Changes v Power in China

Re: Changes v Power in China

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Thu 30 May 2019 12:44pm
saynta wrote: Thu 30 May 2019 12:27pm
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Thu 30 May 2019 11:57am I hope the special friend rice and chicken sweet corn soup is better in Shangers than what you get at Southland shopping centre.
Very much doubt it. Why do you think we have over two million Chinese living here now.

I was in a huge food court there. Self serve about 200 meters long. Couldn't find anything i would eat and I normally like Chinese food. Hope the guys can access cheese and ham sandwiches.
Lol. Or Warnie's tinned bake beans.

Surely the hotels have some decent food.
Don't know, I was on a ship anchored in the river. Ship's food was above excellent.
Last edited by saynta on Thu 30 May 2019 6:32pm, edited 1 time in total.

saynta wrote: Thu 30 May 2019 2:54pm
tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Thu 30 May 2019 11:57am I hope the special friend rice and chicken sweet corn soup is better in Shangers than what you get at Southland shopping centre.
Very much doubt it. Why do you think we have over two million Chinese living here now.

I was in a huge food court there. Self serve about 200 meters long. Couldn't find anything i would eat and I normally like Chinese food. Hope the guys can access cheese and ham sandwiches.

Don't know I was on a ship anchored in the river. Ship's food was above excellent.
So it should be! All cruise ships seem to do good food.

Hopefully the Chinese commie government didn't bug your phone also Saynta whilst downriver. I'd be running a spyware app.

🤮 🤮 🤮 🤮 🤮

Your a connoisseur Ted

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Thu 30 May 2019 3:50pm

Don't know I was on a ship anchored in the river. Ship's food was above excellent.

Hopefully the Chinese commie government didn't bug your phone also Saynta whilst downriver. I'd be running a spyware app.
From memory it was turned off the whole trip.

You been there Ted? The traffic on that river is f****** unbelievable.

In: Woodside Energy, Monash University, Swisse, Zhaopin and Jinhang Lighting and Electrical.

I heard Finnis speak a while ago and he suggested we're making great money from this game with new sponsors:

https://www.saints.com.au/news/2019-05- ... anghai-cla

I doubt we'd be able to tap a sponsor like Woodside if it weren't for the exposure in China. Good initiative from the club I reckon.

(sorry if off topic but I couldn't be bothered tracking down the right thread and it's kinda related)

No worries mate. Good to hear.

suss wrote: Thu 30 May 2019 6:24pm In: Woodside Energy, Monash University, Swisse, Zhaopin and Jinhang Lighting and Electrical.

I heard Finnis speak a while ago and he suggested we're making great money from this game with new sponsors:

https://www.saints.com.au/news/2019-05- ... anghai-cla

I doubt we'd be able to tap a sponsor like Woodside if it weren't for the exposure in China. Good initiative from the club I reckon.

(sorry if off topic but I couldn't be bothered tracking down the right thread and it's kinda related)
That's excellent news. If the AFL gives you lemons, make lemonade (provided it doesn't conflict with an AFL sponsor's product).

saynta wrote: Thu 30 May 2019 4:48pm You been there Ted? The traffic on that river is f****** unbelievable.
Not yet Saynta. Not really interested in China.

Been through Singapore and the Malacca Straits via cruise. That is bloody busy!

It's just called food there.

What's wrong with cold clear noodles, chicken's feet, tree fungus, seaweed, intestines or duck's tongues?

CarlD

minneapolis wrote: Fri 31 May 2019 1:45am

What's wrong with cold clear noodles, chicken's feet, tree fungus, seaweed, intestines or duck's tongues?
Where would you like me to start? :lol:

Why does Coffield get in the squad over White?

Acres in doubt apparently. Didn’t train today.

Beno88 wrote: Fri 31 May 2019 5:38pm Acres in doubt apparently. Didn’t train today.
Official
Out Acres
In Geary

https://www.saints.com.au/news/2019-05- ... -announced

St Loxton

Hope Blake gets better soon, and is in quarantine.

twirlyhair

Because of course American owned devices wouldn't be listening in on us and therefore comprising our data security would they? Hang on, I will just ask Alexa...

twirlyhair wrote: Fri 31 May 2019 6:52pm

Because of course American owned devices wouldn't be listening in on us and therefore comprising our data security would they? Hang on, I will just ask Alexa...
No, they probably only do it to make more $ out of you. Complete opposite. 😁

twirlyhair

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Fri 31 May 2019 6:59pm
twirlyhair wrote: Fri 31 May 2019 6:52pm

No, they probably only do it to make more $ out of you. Complete opposite. 😁
Wow! Better check under the beds!

Crikey.

Thought this thread had become racist crap. Turns out to have been hideously prescient!

freely wrote: Sat 01 Jun 2019 4:13pm

Thought this thread had become racist crap. Turns out to have been hideously prescient!
Bulldust. It's not about what you eat. 99% of the time it is the way food is prepared

Always racist when you denigrate other cultures cuisine

Oh geez....seriously...

Scollop wrote: Sat 01 Jun 2019 4:38pm
freely wrote: Sat 01 Jun 2019 4:13pm

Bulldust. It's not about what you eat. 99% of the time it is the way food is prepared

Always racist when you denigrate other cultures cuisine
I disagree with your contention.
It's not racist at all. It's stating an opinion based on a very large sample size.