Spud's Game Match Thread - vs Brisbane @ Marvel - Round 15

Re: Spud's Game Match Thread - vs Brisbane @ Marvel - Round 15

Devilhead wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:03pm
The_Dud wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:00pm
Devilhead wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 9:58pm
The_Dud wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 9:54pmStoker gone
:lol: his head didn't even hit the ground

And King didn't even touch the Brissy player

Your ump love is a blatant joke
Lol

After everything we’ve seen so far this year, if u think he won’t get suspended for that tackle then you’re even more clueless than Curley!
He landed on his shoulder you goose ..... got up straight away and took the kick for goal

Seriously get a clue
Yeah ok.

When you’re sooking in a few days about the suspension I’ll make sure to say ‘I told you so’ 👍

Greg T

glad were running these maggots into form

100 goals in 14 games...Lockett is the key

The hardest thing to swallow is Brisbane look average and are still double our score.

Can only assume RTB is planning for 2024.
Cordy didn’t get the ball but rarely beaten 1 on 1.
Would have been a good match up for Andrews.

Otiman wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:04pm The hardest thing to swallow is Brisbane look average and are still double our score.
I think the most amazing thing is that we are less than 4 goals behind.

Otiman wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:00pm Positives - Battle, Sincs, NWM, Wood, Stocker, Butler.

Negatives - All those players except Butler are playing behind the footy.
I think Hill has been good tonight too

Brions player fakes getting hit by King .... sucks the umpire in and gets King reported ..... cmon Dud defend that one
Last edited by Devilhead on Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:08pm, edited 1 time in total.

Templar

meher baba wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:02pm Every time Sinclair went back into his usual role we looked better.
Yep

Not "Simon Templar". He was here first. Please change my username to Bumstead and if possible make me one of those very large sandwiches, thanks!

Devilhead wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:05pm Starcevich fakes getting hit by King .... sucks the umpire in and gets King reported ..... cmon Dud defend that one
Who cares, the onfield report is meaningless!

Devilhead wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 9:30pm There mids are hitting ruck contests at speed and we are trailing in their wake
Common theme that
Hawks Port did sane to us
We look 2nd to the ball

Devilhead wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:05pm Starcevich fakes getting hit by King .... sucks the umpire in and gets King reported ..... cmon Dud defend that one
Was there any contact? A case? Didn’t see it

Lester looked like he had been riding in a convertible and got hit by something from the grassy knoll. Hopefully they can get hold of the Zabruder film to clear Max.

Otiman wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 9:58pm 2 goals in a half is very average footy.

9 disposals 3 clangers from the Captain. Not good enough.

Clearances 10 to 19
Centre clearances 5 to 2

Same old story.
He’s not injured and 100% ready to go tho!

Maybe just forgot how to play footy? 🤷‍♂️

The_Dud wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:04pm

Lol

After everything we’ve seen so far this year, if u think he won’t get suspended for that tackle then you’re even more clueless than Curley!
He landed on his shoulder you goose ..... got up straight away and took the kick for goal

Seriously get a clue
Yeah ok.

When you’re sooking in a few days about the suspension I’ll make sure to say ‘I told you so’ 👍
Yeah OK

When he gets off I have no doubt you won't admit you were wrong

Must defend the umps at all cost ...... it is the way

Saint2

We made Sicily look like a superstar, now we're doing the same with Harris- get Caminiti off

Devilhead wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:07pm

Lol

Seriously get a clue
Yeah ok.

Yeah OK

Not defending anyone, just have my eyes open 🤷‍♂️

Teflon wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:06pm
Was there any contact? A case? Didn’t see it
King swung at him, but missed completely as far as i could see. Starcevich faked it. I suspect that it will be thrown out by Christian, but then Christian is not a great judge.

The_Dud wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:03pm
CURLY wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 9:57pm
The_Dud wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 9:55pm
CURLY wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 9:50pm
The_Dud wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 9:49pm
CURLY wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 9:46pm
The_Dud wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 9:44pm
CURLY wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 9:43pm Umpire you cheating prick

Learn the rules.

Yep block the drop zone get a free and a goal incorrect free
Lol

At least we know no matter how bad the Saints are playing you’ll always be a bigger joke than them!
You can’t turn your back in the ruck and not go for the ball
Lol, not sure what reality you live in

You don’t know the rules it’s called blocking.

If you could do what Dunkley was trying to do you’d just play sumo wrestlers in the ruck.
Owens just held him and didn’t let him get near the ball and contest the ruck.

Clear as day.

Get a ruckman to play in the ruck!

Dunkley had his back to Owens and wouldn’t allow him to contest the ruck. You can’t do that you have to make an effort to get the ball.

The_Dud wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:06pm
The free kick isn't though

Looked soft.

Play on

CURLY wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:09pm

Learn the rules.

Lol

At least we know no matter how bad the Saints are playing you’ll always be a bigger joke than them!

If you could do what Dunkley was trying to do you’d just play sumo wrestlers in the ruck.

Clear as day.

Dunkley had his back to Owens and wouldn’t allow him to contest the ruck. You can’t do that you have to make an effort to get the ball.
You’re literally just making stuff up.

Go to bed Curly.

Curly why don’t you do an umpire thread

The_Dud wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:08pm
Devilhead wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:07pm

Lol

Seriously get a clue
Yeah ok.

Yeah OK

Not defending anyone, just have my eyes open 🤷‍♂️
Obviously not if you can't admit his head didn't hit the ground and that he got up and took his kick without issue

CURLY wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:09pm

Learn the rules.

Lol

Clear as day.

I'm understandably reluctant to support Curly, but I reckon Dunkley did not make a genuine effort and was in fact holding Owens's arm. Perhaps that's legal: just about anything seems to go in the ruck nowadays. But i wouldn't consider it to be fair.

Devilhead wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:09pm
The_Dud wrote: Fri 23 Jun 2023 10:06pm
The free kick isn't though
I don’t think King should be the one to complain about players going down easy to draw a free…