The Flux 2018 Daft Report: Saint’s need to build up – <edited by mods> So chow down!

Re: The Flux 2018 Daft Report: Saint’s need to build up – <edited by mods> So chow down!

You know... something I do find offensive is someone posting ‘insider information’ claiming it to be factual... when it’s so clearly just internet scuttlebutt (sorry if that’s an offensive term) and spamming this board with their lies

Re: The Flux 2018 Daft Report: Saint’s need to build up – <edited by mods> So chow down!

I rang an old mate the other day, a farmer in the Western district. Ending up hanging up on him!! Never heard anything so offensive in my life, asked him what he had been up to and he said "just been out the back feeding the chooks"....

You can imagine how offended I was, and to make it worse he behaved as if he had done nothing wrong !!

Shaggy

brewski wrote: Sun 25 Nov 2018 7:51pm That's not a law genius, where did you extract that doozy of info from hahaha......you know its all you overly sensitive flogs that are ruining this country, now we need to check with the political correctness nazis before we can post anything, seriously what is this joint becoming...next you will tell me i cant write here how moist my cake was because you will get offended
i will choose to continue using the word Cho because its not offensive, i grew up with 2 lads with Richardson as their last name and have called them Cho and lil Cho for more than 30 years, so yes BFUSA cho can be a nickname for Richardson...and guess what people i told them about this forum conversation and they are still not offended, they actually thought it was funny ....who would imagine that right??
So if the coach would like to jump on this forum and tell us all that we are offending him i will consider refraining from using it in future but i cant accept that people here are speaking on his behalf because they assume he is offended...go be a martyr somewhere else.
#itsoktobewhite
Cho is not offensive but there was an added "the" and I doubt Allan Richardson will ever know or care.

The poster whom I believe first used the nickname was quite vitriolic and appeared full of hate at the time.

Some may think it is funny and freedom of speech but I think it was a mental health problem.

Others who have used it since of course not.

IMO the nick needs to be banned for the poster's benefit, not Richardson.

Be better not bitter!

takeaway wrote: Sun 25 Nov 2018 5:35pmThere's been no rule change.
You need to get out in the big wide world dragit. Not an ideal world I agree. The 6 or 8 20-somethings chanting it at the footy a couple of months ago certainly knew what it meant, and after that so did I. My son has heard of it and even one of my nieces. So it is out there, especially amongst the younger brigade, which is not good. Should be fairly easy to come up with an alternative nickname if you don't like "Richo".
Coming from a strident richardson defender I am interested in this is as it appears to be the kernel of the whole affair.

Can you extrapolate a little further on what these guys were actually doing at the footy that led you to go home and google the name?

"the cho(w), the cho(w), the cho(w)" seems to be a really clunky phrase to be chanting?

Were they dry humping the chairs in front of them or yelling out accompanying vile sexual descriptions?

Or was it that you just didn't like their manner as it sounded to be of a demeaning tone to you?

----------------------------

Another thing I find a bit odd is the concept of people asking children "have you heard of (insert obscure pornographic phrase)?"

Do you reckon that might just encourage them to go and search the term if they haven't heard of it already? Seems like a pretty ordinary thing to be setting kids up for.

Shaggy

dragit wrote: Sun 25 Nov 2018 10:10pm
You need to get out in the big wide world dragit. Not an ideal world I agree. The 6 or 8 20-somethings chanting it at the footy a couple of months ago certainly knew what it meant, and after that so did I. My son has heard of it and even one of my nieces. So it is out there, especially amongst the younger brigade, which is not good. Should be fairly easy to come up with an alternative nickname if you don't like "Richo".
Coming from a strident richardson defender I am interested in this is as it appears to be the kernel of the whole affair.

Can you extrapolate a little further on what these guys were actually doing at the footy that led you to go home and google the name?

"the cho(w), the cho(w), the cho(w)" seems to be a really clunky phrase to be chanting?

Were they dry humping the chairs in front of them or yelling out accompanying vile sexual descriptions?

Or was it that you just didn't like their manner as it sounded to be of a demeaning tone to you?

Another thing I find a bit odd is the concept of people asking children "have you heard of (insert obscure pornographic phrase)?"

Do you reckon that might just encourage them to go and search the term if they haven't heard of it already? Seems like a pretty ordinary thing to be setting kids up for.
I remember the time it was posted by a poster you have mentioned before.

You have stated others have used it before. I never noticed. Regardless when it becomes dirty for unhealthy reasons it should be stopped.

chico2001

Agree totally. Only just today on this site I was threatened with violence.....Where was the moderator then?...Of course I retaliated with similar words. Does this make me as vile as that person who threatened me? The term carlscum has been referred to the Carlton FC and other clubs have been suffering vitriol from idiots on here, why is this stupidity allowed? is this a separate rule. Should not all words written on here be able to spoken in front of your sons/daughters/family without them having to ask if that word is on google and the meaning of it? Can you explain carlscum to your 10 y/o niece?

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sun 25 Nov 2018 5:15pm Just stop using the vulgar term as stipulated by the good moderator. Pretty simple f****** stuff. How hard is it and get over it. Its the rule now on here. 🙄🙄🙄

Don't like it, there is this joint called Bigfooty to post on.
Teddysainter, you accused posters of knowing exactly what this obscure supposedly referred to hence using the term.

Name the names Ted.

Who are the multiple posters who deliberately used or knew this bizarre reference meaning.

Haven't read the whole thread in detail however from a quick skim it appears Simon's agenda driven moderating has again inflamed an avoidable flame up.

I don't think you are really interested, I think you just wish to keep the issue bubbling as you don't agree with the totally justified decision that was made.
But I'll respond for your amusement one last time.
I am not a "strident Richardson defender", (check previous posts), but I support the club in giving Richo 2019 to get us up the ladder with different and hopefully improved support. We were just off the 8 in 2016/7, had a bad year this year, if we have another bad year he should be gone.

The chant was as you describe, they (supposed Saints supporters) were very annoying, especially as they were chanting it loudly virtually whenever the opposition kicked a goal, my mate was just as annoyed, as were other people in the vicinity. You know, you always get annoying fans, usually opposition supporters. But we were not aware of what the actual term meant until a supporter near us asked them what they were on about, and was informed in no uncertain terms. We left the game disgusted. No googling.

My son is a lawyer and over 30, my niece late 20's so they are not children, and believe me, unfortunately the term is quite well known, and far worse than any of the random nicknames posters have been throwing around recently, trying to equate them to the term under discussion.

I think the issue has been dealt with and time to move on.

takeaway wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 7:55am I don't think you are really interested, I think you just wish to keep the issue bubbling as you don't agree with the totally justified decision that was made.
Thanks for replying as I am genuinely interested as your reports from this game appear to be what switched ted and saynta onto this.

So a bunch of people were chanting the nickname, then you heard someone else go and ask them what they were on about - their reply was a graphic sexual description including toilets and vomit? Or did they just say some completely unrelated but nasty things about richo?

People can be terrible at the football, I know that… but this supposed hidden meaning doesn't make any sense whatsoever, and it doesn't add up at all that someone at the football would walk you through this absurd meaning.

takeaway wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 7:55am

I don't think you are really interested, I think you just wish to keep the issue bubbling as you don't agree with the totally justified decision that was made.
But I'll respond for your amusement one last time.
I am not a "strident Richardson defender", (check previous posts), but I support the club in giving Richo 2019 to get us up the ladder with different and hopefully improved support. We were just off the 8 in 2016/7, had a bad year this year, if we have another bad year he should be gone.

The chant was as you describe, they (supposed Saints supporters) were very annoying, especially as they were chanting it loudly virtually whenever the opposition kicked a goal, my mate was just as annoyed, as were other people in the vicinity. You know, you always get annoying fans, usually opposition supporters. But we were not aware of what the actual term meant until a supporter near us asked them what they were on about, and was informed in no uncertain terms. We left the game disgusted. No googling.

My son is a lawyer and over 30, my niece late 20's so they are not children, and believe me, unfortunately the term is quite well known, and far worse than any of the random nicknames posters have been throwing around recently, trying to equate them to the term under discussion.

I think the issue has been dealt with and time to move on.
This is a sad indictment on the 'digital age' and our society in general.

When an educated adult chooses to believe that the name 'cho' actually means what some random flog on the internet says it means.

dragit wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 8:25am
takeaway wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 7:55am I don't think you are really interested, I think you just wish to keep the issue bubbling as you don't agree with the totally justified decision that was made.
Thanks for replying as I am genuinely interested as your reports from this game appear to be what switched ted and saynta onto this.

So a bunch of people were chanting the nickname, then you heard someone else go and ask them what they were on about - their reply was a graphic sexual description including toilets and vomit? Or did they just say some completely unrelated but nasty things about richo?

People can be terrible at the football, I know that… but this supposed hidden meaning doesn't make any sense whatsoever, and it doesn't add up at all that someone at the football would walk you through this absurd meaning.
It happened as I stated without going into full detail. The person that got their definition relayed it to me as we left the ground. If it doesn't add up to you, that is OK, but I guess it is easy to say any argument against what you think "doesn't add up".
In any event, however obscure the reference, posters here now know what it CAN mean, and if they continue to want to use it, I think that says something about them. It was banned according to the rules. That'll be it for me, but keep it going if you must.

Give up trying to explain it Takeaway.

Can you guys please stop using the name 'takeaway'.

It's offensive. Urban Dictionary says so.

Now you know about it, please change your nic and stop using it in posts.

Thanks,

Rodger A. Fox.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 9:31am Give up trying to explain it Takeaway.
Agreed Ted, it is so bizarre and obscure and drawing such a long bow I believe it is impossible to explain as it is so absurd.

Now you Teddysainter, you accused posters of knowing exactly what this obscure meaning related to and that posters were deliberately referring to this nickname and therefore the lewd act when describing the coach.

Name the names of these posters Ted, or where you just generalizing (guessing) again Ted?
As most here have assumed Cho was abbreviated Richo.

Who are the multiple posters who deliberately used or knew this bizarre reference meaning?

It's pretty clear here that the only posters who seemed to know what "the cho" referred to in an American urban dictionary were you and Saynta, the latter who posted the vile reference and link on here.

Lastly how does an act become a nickname when both are unrelated?

Lol Joffa B. As if some posters had no idea. 🙄🙄🙄

Anyway, moderator made his decision. Adhere to it or forget it like an adult.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 11:33am Lol Joffa B. As if some posters had no idea. 🙄🙄🙄

Name names Ted, name those who were deliberately peddling this vile smut!
Who are some posters Ted?

Other than Saynta who posted a link to the filth, who are the others?

Joffa Burns wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 11:28am
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 9:31am Give up trying to explain it Takeaway.
Agreed Ted, it is so bizarre and obscure and drawing such a long bow I believe it is impossible to explain as it is so absurd.

Now you Teddysainter, you accused posters of knowing exactly what this obscure meaning related to and that posters were deliberately referring to this nickname and therefore the lewd act when describing the coach.

Name the names of these posters Ted, or where you just generalizing (guessing) again Ted?
As most here have assumed Cho was abbreviated Richo.

Who are the multiple posters who deliberately used or knew this bizarre reference meaning?

It's pretty clear here that the only posters who seemed to know what "the cho" referred to in an American urban dictionary were you and Saynta, the latter who posted the vile reference and link on here.

Lastly how does an act become a nickname when both are unrelated?
Wrong. It was discussed in this thread and others, and not by me.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=96381

Joffa Burns wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 11:36am
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 11:33am Lol Joffa B. As if some posters had no idea. 🙄🙄🙄

Why don't you ask simon, or actually read his post.

Here. I will make it easier for you.

"Earlier this year a poster was given a permanent ban for making extremely lewd sexual commentary regarding the coach and his associations with players and club officials. It was by far the most disgusting commentary posted on this OPEN forum and despite warnings and previous bans the poster continued this practice.

It was during this period the nickname "The Cho" was born. Yes 99% of people had no idea what this referenced but it was a DELIBERATE term used to try to circumvent the rules and continue making lewd sexual commentary against the coach."

Not many adults around here mate, or so it would appear judging from all the squawking.

saynta wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 11:44am

"Earlier this year a poster was given a permanent ban for making extremely lewd sexual commentary regarding the coach and his associations with players and club officials. It was by far the most disgusting commentary posted on this OPEN forum and despite warnings and previous bans the poster continued this practice.

It was during this period the nickname "The Cho" was born. Yes 99% of people had no idea what this referenced but it was a DELIBERATE term used to try to circumvent the rules and continue making lewd sexual commentary against the coach."
Thanks, you have identified my question to Ted.

99% of people had no idea but Ted has stated many posters knew the term and with such knowledge perpetuated the term.

Now Ted refuses to name those posters, but in the interest of transparency I think he should advise who those poster are, which I'm sure you'd agree.

Joffa Burns wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 11:56am

99% of people had no idea but Ted has stated many posters knew the term and with such knowledge perpetuated the term.

Now Ted refuses to name those posters, but in the interest of transparency I think he should advise who those poster are, which I'm sure you'd agree.
You’d think it would be easy.

saynta wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 11:45am

Not many adults around here mate, or so it would appear judging from all the squawking.
Tell me about it.

The mod says don't use the term anymore for decency, respect and forum harmony, but people keep arguing the point. The decision is final for me too.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 12:39pm
saynta wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 11:45am

Tell me about it.

The mod says don't use the term anymore for decency, respect and forum harmony, but people keep arguing the point. The decision is final for me too.
Have never used the term "the cho" and do not support using a derogatory term to describe the coach in any fashion, so as usual Teddysainter you are way off the mark.

My point remains that you have stated many posters and reiterated above that some posters knew the obscure reference and were using the term in its urban dictionary format.

I have repeatedly asked you to name the posters but you fail to do so.

Funnily I became aware of the bizarre reference when you Teddysainter referred to it and your smutty dirty little schoolboy sidekick posted a link to the vile definition. Strange how you two knew what it meant when 99% of the forum (confirmed by saynta) all thought it was an abbreviation of Richo.

Looking forward to another joyful reply Ted, like wotever, or behave like an adult :lol:

skeptic wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 12:21pm
Joffa Burns wrote: Mon 26 Nov 2018 11:56am

You’d think it would be easy.
Yes you would, but it is Teddysainter :lol: