Sadly, gone in 36 hours

Re: Sadly, gone in 36 hours

So much potential, but sadly, he is not very durable, proven again this year. Wish him the best going forward and hope he can string a full season of good form together at some point.

You can read in a message that he did not like the way he was treated by Richo.
Complaining about being used as a ruck substitute, playing in a host of different positions but now being able to settle down and play on a wing.
It becomes a problem when a coach realises that he is coaching for his job.
That would have been Richardson's realisation in the last few years.
If we don't win a few games I am sacked.
To hell with the players development I just need to put them where I need them today.
Acres never knew if he would be playing and if he was playing what his role that week would be.

I was led to believe he had a long-term girlfriend in Melbourne as well.

Reading that article makes me a little sad about seeing a young guy having to uproot his lifestyle and move interstate.
His family are all in Perth so it's not too bad.
I have chatted with his mother in the past via a Saints FB page, she is as proud as punch of her boy.
But he seemed settled in Melbourne and having to fly across country twice in a few days, how was he feeling on both plane trips?
Nervous, excited, a lump in the throat?

It's not like moving to a different club in the same city.

I wish him all the best.

(N.b. a few years back, I moved from Melbourne to Perth but I had planned it for 6 months)
Last edited by WellardSaint on Sat 19 Sep 2020 11:36am, edited 1 time in total.

A real Sainter will pledge allegiance to the โค๐Ÿค๐Ÿ–ค and despise the Pies, the Blues, and the Injectors.

Blake is a top bloke.

WellardSaint wrote: โ†‘Sat 19 Sep 2020 11:33am I was led to believe he had a long-term girlfriend in Melbourne as well.

Reading that article makes me a little sad about seeing a young guy having to uproot his lifestyle and move interstate.
His family are all in Perth so it's not too bad.
I have chatted with his mother in the past via a Saints FB page, she is as proud as punch of her boy.
But he seemed settled in Melbourne and having to fly across country twice in a few days, how was he feeling on both plane trips?
Nervous, excited, a lump in the throat?
It's not like moving to a different club in the same city.

I wish him all the best.
Me too mate, me too.

Not sure why the word โ€˜sadlyโ€™ is being bandied around?
Itโ€™s actually a good news story. Blake has now got some security and seems happy. Saints are in finals and both he and Hill are playing some good footy. I reckon itโ€™s a good news story.

I too wish Blake all the best. Seems like a good bloke. Hope he finds some consistent form which he seems to be doing

Moods wrote: โ†‘Sat 19 Sep 2020 12:17pm Not sure why the word โ€˜sadlyโ€™ is being bandied around?
Itโ€™s actually a good news story. Blake has now got some security and seems happy. Saints are in finals and both he and Hill are playing some good footy. I reckon itโ€™s a good news story.

I too wish Blake all the best. Seems like a good bloke. Hope he finds some consistent form which he seems to be doing
Sad for saints fans.

Was disappointed we traded him

Would be nice to have him available.

Always thought he was a good player that was badly mismanaged by the Richo regime...
The ruck for FFS

ace wrote: โ†‘Sat 19 Sep 2020 11:21am You can read in a message that he did not like the way he was treated by Richo.
Complaining about being used as a ruck substitute, playing in a host of different positions but now being able to settle down and play on a wing.
It becomes a problem when a coach realises that he is coaching for his job.
That would have been Richardson's realisation in the last few years.
If we don't win a few games I am sacked.
To hell with the players development I just need to put them where I need them today.
Acres never knew if he would be playing and if he was playing what his role that week would be.
Completely agree - Richardson was not good for a number of players careers, let alone the future if the club.
Last edited by Impatient Sainter on Sat 19 Sep 2020 6:08pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wish him ,Newnes and Bruce all the best .
As for that fat dog that went to the cathouse....

SaintPelican66

Why bother bring this up again Saynta? We are all on a high today so the last thing we need is this type of rear view mirror post. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

SaintPelican66 wrote: โ†‘Sat 19 Sep 2020 2:53pm
Why bother bring this up again Saynta? We are all on a high today so the last thing we need is this type of rear view mirror post. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
๐Ÿ–•๐Ÿ–•๐Ÿ–•๐Ÿ–•๐Ÿ–•

SaintPelican66

saynta wrote: โ†‘Sat 19 Sep 2020 3:31pm
SaintPelican66 wrote: โ†‘Sat 19 Sep 2020 2:53pm
๐Ÿ–•๐Ÿ–•๐Ÿ–•๐Ÿ–•๐Ÿ–•
Is that the bird Saynta? If it is well good luck to you.

SAINT-LEE

skeptic wrote: โ†‘Sat 19 Sep 2020 12:33pm Was disappointed we traded him

Would be nice to have him available.

Always thought he was a good player that was badly mismanaged by the Richo regime...
The ruck for FFS
I dont blame Richo playing Acres in ruck...you recall the 2 nutsacks we had in ruck? But with that said....whose fault was that ?