusing on the radio, great personality. It is a shame we don't see this side of players until they are retired.

Time for goal-kicking practice

Yes we have gone from Watters (fool) to Richardson who is very robotic! AR knows the game which is useless as a coach if you cant create an environment where the players are loving their footy. Saints have been playing stale for most of the year - no team passion, aggression, excitement or belief!

2 out of 10 for Richo in his first year for me!

I missed the SEN slot, but I sure enjoyed Kosi's last game - one of the "most enjoyable" football days that I have ever been too. The win didn't matter at all.

Junction Oval wrote:I missed the SEN slot, but I sure enjoyed Kosi's last game - one of the "most enjoyable" football days that I have ever been too. The win didn't matter at all.
http://s3.amazonaws.com/HoldenSportsRad ... une+28.mp3

by » Sat Jun 28, 2014 9:14 pm
WinnersOnly wrote:Yes we have gone from Watters (fool) to Richardson who is very robotic! AR knows the game which is useless as a coach if you cant create an environment where the players are loving their footy. Saints have been playing stale for most of the year - no team passion, aggression, excitement or belief!

2 out of 10 for Richo in his first year for me!
you really feel this? I feel listening to players speak or watched games there is more unity and enjoyment- apart from not winning ,

Shame they dont show it during games Saintbrat!

Thanks for the Link Saintbrat. The talk about Kosi's lead-up to his 200th, is about a third of the way along.