Good luck to The Big Boy

Re: Good luck to The Big Boy

Stephen Theodore wrote:
suss wrote:That gives me a team to barrack for at least. Good on him - hope he gets a medal.
+ 1
+1 :P

Good luck Ben - I was going to barrack for the Hawks but this gives it more reason!

Shocked he's in..

Hope he surprises me.

Good luck to Ben. Hope he does well.

loris wrote:
Stephen Theodore wrote:
suss wrote:That gives me a team to barrack for at least. Good on him - hope he gets a medal.
+ 1
+4 in this household. Nothing but respect for Benny Mac.

Good luck to Ben… but unfortunately I can't barrack for Hawthorn.

Sydney in a canter.

saint-stu

Was a big fan of big mac, and still hope he does well. From all reports Ceglar didn't have a great game last week. Good luck benny!

1ac46a38

Big Mart might have the last laugh :D

All the best to a fine young man who gave us 100% effort when wearing our colours!

SuperSaint66

loris wrote:
Stephen Theodore wrote:
+ 1
Agree. Very happy for Ben. I too, hope he has a win.

Con Gorozidis wrote:Big Mart might have the last laugh :D
I reckon we could see a SS relapse if oh boy, wowee big boy is wearing a medal saturday arvo.

So do they take the bold move and drop Ceglar for Big Boy?

I hope not. Couldn't stand the flack if another Saint wins a flag with a different team after Bally.

.....I hope Ben plays. he is an ex saint who didn't want to leave so I hope nothing bad for him....
Yes must agree, he didn't want to leave. I'm glad McEvoy is in the side, hope he plays a blinder. Still want the Swans to win though - no bigtime Hawker for me.

Was hoping Mitchell would be selected for the Swans.

Hold your ground :shock:

the very reason the Hawks drafted him is for him to help them win a flag in a GF.

Well done Mac hope you kill it like Lake did last year

Good luck to The Big Boy

Well Big Boy is a safer bet than Cyril.

Assuming Cyril is the sub, if the Hawks get a first half injury I doubt Cyril could play much more than one effective quarter.

No to jones seen have one good game in the afl. We don't need any more projects. Cameron Will do

Why is it so? I'd like to see McEvoy do well, and I enjoyed watching Dal Santo BUT for some reason I'm keen to see Goddard fail miserably. Why do I think this way, all three were loyal Saints players.

Toy Saint wrote:Why is it so? I'd like to see McEvoy do well, and I enjoyed watching Dal Santo BUT for some reason I'm keen to see Goddard fail miserably. Why do I think this way, all three were loyal Saints players.
BJ was a snake, the other 2 left on much better terms.

Toy Saint wrote:Why is it so? I'd like to see McEvoy do well, and I enjoyed watching Dal Santo BUT for some reason I'm keen to see Goddard fail miserably. Why do I think this way, all three were loyal Saints players.
BJ was a snake, the other 2 left on much better terms.

The club wanted to lose BJ. I think BJ suffers from going to Essendon but most wont admit that. You don't like many people do you?

Saint wagga

BJ's move to the Dons is a terrible hard luck story - I have no doubt that he was burnt out at the Saints, his personaility type didn't cope well with the so near yet so far scenario and I don't think he had a rebuild him physcologically. This seems to have gathered momentum quicklly with his relationship with Watters. At the end, it was robably in evryones best interest that he leave, both for his footy and for our compensation/restructioning of TPP model as Pelchen and Amit have stated.

The longer it goes, the less likely the Bombers look to be a premiership contender, although, that could change too. I mean they have plenty of good young talent, and losing Ryder wont be the end of them by any stretch...lets not forget they have 2 of the most exciting KPP in the comp. I dont begrudge BJ any success, but if I were a betting man, I dont think the DOns will win a permiership any sooner than us...IMO

SainterK wrote:Shocked he's in..

Hope he surprises me.
I actually thought it was the obvious inclusion. He has been averaging close to 200 SC points in the reserves since being dropped, and Ceglar was awful last week I thought. Swans have bigger bodies, but not quite the lightening ball movement of Port. Better match up for Pyke.

Cyril was the one I was shocked with. Haven't seen him run at close to 100% either at training or last weeks game. Massive risk.

did he make the side!!!

bloody good on him if he did (i havent seen the sides myself)
geez i hope they get up
i cant f****** stand sydney

saint Wagga i somewhat disagree with your comment ... i think BJ was prepared to take on a leadership role with the club and help the rebuild working with the young guys but i think it was a decision from the club that considering the price tag of a player like BJ and the compo we would recieve from letting him go it was going to be a win for us to let him go ..

i reckon BJ would have loved nothing more than to have stayed at the saints and been a one club player but the truth of it was he was only ever going to get well below his market value playing for us and we were only interested in keeping him if he was going to come cheap so we parted ways ...

sad to see him go but he didnt exactly dog us as some fans will have you believe

matrix wrote:did he make the side!!!

bloody good on him if he did (i havent seen the sides myself)
geez i hope they get up
i cant f****** stand sydney
Dear plugger,

I like Hawthorn and of course my team the Saints.

But hate the COLA Swines like matrix

Luv SP

SainterK wrote:Shocked he's in..

Hope he surprises me.
Im not, and Im happy for him- its 2010 in reverse :wink: