Paddy Ryder takes personal leave

Re: Paddy Ryder takes personal leave

SAINT-LEE wrote: Tue 16 Mar 2021 9:01am
Joffa Burns wrote: Mon 15 Mar 2021 3:12pm https://7news.com.au/sport/afl/saints-r ... -c-2323851

Headline: Indigenous AFL player Paddy Ryder granted personal leave
Why is he described as Indigenous player Paddy Ryder?

I don't recall reading "Anglo Saxon" key forward Max King injured by golf ball :?

I dont know why you have stated this, I dont know your motives.

But, you are absolutely correct.

As an Australian with Aboriginal heritage I can state that the Federal government, the National Aboriginal Council, Australian Social Workers Association, PACFA, UAW, all universities and on and on agree and recommend ceasing LABELLING.

Who are you referring to? The fat guy, the short chinese girl, the Aboriginal woman, the gay guy, the old man, etc etc.

It's actually considered racist to label people based on race.

We are sick of it. His name is Paddy. Not black Paddy.
Does that mean an end to indigenous round too.

if i was paddy i wouldn't be hurrying back. and no way would he have made a difference. look at brisbane thursday - clearances may give you first use, but are a small percentage of the game. we got slaughtered all over the park.

desertsaint wrote: Sun 04 Apr 2021 12:09pm if i was paddy i wouldn't be hurrying back. and no way would he have made a difference. look at brisbane thursday - clearances may give you first use, but are a small percentage of the game. we got slaughtered all over the park.
True but our centre clearances would have been a bit tidier.

SAINT-LEE

ace wrote: Sun 04 Apr 2021 12:01pm
Joffa Burns wrote: Mon 15 Mar 2021 3:12pm https://7news.com.au/sport/afl/saints-r ... -c-2323851

I don't recall reading "Anglo Saxon" key forward Max King injured by golf ball :?

As an Australian with Aboriginal heritage I can state that the Federal government, the National Aboriginal Council, Australian Social Workers Association, PACFA, UAW, all universities and on and on agree and recommend ceasing LABELLING.

Who are you referring to? The fat guy, the short chinese girl, the Aboriginal woman, the gay guy, the old man, etc etc.

I'm not a fan of it.
I support programs in rural & remote areas run by the AFL to engage indigenous young people in not only sport but positive character building through role modelling.

I understand that Kevin Sheedy started the round because he saw a lack of awareness and acknowledgement of the indigenous players both by non-indigenous and indigenous communities.

I don't prefer it myself I reckon it'd be more impacting for clubs to invest in local sporting clubs, kind feels a bit lame from some clubs, just a nifty shirt and lots of money spent for what?

Knick knack Paddy’s back

Can't be him. Cannot see Finnis, Lethlean and Ratts there carrying bags and opening doors. Just another FIFO I reckon.

Sure Paddy, take the first three weeks off, we're only playing gws, melbourne, and essendon. But be back by the time we meet a decent opponent please. Look it's in melbourne so you can have the west coast game off in the vfl to get ready for when we annihalte port and richmond. Enjoy yourself mate.

3 weeks too late.

Has to play this week

CURLY wrote: Mon 05 Apr 2021 10:17pm Has to play this week
I heard he was running 12km every couple of days while away. I presume that makes him aerobically fit.

Match fitness is another thing, but if he trains okay and feels up for it, then why not?

You’d expect the club to be conservative on this type of thing, but boy do we need him and Marshall.

The Billings Method

SaintPav wrote: Mon 05 Apr 2021 9:00pm 3 weeks too late.
If he plays this week it will be 6 weeks off. I don't mean to be rude, but if you can't sort it out in 6 weeks, should he just take the year off?

If alcohol can damage your short term memory, imagine what damage alcohol could do.

Not much point playing him this week to be honest.
Will take some time to settle back in with his fam.

If he does play, he wont be in the game.

Would need a fortnight of training surely?!

Not if he's been doing this "12k's" bulltish.

Which is absolute spin.....

bigcarl wrote: Mon 05 Apr 2021 10:27pm
I heard he was running 12km every couple of days while away. I presume that makes him aerobically fit.

Match fitness is another thing, but if he trains okay and feels up for it, then why not?

You’d expect the club to be conservative on this type of thing, but boy do we need him and Marshall.
12ks every 2 days?
Same source who reckons 'I assure you, the players are hurting'

Running ain’t training - would need footy fitness and touch.

Yes...In fact
let's not have any woke rounds...

...let's go way way back in time

All the way back to where the first nations people were the traditional owners of all the land

...ooops....You just lost your house ace. When are you going to hand over title?

I'd take a rusty Paddy Ryder over a fully fit McKernan any day.

IN: Ryder, Marshall, Webster, Bytel
OUT: McKernan, Wood, McKenzie, Gresham, Long

B: Wilkie, Howard, Webster
HB: Coffield, Carlisle, Sinclair
C: Hill, Steele, Billings
HF: Higgins, Marshall, Butler
F: Lonie, King, Membrey

Foll: Ryder, Crouch, Clark
Int: Battle, Bytel, Jones, Ross

Sub: Hunter

mad saint guy wrote: Tue 06 Apr 2021 12:53am I'd take a rusty Paddy Ryder over a fully fit McKernan any day.
Yeah you make a valid point lol

mad saint guy wrote: Tue 06 Apr 2021 12:53am I'd take a rusty Paddy Ryder over a fully fit McKernan any day.

IN: Ryder, Marshall, Webster, Bytel
OUT: McKernan, Wood, McKenzie, Gresham, Long

B: Wilkie, Howard, Webster
HB: Coffield, Carlisle, Sinclair
C: Hill, Steele, Billings
HF: Higgins, Marshall, Butler
F: Lonie, King, Membrey

Foll: Ryder, Crouch, Clark
Int: Battle, Bytel, Jones, Ross

Sub: Hunter
It looks nice, but...

1) Webster hasn't shown a lot. (How about the Irsishman?)
2) Coffield has shown frailties. (Keep him anyway)
3) Carlisle, Sinclair ...yes (says 'just' with gritting teeth)
4) Hill..made my point..try him forward but definitely don't drop him
5) Ryder..we won't expect much. Remember Goldstein during that rough patch?
6) Crouch barely 4-5/10 midfielder right now,
7) Clark, needs a firecraker , running like a Holden gray on three cylinders
8) Battle..VFL star ATM, Bytel, Jones ditto..
9) Ross..bless him.. he tries

Scollop wrote: Tue 06 Apr 2021 12:52am

Yes...In fact

All the way back to where the first nations people were the traditional owners of all the land

...ooops....You just lost your house ace. When are you going to hand over title?
What do you call someone who is exactly like a SJW but at the opposite end of the spectrum, who just constantly feels the need to remind everyone how racist and backwards they are?

WellardSaint wrote: Mon 05 Apr 2021 11:59pm
bigcarl wrote: Mon 05 Apr 2021 10:27pm

12ks every 2 days?
Same source who reckons 'I assure you, the players are hurting'
No, that came from the coach iirc

The_Dud wrote: Tue 06 Apr 2021 9:01am
Scollop wrote: Tue 06 Apr 2021 12:52am

Yes...In fact

What do you call someone who is exactly like a SJW but at the opposite end of the spectrum, who just constantly feels the need to remind everyone how racist and backwards they are?
Easy. The dud. :wink:

66Iwasthere

He is out on the track now running laps, looks ok

66Iwasthere

He is out on the track now running laps, looks ok