SERVICE from our Club !!

I contacted the club last week to let them know that my membership sticker had fallen apart. Today I received a replacement (platinum member) sticker in the mail. Some might say that this is no big deal BUT I see it as the club listening to its members/fans and doing the little things that can make us all feel good about being part of St Kilda FC.

Thank you St Kilda FC !!

Re: SERVICE from our Club !!

I have had a few dealings this year with the club on membership/ticket issues and my experience is that is improved over recent years.

Love it eastern.

Whilst on this topic, I just clicked on this on the website; a classic feel good story about Gears picking up and taking to the game a little kid (and his family) who've been to every home game this year. Play the video - you can't help but smile all the way through it.

http://www.saints.com.au/news/2014-08-0 ... timate-day

Jiggster, you'll love it (Dad's from the old country).

That's a nice positive story

Verdun66

Great story of Jarryn and the young fan. Terrific the club would do that. Reminded me of when I was about the same age and my Dad arranged for me to meet Verdun Howell my hero. I knocked on a door and there he was. I was a bit like that kid...face like a stunned mullet.

We are broke and we have people demanding costly stickers from the club.

Shame on you Eastern :wink:

The club need to get their stickers made by the people who make RRR stickers. Same colours, never fade, last five years or more!

SemperFidelis wrote:Whilst on this topic, I just clicked on this on the website; a classic feel good story about Gears picking up and taking to the game a little kid (and his family) who've been to every home game this year. Play the video - you can't help but smile all the way through it.

How did they pick that kid? I've been to every home game this year. Should I expect TDL to turn up on my doorstep on Sunday?

Verdun66 wrote:Great story of Jarryn and the young fan. Terrific the club would do that. Reminded me of when I was about the same age and my Dad arranged for me to meet Verdun Howell my hero. I knocked on a door and there he was. I was a bit like that kid...face like a stunned mullet.
Great story Verdun! Did you get any words out?

Verdun66

Eventually. Then we had a kick with my plastic footy. Almost broke bones in his foot! Embarrassing.

I've got nothing but praise for the Membership department this year. Efficient, Courteous and patient! Good on them!

LOVED the video about young Euan! can't take the smile off me dial!! Isn't it great that the club are embracing the concept that we are more than just a source of revenue to them?!

thejiggingsaint wrote:LOVED the video about young Euan! can't take the smile off me dial!! Isn't it great that the club are embracing the concept that we are more than just a source of revenue to them?!
Had a feeling you'd go for it Jiggster.

Hey, and my family's "I love Lenny" gear arrived today. I didn't mind being a source of revenue for that cause one bit ...

thejiggingsaint wrote:LOVED the video about young Euan! can't take the smile off me dial!! Isn't it great that the club are embracing the concept that we are more than just a source of revenue to them?!
Doing this sort of thing helps create more revenue!

kosifantutti wrote:
SemperFidelis wrote:Whilst on this topic, I just clicked on this on the website; a classic feel good story about Gears picking up and taking to the game a little kid (and his family) who've been to every home game this year. Play the video - you can't help but smile all the way through it.

How did they pick that kid? I've been to every home game this year. Should I expect TDL to turn up on my doorstep on Sunday?
Yep. And he'll take you to Sandy

Yes SemperFidelis, I agree, that being a "source of revenue" for the "I love Lenny" memorabilia is NO problem for the old Jiggster. I may have articulated it rather clumsily, but my point about "revenue" was that in the past, the club have sometimes forgotten that we are more than a simple "source of revenue" Only an idiot would believe that the club could survive without raising revenue, my point is, that at times it's nice to be considered a wee bit more than that. I reckon that the club has seen a major shift in its dealings with the membership, the function at Seaford I recently attended was first class (the result of the game was crap however!) I hope we can maintain this new approach from the club.

thejiggingsaint wrote:Yes SemperFidelis, I agree, that being a "source of revenue" for the "I love Lenny" memorabilia is NO problem for the old Jiggster. I may have articulated it rather clumsily, but my point about "revenue" was that in the past, the club have sometimes forgotten that we are more than a simple "source of revenue" Only an idiot would believe that the club could survive without raising revenue, my point is, that at times it's nice to be considered a wee bit more than that. I reckon that the club has seen a major shift in its dealings with the membership, the function at Seaford I recently attended was first class (the result of the game was crap however!) I hope we can maintain this new approach from the club.
I wasn't having a crack at you Jiggster! I understood what you meant perfectly, and I agree 100%.

I was just a tad overexcited by my T-shirt delivery, and had some vague recollection you'd bought a mug! :D

Yes mate! Said mug sits proudly at my desk as I type! :lol:

thejiggingsaint wrote:Yes mate! Said mug sits proudly at my desk as I type! :lol:
What is in the mug is what I'd like to know!