ITKs Come On Down

For all those ITKs, how about some info please?

You all know who you are and you must have heard who's coming and going, apart from those we already know.

Can I get the ball rolling by asking, Are we heavily into Aidan Corr who is leaving GWS but is yet to nominate a club, although he's been linked to the Kangas?

What is the state of play with Brody Mihocek? The filth have severe salary cap pressure. They have a three year deal for Brody on the table but not much more in terms of salary.

Are we chasing him?

Dunstan to Adelaide as part of the Crouch deal? Billings and Seb Ross to the injectors? Can you confirm Jye is coming to the Saints? Love this one to be true.

Any others? Over to you all.

Thanks.

Re: ITKs Come On Down

Afraid I'm in the NFI camp.

caldwell to bombers

cwrcyn wrote: Thu 22 Oct 2020 2:27pm Afraid I'm in the NFI camp.
Same. But I reckon Gubby will be working his magic with Jye Caldwell.

He'd be telling him
" Jye, youre a Saints fanatic along with Kingy. Do you imagine that we are pursuing you and offering you a 5 year contract to play in the seconds? We want you to be in the Saints premiership side, mate. It will be historic...and you will be the last pivotal piece in the puzzle and all of Victoria....Hell, all of Australia Will go off when the Saints come March in, son. Are you going to meet your destiny and be with us?"

chook23 wrote: Thu 22 Oct 2020 2:32pm caldwell to bombers
Ok that ruins my speech.

What a terrible decision Jye....just terrible....this is your chance mate. Don't sign the dotted line FFS.....huge mistake

Must be some very big dirty money involved

portosaint

Money talks. If that's what it came down to, I'm glad the club didn't sell the farm.

The best clubs have players who are prepared to play for a little less to be in a rewarding and successful environment. Let's get this right

Clearly desperate to play mid as apart from Merrett ( who may go next year), Sheil and McGrath they dont have much

damienc wrote: Thu 22 Oct 2020 11:45am For all those ITKs, how about some info please?

You all know who you are and you must have heard who's coming and going, apart from those we already know.

Can I get the ball rolling by asking, Are we heavily into Aidan Corr who is leaving GWS but is yet to nominate a club, although he's been linked to the Kangas?

What is the state of play with Brody Mihocek? The filth have severe salary cap pressure. They have a three year deal for Brody on the table but not much more in terms of salary.

Are we chasing him?

Dunstan to Adelaide as part of the Crouch deal? Billings and Seb Ross to the injectors? Can you confirm Jye is coming to the Saints? Love this one to be true.

Any others? Over to you all.

Thanks.
I don't know much but I know farg all

portosaint wrote: Thu 22 Oct 2020 2:46pm Money talks. If that's what it came down to, I'm glad the club didn't sell the farm.

The best clubs have players who are prepared to play for a little less to be in a rewarding and successful environment. Let's get this right
Farm wasn't there to be sold, mortgaged and re-mortgaged for Hill and Hannebery last 2 years. :oops: :twisted: :evil:
I reckon they've gotten the moneyball picks right but the big ticket items.....

cwrcyn wrote: Thu 22 Oct 2020 2:40pm Must be some very big dirty money involved
Promised a property development mentorship like Shiel was?

Saintmatt wrote: Fri 23 Oct 2020 10:17am
cwrcyn wrote: Thu 22 Oct 2020 2:40pm Must be some very big dirty money involved
Promised a property development mentorship like Shiel was?
Friend of mine has a theory that there should be a deeming process in the salary cap. re potential transfers on under the odds a la Shiel

whiskers3614 wrote: Fri 23 Oct 2020 9:18am
portosaint wrote: Thu 22 Oct 2020 2:46pm Money talks. If that's what it came down to, I'm glad the club didn't sell the farm.

Farm wasn't there to be sold, mortgaged and re-mortgaged for Hill and Hannebery last 2 years. :oops: :twisted: :evil:
I reckon they've gotten the moneyball picks right but the big ticket items.....
Pick wise yes Hill cost a bit.

However Hannas basically only cost pick 39 as the both clubs swapped a second rounder from different draft years.

The only true in the ITK was harassed off the earlier this year.

ausfatcat wrote: Sat 24 Oct 2020 9:33am The only true in the ITK was harassed off the earlier this year.
tony74 is still around. :D

The ITK was no wallflower, nor was he a victim either.

From memory, he gave as good as he got and was not afraid to tell other posters that they didn't know what they were talking about as demonstrated in the other thread about Dunstan.

Jaxons didn’t deserve the guff he got for posting what he heard from forumites trying to prove that they were more ITK.

The pointless abuse became ridiculous

To the best of my knowledge Tony and Jaxons never had issues with each other...
The insistence of some, especially one, to take on The crusade of pedestal placing unnecessarily cost the forum a source that was as good as the rest.

Sucks that that type of trolling was allowed to continue. Still... what more can you expect from a forumite that is quite literally the cause of 90% of all disputes on this forum

I wasn't bagging Jaxons or anyone else. Just calling it as I saw it.