Team v Crows
- kosifantutti
- Saintsational Legend
Team v Crows
IN: Wanganeen-Milera
OUT: Higgins (concussion), Steele (injured)
Last week's medical sub: Windhager (replaced Higgins)
Emergencies
Ryan Byrnes Jarrod Lienert Mitch Owens
Tom Highmore
OUT: Higgins (concussion), Steele (injured)
Last week's medical sub: Windhager (replaced Higgins)
Emergencies
Ryan Byrnes Jarrod Lienert Mitch Owens
Tom Highmore
- kosifantutti
- Saintsational Legend
Re: Team v Crows
To clarify: Windhager is in the 22.
-
- Club Player
- meher baba
- Saintsational Legend
Windhager and NWM have both been excellent this year, so it’s good to see the club sticking with them, particularly for this special round.
The team has been working well together so it’s good to see a minimum of new faces.
It’s also a big opportunity for Sharman to show he belongs at this level.
Adelaide at home are tough. But this lineup will give their all.
The team has been working well together so it’s good to see a minimum of new faces.
It’s also a big opportunity for Sharman to show he belongs at this level.
Adelaide at home are tough. But this lineup will give their all.
-
- Saintsational Legend
Good selections.
We are going to harass, run and gun. Ross and Crouch are both in career best form and while the Captain is irreplaceable, we can employ stoppers to work on their best mids and give Windy a role he is well equipped to play, with the assistance of Jones and possibly Paton.
- WellardSaint
- Saintsational Legend
- Location: Perth- the best weather in Oz, but the worst rednecks.
In the past, we woulda missed Man Of, but currently, Ross, Crouch and Gresh are playing career best footy.
I'm confident we're covered.
A real Sainter will pledge allegiance to the ❤ and despise the Pies, the Blues, and the Injectors.
-
- Club Player
as expected but I am not sure what Byrnes needs to do to get back in the team.
Hoping that Sharman can kick a bag to cement his place in the team
-
- Saintsational Legend
Opposition have put a lot into keeping a check on Steele....may have helped othersWellardSaint wrote: ↑Thu 19 May 2022 8:43pm In the past, we woulda missed Man Of, but currently, Ross, Crouch and Gresh are playing career best footy.
We will miss Steele big-time for reason I stated plus his output even with a check
Steele is a very good player
- shanegrambeau
- Saintsational Legend
-
- Club Player
The selectors have lost the plot IMHFO. Too many inexperienced players in the team FFS!!!
St Kilda should never trade with Essendon and Sydney ever again!!!
NeXus
NeXus
-
- Saintsational Legend
He sure is, but on the plus side we are not as dependent on him as Carlton is on Cripps, for example, or Richmond is on Dusty. We'll get Clark back next week hopefully and that will help. In the meantime, it's a chance for Windhager to show he has a big future.chook23 wrote: ↑Thu 19 May 2022 9:17pmOpposition have put a lot into keeping a check on Steele....may have helped othersWellardSaint wrote: ↑Thu 19 May 2022 8:43pm In the past, we woulda missed Man Of, but currently, Ross, Crouch and Gresh are playing career best footy.
We will miss Steele big-time for reason I stated plus his output even with a check
Last edited by bigcarl on Thu 19 May 2022 10:02pm, edited 2 times in total.
- Devilhead
- Saintsational Legend
Betting that one poster ... who shall go unnamed... will come on here complaining that the selectors have lost the plot and that the side is too inexperienced or some other bullshite to that degree
-
- Saintsational Legend
This is the guts of the Crows selected side and number of games, some inexperience and in some key areas and a few 200 gamers. We should be able to get on top of their midfield:
Sam Berry - 22 games
Ben Keays - 77 games
Kiearn Strachan 4 games
Jake Soligo - 3 games
Rory Laird - 189 games
Jordan Dawson - 79 games
James Rowe - 26 games
Joshua Rachele - 9 games
Lochlan Murphy - 65 games
Shane McAdam - 33 games
Chayce Jones - 47 games
Luke Brown - 187 games
Brodie Smith - 212 games
We've also got some inexperience in our team but on the whole our selected side has now played a fair chunk of footy together:
Windy - 6 games
NWM - 8 games
Sharman - 7 games
An interesting game this one.
Sam Berry - 22 games
Ben Keays - 77 games
Kiearn Strachan 4 games
Jake Soligo - 3 games
Rory Laird - 189 games
Jordan Dawson - 79 games
James Rowe - 26 games
Joshua Rachele - 9 games
Lochlan Murphy - 65 games
Shane McAdam - 33 games
Chayce Jones - 47 games
Luke Brown - 187 games
Brodie Smith - 212 games
We've also got some inexperience in our team but on the whole our selected side has now played a fair chunk of footy together:
Windy - 6 games
NWM - 8 games
Sharman - 7 games
An interesting game this one.
Last edited by Vortex on Fri 20 May 2022 9:37am, edited 1 time in total.
- skeptic
- Saintsational Legend
What’s the deal with Ben Keays? 77 games and looks a star in the making. Is this the guy we should go after?
- WellardSaint
- Saintsational Legend
I think Membrey is joint vice-captain, not sure who the other vice is.
Dougal?
Not Ross, cos Ross aint in leadership group?
A real Sainter will pledge allegiance to the ❤ and despise the Pies, the Blues, and the Injectors.
-
- Saintsational Legend
He'd be a handy get for us for sure, being from an Adelaide club he certainly would be considered a target species with our recruiters.
-
- SS Life Member
I think we will miss Steele alot.
He does thee hardest grunt work every week and goes head to head with the best midfielder.
Now we'll see Ross and Crouch have to take that mantle.
Bytel must have been in the window for that reason, but they have gone with the silk of NWM.
Ratten rates good ball users above all other metrics.
He does thee hardest grunt work every week and goes head to head with the best midfielder.
Bytel must have been in the window for that reason, but they have gone with the silk of NWM.
-
- Saintsational Legend
I reckon he will start with Windhager in the middle. He's not Jack Steele, but he's showing promising signs. He has Jones, Gresham and Sinclair. If he really wants a wrecking ball in there he could even look at McKenzie or Long.Banger9798 wrote: ↑Thu 19 May 2022 11:24pm I think we will miss Steele alot.
- WellardSaint
- Saintsational Legend
A google search shows
Captain- Steele
Vice captains- Membrey and Dougal Howard
Wilkie and Geary are the other 2 in the leadership group
- mightysainters
- SS Hall of Fame
- Ghost Like
- Saintsational Legend
It's Indigenous Round so I'd be surprised if Lienert is not given the honour to pull on the guernsey as the medi-sub.
- ace
- Saintsational Legend
Windy needs to improve his "metres gained".bigcarl wrote: ↑Thu 19 May 2022 9:58pmHe sure is, but on the plus side we are not as dependent on him as Carlton is on Cripps, for example, or Richmond is on Dusty. We'll get Clark back next week hopefully and that will help. In the meantime, it's a chance for Windhager to show he has a big future.chook23 wrote: ↑Thu 19 May 2022 9:17pmOpposition have put a lot into keeping a check on Steele....may have helped othersWellardSaint wrote: ↑Thu 19 May 2022 8:43pm In the past, we woulda missed Man Of, but currently, Ross, Crouch and Gresh are playing career best footy.
Possessions are not much use if the ball goes nowhere.
W-Milera needs to lay a few tackles.
-
- Saintsational Legend
He's the link in the chain - not the pendant. That's for Hill, Sinclair and others.ace wrote: ↑Fri 20 May 2022 10:04amWindy needs to improve his "metres gained".bigcarl wrote: ↑Thu 19 May 2022 9:58pmHe sure is, but on the plus side we are not as dependent on him as Carlton is on Cripps, for example, or Richmond is on Dusty. We'll get Clark back next week hopefully and that will help. In the meantime, it's a chance for Windhager to show he has a big future.chook23 wrote: ↑Thu 19 May 2022 9:17pmOpposition have put a lot into keeping a check on Steele....may have helped othersWellardSaint wrote: ↑Thu 19 May 2022 8:43pm In the past, we woulda missed Man Of, but currently, Ross, Crouch and Gresh are playing career best footy.
Possessions are not much use if the ball goes nowhere.
W-Milera needs to lay a few tackles.
-
- Saintsational Legend
No, they have gone with Windhager. NWM is the replacement for Higgins.Banger9798 wrote: ↑Thu 19 May 2022 11:24pm I think we will miss Steele alot.