Prepare to get punched

Re: Prepare to get punched

fugazi wrote:
thejiggingsaint wrote:
fugazi wrote:Everyone chill the f#ck out!
We've all made the lifelong mistake of being Saints fans....lets try and get thru this life sentence with a few laughs than a few cut lunches.
REALLY? A “ lifelong mistake” ? :lol: one day my friend, if we happen to meet up in the social club, I’ll shout you a beer and then I’ll explain to you in a friendly manner just why that insults me SO much, and the memory of a dear, dear friend of mine.
Jiggster, you know the tongue is firmly in the cheek....mind you, the way we are at the moment, it feels more like a cross to bear.
I dont drink...so Ill buy you one!

:lol: :lol: :lol: you’re a good man! I’ll be happy to have a lemonade with you my friend! I’m in the goal zone area normally, and can also be found with my dear pal Tom in the Social Club pre game.

David-Lee wrote:This little 'get a punch' chat has been good for me I feel better.

In reality, I have been punched at the footy.

I walked from Kellets Rd (where I had been drinking at the ritz, ok damn it, the rubbish bins behind the petrol station on the corner) to Waverly Park entering the park off Jacksons Rd. I was drinking a 750ml bottle of scotch ( they hadn't brought in the 700ml RIP off bottles yet).
I stopped by that big tree in the grass carpark to the right and whilst casually leaning on its girth I relieved myself.

I entered the ground quite sauced, prepared to lash the lads with wit and vigor.

By half time I was plastered. I had used every swear that existed so began to mesh the names of players with my colorful swears.

I went out to get one or 6 of those damn delicious cinnamon jam donuts they used to sell outside.
I continued my verbal barrage to a mate about my disdain for the Saints.
A wee fella tapped me on the shoulder, I'm big. Not penis wise , this isnt a porn story. I am talking 6' 5" and 150 kilos ( a bit fat ok, there, are you happy now?).

So I say something like what the f@ck do you want c@nt?
He asks me to stop swearing, he's actually followed me from those magically wooden bench seats in the stands and says he's sitting with his kids and can I dial it back. I tell him
with eloquence and poise to go ....himself.

Hence forth and withermore he struck me on the nose.

I bled a bit.My pride hurt most.
I was drunk.But I recall it still to the day.
I sat on the ground behind the donut van ( for Gods sake can someone bring me a cinnamon jam NOW!).
He comes around and actually puts his hand on my shoulder. He said, we all feel bad, you look like you're doing it tough ( I thought I looked swell but I guess squatting in Clayton leaves a certain demure).

I'll never forget what he said next ....he said I cry in the closet, but I champion the club in public. Then he walked away ( my mate told me later he paid for my jam donuts, I really like that guy).

Well, It has stuck with me. I wear the gear and wave a big flag and cheer like a pollyanna the whole game, then I call my mates and together we destroy the club then rebuild it with our brilliant plans.

Dont judge me. I dont like it. Plus I get all punchy ;)
Thanks for sharing David-Lee. I'm with you. Absolutely hate it when Saints fans bag our players at the game and get all negative. I hate negative vibes at the footy when I'm there to support the team. If you need to vent...do it here on the forum

I’m actually a stronger disciplined person I reckon from 48 years of being a Sainter. I tell this to people. I also tell them that the good lord gave me the Beatles at the same time I started supporting the Saints to balance things out. And I’m proud of it

stevie wrote:I’m actually a stronger disciplined person I reckon from 48 years of being a Sainter. I tell this to people. I also tell them that the good lord gave me the Beatles at the same time I started supporting the Saints to balance things out. And I’m proud of it
Good man!

outside66

The only thing worse than negative neds at the footy is violence.

Unfortunately security don't seem to get paid enough to do their job and Police aren't ever around when you need them. So all you can do is make it clear that you find their nonsense offensive, and to report it. A record on the phone always seems to settle people down, and if not, then you have direct evidence of them bringing the Sainters into disrepute!

I like your passion David-Lee and it seems as though you've done the right thing. Nuffies will be nuffies and every club has them. You and your flag would be welcome to come join us in Aisle 29 whenever you get the chance! We love the banter and making plenty of noise but we're always mindful of kids/people who don't need to hear rubbish (either in general or against our team).

The Recruit

thejiggingsaint wrote:So guys, are you going to the game? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Classic