Jade Gresham

Re: Jade Gresham

SaintWodonga wrote:I think fugzai's post needs to be updated because now this looks better:

Clean hands test
Kieran Collins - 29 (out of a possible 30)
Darcy MacPherson - 28
Tyrone Leonardis - 28
Daniel Rioli - 27
Rhys Mathieson - 27
Mitch King - 27
Jade Gresham - 26
Bailey Rice - 26
Darcy Tucker - 26
Declan Mountford - 26
Kurt Mutimer - 26
Jordan Snadden - 26

Goalkicking test
Jade Gresham - 30 (out of a possible 30)
Nick O'Kearney - 30
Oleg Markov - 30
Clayton Oliver - 30
Kieran Lovell - 25
Tyrone Leonardis - 25
Matthew Kennedy - 25
Mitchell Hibberd - 25
Liam Jeffs - 25
Eric Hipwood - 25
Matthew Allen - 25
Nick Coughlan - 25
Mitch King - 25

Kicking test
Mitchell Hibberd - 24 (out of a possible 30)
Nick Coughlan - 23
Darcy MacPherson - 22
Thomas Glen - 22
Matthew Allen - 22
Jade Gresham - 21
Nick O'Kearney - 21
Rhys Mathieson - 21
Declan Mountford - 21
Jordan Snadden - 21
Ben McKay - 21
Charlie Curnow - 21

With the Rookies included, looks a lot better...
looks better if you highlight Coughlan in the goal kicking test too!

SMS wrote:Sam Mitchell.
1.78cm

Height is not a problem. Skill and hardness is whats required.
Well I didnt put Mitchell in the list because I regard him as a bit of a one off kind of player. Unique in my opinion. I reckon if they had some kind of spatial awareness test he would score extremely high. His vision and speed of mind is just one level above everyone else. Would make an awesome fighter pilot i reckon.

SMS

Gresham can be as good as Mitchell why not? He shows great vision.
Dunstan too. You will see. This crop of players are all great footballers just need to work there endurance and we will win flags so many flags.

SMS wrote:Gresham can be as good as Mitchell why not? He shows great vision.
Dunstan too. You will see. This crop of players are all great footballers just need to work there endurance and we will win flags so many flags.
I am not saying he cant be as good. I am just saying i personally view Mitchell as a unique kind of player. So chances are Gresham will be a different kind of player. If you watch him he is a lot different in his running patterns etc. Gresham plays more like a traditional rover - Prestia, Murphy, Zorko, Dalhaus, Taylor etc. I just see Mitchell as a one off freak. He isnt really a rover. I just dont think comparing anyone to Mitchell is very helpful.

If I had to pick a single player - then Gresham reminds me a lot of Prestia. If he turns out as good as Prestia we will all be happy although hopefully Gresh snags a few more goals.

http://www.goldcoastfc.com.au/video/201 ... on-prestia

http://www.aflplayerratings.com.au/Rati ... on-PRESTIA
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Fri 04 Dec 2015 1:07am, edited 7 times in total.

Joey has noticed the new guys skills
His lighter duties have seen him at times working in smaller groups with the five players the club recruited in the national and rookie drafts.

“I got pulled out of drills a little early with the young blokes so I’m getting looked after. I thought they were impressive. What stood out for me was they can kick on both feet, they are well-balanced and natural on both feet. I thought it was a nice little start,” he said.

“I’m backing Trout (St Kilda Recruiting Manager Tony Elshaug) to have done his job well. He is pretty happy with his draft selections so we’ll back him in and give these boys a pre-season. Hopefully they can play some footy for us early on.”

Lack of courtesy...

Coming from you, seriously.

FFS

I think Gresham is going to be much better than Lewis Taylor long-term.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/law-or ... 1709234da3

Interesting chat i had with someone at my sons junior cricket yesterday. He is good friends with a recruiter at another AFL club and he thinks the feeling was Gresham will be a steal for StKilda. The feeling was his height was the only thing against him, while other mids taken earlier may have had a specific attribute that was 'special' all had a specific flaw or question mark as well.

Time will tell but that facination with "big" mids may have seen up pick up a gem.

older saint wrote:Interesting chat i had with someone at my sons junior cricket yesterday. He is good friends with a recruiter at another AFL club and he thinks the feeling was Gresham will be a steal for StKilda. The feeling was his height was the only thing against him, while other mids taken earlier may have had a specific attribute that was 'special' all had a specific flaw or question mark as well.

Time will tell but that facination with "big" mids may have seen up pick up a gem.

You beaut. He looks like a little Dynamo. Cant wait to see him tearing around with Steven and Freeman. Unstoppable!

Now we just need Ross, Dunstan and Acres to step up a level or two and we are away.

If he weren't so well built you may be entitled to have concerns about his height but his legs, neck, torso etc... should continue to fill out suitably to ensure he can do what he can do at the highest level.

Do any of the ITKs know where we had David Cunningham on our draft ratings list?

millarsaint wrote:If he weren't so well built you may be entitled to have concerns about his height but his legs, neck, torso etc... should continue to fill out suitably to ensure he can do what he can do at the highest level.
Does their height keep growing these young kids? It would be an interesting stats to see what height players are when drafted and what they reach as their peak height and if there is much change. Mitchell is recorded as 179cm so if Gresham can eek out another couple of cm he is on par with one of the best players in the comp.

RESEARCH:
So, the most appropriate answer to questions like ‘what age do boys stop growing’ or ‘when do guys stop growing’ would be 18. However, there are a few cases where men continue to grow till 21 as well while there can be the odd exceptional case where a man might continue to grow till 25
http://www.newhealthguide.org/When-Do-M ... owing.html

Bluthy wrote:
millarsaint wrote:If he weren't so well built you may be entitled to have concerns about his height but his legs, neck, torso etc... should continue to fill out suitably to ensure he can do what he can do at the highest level.
Does their height keep growing these young kids? It would be an interesting stats to see what height players are when drafted and what they reach as their peak height and if there is much change. Mitchell is recorded as 179cm so if Gresham can eek out another couple of cm he is on par with one of the best players in the comp.

RESEARCH:
So, the most appropriate answer to questions like ‘what age do boys stop growing’ or ‘when do guys stop growing’ would be 18. However, there are a few cases where men continue to grow till 21 as well while there can be the odd exceptional case where a man might continue to grow till 25
http://www.newhealthguide.org/When-Do-M ... owing.html
Great, another future ruckman :x :wink:

Edmund

solmon wrote:
RavsterII wrote:Official pick 18: JADE GRESHAM
So, how do you feel about this?
Happy or disappointed?
or who would you have picked, with Balic,Burton,matho ect still there???
Happy to see picked one

Me too happy saw this selection. Nice one

Nancy Kelvin wrote:
Edmund wrote:
solmon wrote:
Happy or disappointed?
Happy to see picked one

Happy!
Hi Nancy. Do you think that our goalkeeper is the best?

Playon

Mods can we get these losers accounts deleted? and blocked?

Playon

satchmo wrote:
Nancy Kelvin wrote:
Edmund wrote:
solmon wrote:
Happy or disappointed?
Happy to see picked one the sits in right place!

Happy!
Hi Nancy. Do you think that our goalkeeper is the best?
Depends if you want your curry in a hurry

will be a gun

Agreed after Oliver & Parish he is the next best midfielder in the 2015 draft. Still would have liked a 2nd rounder to get Mathieson though!

The Gresh reminds me a bit of a young Jaime Cripps

He better turn out to be better than Cripps

5 years in he is a 12ppg 1 goal small forward... Just a GOP at best.

Gresham I would hope would be a sound midfielder or better... His running worries me, but it's too early to suggest anything yet

BigMart wrote:He better turn out to be better than Cripps

5 years in he is a 12ppg 1 goal small forward... Just a GOP at best.

Gresham I would hope would be a sound midfielder or better... His running worries me, but it's too early to suggest anything yet
Next lachie Neale please

Playon wrote:Mods can we get these losers accounts deleted? and blocked?
Yep saw it this morning. Haven't had a chance to get to my laptop until now. Done. Posts deleted. Usernames banned.

Playon

Ok thanks

Wombat15

I'm sold, the kids confidence is growing week by week. He makes the right decision when the pressures on, very skillful, fantastic vision and what is the most important thing is he converts his half chances in front of goal. Watching him win a 2-1 in a contest was outstanding and again watching him put Dale Thomas on his arse was a fantastic sight. I think getting him at pick 14* was certainly a good move. If billings can get to the same level i reckon we are going to have a skillful tandem of JB and Gresh in the years to come.