Team v Swans

Re: Team v Swans

FQF wrote:
FQF wrote:I don't like the dropping of Membrey.
Jacks Back wrote:ST KILDA v SYDNEY SWANS
ES , 3:20pm AEST Sunday, August 30, 2015

IN
Sean Dempster, Dylan Roberton, Adam Schneider, David Armitage, Tom Simpkin
OUT
Tim Membrey (Shoulder), Cameron Shenton (Omitted)
MILESTONES: Jason Holmes - Played 1st game

IN
Gary Rohan, Lance Franklin, Tom Mitchell
MILESTONES: Ted Richards - Playing 250th game, James Rose - Played 1st game
:idea:
Cheers
No probs. I agree I see him as a big part of our future 8-)

Simpkin has been a real tough nut, but not quite skilled enough. This could be his last game. I wish him well.

agree JO
times ive seen him play he goes in harda as hell and loves that type of stuff, busts his ass
yet i think its the disposal that lets him down

i reckon his papers are stamped

From what I saw Simpkin played quite a bit of last weeks Sandy game on ball/tagging.

Could they use him as a tagger against Kennedy?
Or doesn't he have the tank?

HitTheBoundary wrote:From what I saw Simpkin played quite a bit of last weeks Sandy game on ball/tagging.

Could they use him as a tagger against Kennedy?
Or doesn't he have the tank?

I think Kennedy would have a better tank and also be to smart for Tom. That is nothing against him but he hasn't ever really played as a tagger in AFL footy and its a huge ask to put him on a player like Kennedy. I doubt he is much chance of playing to be honest.

@AFL_PKeane: St Kilda v Sydney Swans;
Interchange; Savage, Dunstan, Armitage, Murdoch.
Emergencies; Ray, Simpkin, Saunders.

@AFL_PKeane: St Kilda v Syd Swans changes;
Schneider, Dempster, Armitage, Roberton in for Ray, Shenton, Membrey, Saunders.

Not sure about everyone else here but I would like to know why McCartin isn't playing should we start getting worried ?

The Fireman wrote:Not sure about everyone else here but I would like to know why McCartin isn't playing should we start getting worried ?
How many games do you need to play at Sandy to be eligible to play finals?

The Fireman wrote:Not sure about everyone else here but I would like to know why McCartin isn't playing should we start getting worried ?
Nothing to gain and everything to lose in the last few round. An injury to spoil his pre season would be pretty bad.

Absolutely not. Most of the young boys are pretty spent. Be surprised if Dmac plays for Sandy as well. Hadn't passed his concussion test as of Tuesday.

Like White, he must have got injured last week.

Cool so nothing to worry about ........ok

tony74 wrote:
Absolutely not. Most of the young boys are pretty spent. Be surprised if Dmac plays for Sandy as well. Hadn't passed his concussion test as of Tuesday.

Thanks for that. What about SW? Still the best you have seen?

tony74 wrote:

Geez, not much love. :shock: :shock: :shock:

tony74 wrote:
How long since he was concussed? Is that from the game two weeks ago?
Seems a bit of a worry.

HitTheBoundary wrote:
tony74 wrote:
Seems a bit of a worry.
Yep. Has a real history of migraines. Reckon he will be really important in the coming years.

elizabethr

Why is Armo named on bench
Seems insulting considering the season he has had ??

nothing to say
#gosaintas

They should play Simpkin over Geary

#gosaintas wrote:They should play Simpkin over Geary

NO they shouldn't. All that shows is your bias doesn't allow you to watch players and see how dood or bad they are. Pity.

tony74 wrote:
HitTheBoundary wrote:
tony74 wrote:
Seems a bit of a worry.
Yep. Has a real history of migraines. Reckon he will be really important in the coming years.
Are migraines related to concussions at all?

#gosaintas wrote:They should play Simpkin over Geary
Completely different positions, surely?

Ray would appear to be the game day emergency, cant see the other 2 at training which would indicate they are at Sandy
But half the team have hoodies on

The Disch

FQF wrote:
FQF wrote:I don't like the dropping of Membrey.
Jacks Back wrote:ST KILDA v SYDNEY SWANS
ES , 3:20pm AEST Sunday, August 30, 2015

IN
Sean Dempster, Dylan Roberton, Adam Schneider, David Armitage, Tom Simpkin
OUT
Tim Membrey (Shoulder), Cameron Shenton (Omitted)
MILESTONES: Jason Holmes - Played 1st game

IN
Gary Rohan, Lance Franklin, Tom Mitchell
MILESTONES: Ted Richards - Playing 250th game, James Rose - Played 1st game
Hope it isn't ink poisoning

:idea:
Cheers
No probs. I agree I see him as a big part of our future 8-)

jamesmc

tony74 wrote:

Geez, not much love. :shock: :shock: :shock:
Some one just let a bit of air out of your tyres Tony, stop coming on here to get your jollies mate.
Throwing out your little teasers.
Full of s***. Who ever t f you are.