The Flux Report: We're 2 from 2, going for 3 from 3 Round

AeonFlux

The Flux Report: We're 2 from 2, going for 3 from 3 Round

Although we lost, the analysis committee was rapt!

Not because we lost. But because for most of the game we looked for shorter options c/f bombing long and dumb into our forward 50. After five long years... final-bloody-ly!!! Hallelujah!!!! :D

Add some natural organic improvement to the young blokes, and the return of injured blokes, and maybe even an actual star or two poached from an enemy club...

if we play to that game plan, then we'll go a long bloody way!!! :idea:

(Apologies to everyone who was hoping for another rant. Disappointing we know, but maybe another time.
Bookmark it.)

This week's analysis Committee:
- Aaron.
- Saxons. (RosKilda’s favourite poster/s. :D )
- Simon, aka the Troll Hunter, aka (now finally) BFTNorway.
- BornAgainNorwegianTed12. (Still everyone’s favourite Norwegian internet troll and emerging young fiction writer.)
- Parquetrysainter. (He is just like Ted).
- king9. (And hasn’t she settled in quickly?))
- Owen.
- Immature keyboard cowboy. (Our favourite type of cowboy – after Neale, of course. Welcome home partner! The Hole in the Ted gang is now fully back together. :D )
- Oliver Twist. (Dicko's mate.)
- Catherine. (Fired up, but resigning herself. Still brought takeaway. Chunky Custard. Again. Mmmmmmmmm.)

Missing: :(
- Rodger. <swoon> Come back Rodger! We can get Kinky for you too. :cry:
- Vaas Montenegro. (Still refusing to return until he gets to ‘trigger’ a certain contract.)
- Mr Cuddly Duck. (Should be posting back here, not posting over on the Big BS. Come home Huggie.)
- Sainter K. (Where are you?)
- Jaffa Boy. (Now arguing with a straw man and a concern troll. Still.)
- Straw Man and Concern Troll. (Both bemused by Jaffa Boy. Still.)
- Jessica Whelan, Melissa Parke, Steve ‘touch feely’ Dixon, Wayne Kurnorth, Luke Creasey, Peter Killin, Gurpal ‘sick puppy’ Singh, Peter Dutton’s soul, and counting. (Who’ll be next? What will they have done? :shock: )

Back to the analysis - what we need........

Forward:
Another tall marking forward option. Battle. With the Marshall resting forward.

Members is the very dangerous third option. That mark he took and goaled from in the final quarter, out-jumping his man. That is the match up we want for him!

Acres can also be very dangerous resting forward. Reference how Geelong isolate Rowan, and how well that’s worked. :idea:

And Parker would become very dangerous also.

Just gotta’ get the structure, and hence the match ups, right.

Defence:
Similar story in defence. We need another tall key defender to stand the big blokes. This will remain an issue probably at least till Snowy comes back and Clavarino bulks up. (He has a way to go according to Ted.) Logan (Austin, not Ted) may also eventually be able to full that role. Rowe could be a useful stop gap. Marsh may also be up for it, though we’d prefer him utilized elsewhere.

Battle, Joyce, Wilkie, Webster can all pinch hit in key defence, but aren’t big enough for the long term.
Mid field.
Like the idea of throwing Joyce in.
Parker definitely for short spells to get him into games.
And Rice. Wasted as a defensive forward. The bloke is tough as, but not as slow as (despite the belief), and a beautiful kick. (Not sure what his handballing skills are like?)
And of course... BAcres!!!!!!!

Posts of the week:
Ted’s finest work. (Yes, really.) :D viewtopic.php?f=1&t=97969#p1790439

We’ve been waiting for this one. We knew it was there. That’s the ice broken now. Many more to come we hope. :D
King9 wrote: Thu 09 May 2019 2:34pm
That's your opinion, fair enough.

However a couple of questions/statements for you to ponder.

Do you really think the club doesn't have a plan for Hunter, our other young players and all of our playing list?

Before you answer, ponder the following, if the club had no plans in place,why are the all putting pen to paper?

Hunter would know exactly where he stands before the coach announces anything to the press.

You can't tell anyone their in for 4 games, what about the guys working their backside off @ Sandy trying to get back in?

'Oh, you killing it down there,but, sorry we have guaranteed Hunter and others that spot in the one's the next 4 weeks'.

It simply doesn't work like that, I understand your point, but it's not the simple.

He had a great preseason, yes, however preseason is just that, preseason, way different to what we are in at the moment.

Hunter's KPI's would be individually based like all players, so no comparison with more seasoned players, that's a fact at every club.

I see and understand what your are saying, however, it is way more complex than that.

Once again, I stress I'm not having a go at you and understand your points, however, my opinion (and it's only an opinion), is that I think your blatant dislike for Richo is compromising your judgement.

PS, the head coach is not always in charge of the player development solely, most of that work is actually done by development/line/assistant coaches, so in short, yes, Alan is in charge and accountable, however if players weren't happy, they wouldn't all be re-signing!

As I said, no offence to your post/opinion intended, it might just be easier for you to just not always point the finger at Alan.

Have a lovely day!
Oliver Twist wrote:Please sir, can we have some more?

Linton Lodger wrote: Sun 12 May 2019 5:36pm... Baldock asked Lockett to play in front, Lockett replied "but Doc their dropping 10 men back in front of me", Baldock swung around and screamed "well get your arse in front of all 10 of them or you can sit next to me in the box!"

Our forwards need that sort of message, given their performances in the last 2 weeks.

asiu wrote: Fri 10 May 2019 2:35pm how could anyone not appreciate
the footy non footy talk...

i so need something to polish.
Kinky Friedman wrote: A lot of people didn’t understand this. But then, I didn’t understand a lot of people.

Hell yeah!!!!!!! !!!!! What they said!!!!!!:
skeptic wrote: Fri 10 May 2019 2:01am Say what you will about Scallop but at least when he posts his opinion his focus is football and he explains his views. His last post in this thread was followed by 3, just be positive it’s bad to be negative posts.

This forum would be better if opinions were followed up with substance instead of hey that’s bad.

There’s a lot of anti-Richo sentiment on this site but it’s there because ppl don’t agree or believe that he’s on the right path and the majority express why they think that. This constant be more positive push is quite tiresome... if you disagree, rebut the opinion if you can.
Hell yeah!!!!!!!!! !!!!!

(We feel the same way about Scollop's work too. :) )

Stuff to like:
- Paddy didn't get concussed again. (We think....................?)
- Hanners' didn't get concussed again. (We know.)
- Last week's opposition appreciated Haneners' leaving them some post-match talcum powder.
- Kent’s first half.
- Sinclair’s first half

Stuff to not like:
- Why Paddy didn't (and can't) get concussed again.
- Why Hanners' didn't (and can't) get concussed again.
- Kent’s second half.
- Sinclair’s second half.
saynta wrote:F^^k. F^^k. F^^k. F^^k.
-
Sainter_Dad wrote: Mon 13 May 2019 9:22amHowever - he needs to cut a little flaw from his game - he has developed a nasty pushing habit if he is not in the marking contest - will get named and shamed if he is not careful - he cannoned a Weagle player into ours in front of us on Saturday and then on the replay I noticed he did it at least one other time - just a shove before the ball gets to the pack.
Couldn't agree more! Battle needs to refine his act.

Canon an opposition player into another opposition player! :twisted:
saynta wrote:F^^k yeah!

Stuff to love:
- Gresh re-signs with St Kilda.
- Loris re-signs with Saintsational!!!
Not a lot to do with footy, but hell... this one's for you Loris. :D
Besides, gotta' maintain the recently mandated minimum of 20% non-footy content on here. :wink:

Image Kinky Friedman- Keeping Saintsational Weird.

- For most of the game we looked for shorter options c/f bombing long and dumb into our forward 50. And the E-girlies didn’t appreciate that.

Well done Grubby! Kept <the definitive article deleted by Mods> distracted elsewhere whilst we tried to spot up forward options for once.

<The definite article deleted by Mods> Cho and Grubby. (But we still aren't sure which is which. :? )
tedNorwegiantheodorelogan12 wrote: Fri 10 May 2019 12:10am Richo is to blame for anything that goes wrong. Fair dinkum.

Some more career options that may soon be triggered for <the definite article deleted by Mods> Cho.

Stuff to ponder:
Enrico_Misso wrote: Mon 13 May 2019 12:17am Is Lethlean still a player?
The word from a couple of ex-AFL players is.........’YES’. (But don't tell anyone. :wink: )

Report on The Ted Report:
Word is that the ex-AFL footballers didn't pay up. Well, not enough. So we had another Ted Report. :D
Word also is that a Ted Report on Hanners’ and our salary cap may be next. (Pay up you ex-AFL footballers! :P )

Opposition player to bag:
Jamie 'seagull' Cripps!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil: Big Mart was right!!!!!!

Next week we play the Skunks for the third week running. And we’re 2 from 2 so far, and shooting for 3 from 3! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

INS:
Kent, Long and Parker must be on thin ice. But no one who could be a like for like replacement stood up at Sandy.

Options we're considering/not considering.................
- Marsh comes back in to provide a bigger option either forward or back.
- Joyce comes in to help out down back, or on a wing.
- Coff' not ready.
- Hind and Young stiff based on what we've read about their previous performances, but couldn't pick 'em after reading Ted’s report.

OUTski:
So one Kent, Long, Parker hangs on. Keep Parker.

Badger’s ass (whatever that means? :? ):
Rowe next in line, and should definitely be amongst the named emergencies.

Regarding assessing Billy’s game. No argument. You can only play the opponent you have.
But............ you can also only take into account that opponent when assessing.

Hoping for:
- Jack S to change his mind.
- Jimmy W's hand to be ok.
- A change in Kooyong.
saynta wrote:F^^k. :shock:
- 3 out of 3. :mrgreen:

Thoughts, Rodger? <swoon>

Thoughts, Saintsationalists?

- Aeon.

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:
guitars4

Re: The Flux Report: We're 2 from 2, going for 3 from 3 Round

As always very entertaining :wink:

that interview with Kinky was a fab watch

Governor of the Heart of Texas indeed
... good work Aeon

guitars4

asiu wrote: Wed 15 May 2019 6:57pm that interview with Kinky was a fab watch

Governor of the Heart of Texas indeed
... good work Aeon
Old Kinky is a strange dude hey!! :wink: