CJ a temporary Injector!

Re: CJ a temporary Injector!

St Chris wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:The AFL should turn this into a positive. A rag tag bunch of no-hopers, drop-outs and rejects. This is a classic for a bad comic movie plot. Surely to god there are better players available than Mitch Clisby?
The Bombers should get Sheeds back to coach these guys. Would totally suit him.
It's called The Replacements. NFL team has their roster go on strike due to a pay dispute, so the rag-tag bunch of racial stereotypes comes together under formerly retired coach, leading to hilarious situations and an unlikely playoffs birth. Keanu Reeves plays the choker college quarter back who brings this group of misfits together, and even manages to get into the pants of the head cheerleader.
Look out Tanya

Jacks Back wrote:
maverick wrote:You know they will beat us don't you
My St Kilda pessimistic side tends to agree with you.

I said this in another thread but I hope a defeat like that won't put any pressure on the coach as Richo deserves to have a go when we are going a bit better in a few years time.

Wouldn't care if they won by 100 points. Practice matches are just that.

Pressure on the coach - WTF?

What goes through the head of some people - really.

Con Gorozidis wrote:The AFL should turn this into a positive. A rag tag bunch of no-hopers, drop-outs and rejects. This is a classic for a bad comic movie plot. Surely to god there are better players available than Mitch Clisby?
The Bombers should get Sheeds back to coach these guys. Would totally suit him.

I'm going to suggest they beat our team of predominantly kids by a good margin. These guys are playing for new career opportunities and pride, I'm worried they are going so hard they injure a few of our kids who are just trying to get into the contest and put a case forward for selection. They are getting guys that are experienced some possibly not the most skilful but definite competitors. CJ and Magner will be as hard as cats heads we know that.

oh so if this carries thru to the reg season and essendon are punished for drug use they can go around and choose top up players that used to play

great work afl
way to look after the cheating team with a boys club mentality

they should suffer at the bottom with whatever is on the list and from the 2's

yet again the afl making it up as they go along and helping out the big guns

oh when the

It reminds me of the night the lights went out at AFL Park, when they allowed Hird to play in the weekday match when he had not played in the night match.

matrix wrote:oh so if this carries thru to the reg season and essendon are punished for drug use they can go around and choose top up players that used to play

great work afl

Lucky for the AFL it's only us. If CJ fell across the knee of Buddy or Ablett there would hell to pay. I reckon a few clubs would be wanting pay outs if anything screws up with this. In reality the club should be suspended for a period until they can field a legit team, the AFL should offer Port Melbourne or another unaffiliated VFL club $60 000 to rock up for a praccy match. It would be great for them and it would stop Essendon riding them and laughing behind their backs.

matrix wrote:oh so if this carries thru to the reg season and essendon are punished for drug use they can go around and choose top up players that used to play

great work afl

Lucky for the AFL it's only us. If CJ fell across the knee of Buddy or Ablett there would hell to pay. I reckon a few clubs would be wanting pay outs if anything screws up with this. In reality the club should be suspended for a period until they can field a legit team, the AFL should offer Port Melbourne or another unaffiliated VFL club $60 000 to rock up for a praccy match. It would be great for them and it would stop Essendon riding them and laughing behind their backs.
+1 just suspend them! Why does the AFL keep bending over for this disgrace of a football club?

Jacks Back wrote:

I said this in another thread but I hope a defeat like that won't put any pressure on the coach as Richo deserves to have a go when we are going a bit better in a few years time.

You've never heard of Wayne Schimmelbusch.

great work afl

And how would you do it? Of course they should be able to get ex AFL players. They aren't AFL anymore. Why would anyone care anyway. They will get smashed every single week. If they don't the sides that lose to them have real issues. By the way I mean the real season.

WinnersOnly wrote:

great work afl

+1 just suspend them! Why does the AFL keep bending over for this disgrace of a football club?

kosifantutti wrote:
Jacks Back wrote:

So Richo is in the exact same position as Schimmelbusch at North in '93?

Lost the players and confidence of the administration?

On his last chance as a coach?

great thanks for letting us all know where Richo stands with the club.

kosifantutti wrote:
Jacks Back wrote:

I don't know what state north were in at the time, but he was sacked after a pre-season game.

kosifantutti wrote:
Jacks Back wrote:

I don't know what state north were in at the time, but he was sacked after a pre-season game.

The players hated him, Pagan was whiteanting him, and he couldn't coach.

The players wouldn't play for him and they got beaten by 120+ points.

His tenure had the same feeling as Watters did at the end of 2013. So if you are implying Richo is in the same position as those two, our club is up <edit by mods> creek.

I didn't say it never happened, but to imply that Richo will be under pressure for his position if Essendon beat us in a practice match is quite far fetched in my opinion.

Richardson indicated that the first match is a testing ground and the Saints will be honing their team in preparation for R1 of the season from the second round of practice matches.

This would indicate that the R1 team of the NAB challenge will be experimental and results could fluctuate wildly.

So if Richardson team gets beaten by 100 points and he got sacked, I would say our club is a complete basket case, rabble, and a disgrace and should be disbanded before it embarrasses itself and its fans even more

We should be looking at winning every game we play, or at least being as close as possible to a win.. from practice matches right through to the season proper. Young players benefit hugely by being part of a winning team at any level.

kosifantutti wrote:
Jacks Back wrote:

His tenure had the same feeling as Watters did at the end of 2013. So if you are implying Richo is in the same position as those two, our club is up s.hit creek.

I didn't say it never happened, but to imply that Richo will be under pressure for his position if Essendon beat us in a practice match is quite far fetched in my opinion.

Richardson indicated that the first match is a testing ground and the Saints will be honing their team in preparation for R1 of the season from the second round of practice matches.

This would indicate that the R1 team of the NAB challenge will be experimental and results could fluctuate wildly.

So if Richardson team gets beaten by 100 points and he got sacked, I would say our club is a complete basket case, rabble, and a disgrace and should be disbanded before it embarrasses itself and its fans even more
You read a lot into a simple statement.

You were implying that a coach wouldn't be sacked after a poor pre season. I just pointed out that there is precedent.

Are you now saying that North should have disbanded in 1993 or am I reading too much into it?

heheh they can't win- not the game but the game behind the game--
Bombers got so excited about' getting players' they forgot the rules they agreed to,,--

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2015-02-18/d ... e-to-sanfl

maybe they should get new people into their club that can take a few minutes to read the guidelines-- instead of trying to be ' ahead of the game

great work afl

So the Dons are forced to play their kids who may not be ready to face up to big bodied AFL players and get damaged long term? Or should they play the Tootgarook ammo thirds and lose all Essendon supporter gate receipts and tv rating and damaging the AFL brand? These are players who the other 17 clubs have not wanted to list so they are up for grabs. CJ got dropped from the wooden spoon team so I don't think he's exactly a gun pickup. I'm glad he'll get some extra AFL match payments - he's not exactly in Lenny's category of being chased for media and coaching jobs. This is the only real solution - they will be competitive enough that they won't disgrace the Essendon guernsey and Essendon supporters will still turn up and switch on to watch. If the Don players get rubbed out for jabbing then that will be another disrupted season that should have been one of serious development and that puts the club seriously behind the 8 ball again.

saintbrat wrote:heheh they can't win- not the game but the game behind the game--
Bombers got so excited about' getting players' they forgot the rules they agreed to,,--

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2015-02-18/d ... e-to-sanfl

maybe they should get new people into their club that can take a few minutes to read the guidelines-- instead of trying to be ' ahead of the game
First of all the bombers just cannot help cheating. Its in their DNA. Make a rule and you can be sure they will look to break it.
Secondly. They cant help playing the victim. Doesnt every side play their new kids in the nab challenge?
Didn't we play Billings and Templeton last year? Not only in nab challenge but in full AFL games at the start of the season. Both of those guys had the bodies of kids this time last year. FFS. I am so sick of the spin from these flogs.

kosifantutti wrote:
Jacks Back wrote:

His tenure had the same feeling as Watters did at the end of 2013. So if you are implying Richo is in the same position as those two, our club is up s.hit creek.

All I was trying to say is that there has been a precedent (I didn't know of the circumstances though) and that our club does have a tendency to throw the baby out with the bath water.

As I said, I would actually love Richo to coach our guys in a few years time once they have developed further. We need stability.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/w ... 7222652783

"STEPHEN Milne, Brock McLean and Josh Bootsma could revive their careers as Essendon top-up players. '

....absolutely will hate to see milne in a drug cheats jumper....

kosifantutti wrote: You were implying that a coach wouldn't be sacked after a poor pre season. I just pointed out that there is precedent.

Are you now saying that North should have disbanded in 1993 or am I reading too much into it?
However your precedent was based on a false premis.

I think you concluded that my two separate statements were interlinked.

I stated

1) I wouldn't care if the Bombers beat us by 100 points and then

2) addressed Jacks Back post and stated it would be ludicrious to suggest Richardson would be under pressure.

In you usual condescending way, you butted in to attempt to show your superiority in all posts by pulling out some faux precedent.

Now even after all the reasons I pointed to in subsequent posts where Richardsons position is not even slightly the same as Schimmelbusch's, you haughtily still point out - oh but there is a precedent.

It is vapid and silly to point out a so called precedent without context.

Malthouse coached WCE to a 100 point loss against the Saints in 1996 in the pre season and didn't get the sack, so that is a precedent as well.

Really, I don't see what value your interjections have except to stroke your rather inflated ego.

For pure footy reasons id love to see Milney play.
One of the smartest players ever. Just for his timing positioning and anticipation.
Absolute little master.

Obviously emotionally it would be very weird but its only a praccy match. No different to an intra club really.

welcome back bunk

sigh

matrix wrote:welcome back bunk

sigh
where have I been matrix?

What are you alluding to?

stinger wrote:http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/w ... 7222652783

"STEPHEN Milne, Brock McLean and Josh Bootsma could revive their careers as Essendon top-up players. '

....absolutely will hate to see milne in a drug cheats jumper....

Didn't you watch footy about 15 years ago? I doubt Milney will do it as he earns a fortune in Bendigo plus he is playing for Tyabb in their first game this year.