Saints v Cats game day thread

Pwoit

Re: Saints v Cats game day thread

BigMart wrote:Gresham... A bit of Stevie Milne!!!
I can see a bit of Milney in him too. Gonna be great for us.

perfectionist wrote:There is only one team currently not in the eight that can make it - us.
and here they were after round 5 saying the 8 was set.

So happy for those young kids to win a close one.

Anyone see Selwood sooking after the siren?

I bag Gilbo all the time.
But the man played above and beyond. Gave away one goal but otherwise ran with purpose and confidence.
Well done, son

Fair effort considering Stanley played his annual good game and we didn't get a heap from Armitage,
Rapt with Gresham and Minchington and Dunstan.

perfectionist wrote:There is only one team currently not in the eight that can make it - us.
We are still 2 wins plus massive percentage out of the eight. All we need to do is win 8 of our final 9 games and we will make the 8. No dramas after tonight. Unlikely, but possible.

BigMart wrote:Anyone see Selwood sooking after the siren?
yep they just highlighted it on the tv. sooking, he was full on having a go at the umps. Must be a Scott brother thing

So entitled. Just thinks it is his birth right to get frees. Spent half the night whinging to umps.

well..

the best game I have seen in such a long time as I said after the the first qrt. the confidence that will be taken from this game is immeasurable. rapt ... over the moon..I would like to take this opportunity to to make a toast to all fellow supporters..except Bluthy of course.. raise your glasses... woooooo hooooo

saintkid

Super gutsy win. Feels about 22 degrees outside now. :wink:

Pwoit wrote:
BigMart wrote:Gresham... A bit of Stevie Milne!!!
I can see a bit of Milney in him too. Gonna be great for us.
thinking the same thing

Duckwood had a sook. It's what he does

WellardSaint wrote:I bag Gilbo all the time.
But the man played above and beyond. Gave away one goal but otherwise ran with purpose and confidence.
Well done, son
Really? Had 11 disposals as a loose man in defence. Turned a few over. Was one of our worst.
Plenty of heroes out there tonight and Gilbo was not one of them. I can think of 12 blokes who were epic tonight.

Just. Epic. Just speechless.

WellardSaint wrote:
Duckwood had a sook. It's what he does
did he have a crack about the shocking decision against paddy in that marking contest ?

well done Gilbo

bbm

Well coached too Spert and Impatient Sainter. Not bad for headless chooks

Best Saints game I have seen in years.

Steven, Hickey, Ross, Weller, Roo, Montagna, Roberton, Gresham, Newnes, Geary, Delaney & Paddy all heroic.

Throw in Minch who had 6 tackles and 3 goals.

Well done, son
Really? Had 11 disposals as a loose man in defence. Turned a few over. Was one of our worst.
Plenty of heroes out there tonight and Gilbo was not one of them. I can think of 12 blokes who were epic tonight.
Con. Have a look at the replay. Seriously.

Enjoy the win mate, we don't need to find a worst.

bbm

bbm

Channel 7 picked it up. f****** sook and can suck it up

whiskers3614 wrote:
spert wrote:One of the great wins for us, and we didn't play that well in the second half! We needed to beat a top team to prove that we are on the right track. Well done Saints
Any chance of something positive re the coach?
Bloody fantastic coaching effort. We never gave up.

just watched the last 2 minutes again on afl site. The free kicks that got let go there were unbelievable. Steven tackled a guy and spun him twice and it was not holding the ball. so shut up selwood you are better than a sooking bad loser. Dont make me lose respect for you

SemperFidelis wrote:
Well done, son
Con. Have a look at the replay. Seriously.

Enjoy the win mate, we don't need to find a worst.
Exactly. Going to hard to find a spot for Chips. Pretty hard to drop anyone.