Delistings- club lists- as at 31st Oct

riccardo wrote:Surprised about McLaren, they were extatic to get him only a few years ago, beat a few clubs for him including our own, I think?

Would we give him a go, considering we need a ruckman?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

This is a guy who has been replaced by Ackland

Pwoit

I would say anyone having to deal with this for the rest of their lives would struggle with day today life period.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2007 ... 979557.htm

skeptic wrote:
riccardo wrote:Surprised about McLaren, they were extatic to get him only a few years ago, beat a few clubs for him including our own, I think?

Would we give him a go, considering we need a ruckman?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

This is a guy who has been replaced by Ackland
good point

Davo027

[/u]Melbourne

Simon Godfrey,
Daniel Ward,
Heath Neville,
Shane Neaves
Daniel Hayes

For more info www.saints.com.au

The above views are those of the author and not necessarily those of the clubs or the AFL.
QueenC

Three off the senior list (which means we have six spots open after the retirements), and two rookies have now been delisted.

There is also a distinct possibility of a couple more to come in the wake of trade week.

I don't really like this time of year, but the club has definitely done the right thing here.

saintm

When are we likely to hear news of the clubs delistings - or will they wait until after trade week to see if any deals can be done?
Last edited by saintm on Wed 12 Sep 2007 1:45pm, edited 1 time in total.

congorozides

Carl Mynott wrote:McLaren is only 196 cm tall,he's not tall enough or good enough at this level to be a ruckman.

We need to draft for need and we don't need duds.....

:P
Harsh but fair. Dylan is too short to be a ruckman and too crap to be a KPP. Sorry mate.

congorozides

For footy Trivia buffs - Daniel Ward was a listed Fitzroy player (not a senior player at the time) - so joins Chrissy Jonno as the last of the RoyBoys.

have only four teams made delistings?

Kangaroos today.

Djaran Whyman has been delisted by the roos, I thought he looked ok, can/should we rookie list him? or maybe pick him up with a VERY late draft pick?

Believe he was previously a rookie with the Kangas before being promoted??

If so probably not up to it.

So far Godfrey only delisted player I would consider - could fill a tagging role until Baker/Attard return. Minimum wage.

Oh When the Saints wrote:Believe he was previously a rookie with the Kangas before being promoted??

If so probably not up to it.

So far Godfrey only delisted player I would consider - could fill a tagging role until Baker/Attard return. Minimum wage.
Dam that's a pity...
As for Godfrey, would you have him agead of Birss and L.Fisher?

Godfrey is tough as nails, and could play the Powell role for us well.

Has performed credibly on some big-name midfielders.

We will be without Bakes for the first 5 weeks, and no Attard for the year.

Leigh Fisher doesn't have the tank at this stage to play a full-time role in the midfield IMO.

Godfrey has experience ... poor skills and average decision-making, but could certainly fill a void for us.

Was asked to do too much at Melbourne - needs to be given 1 role to focus on and I reckon we could get a decent 50 games out of him.

Oh When the Saints wrote:Godfrey is tough as nails, and could play the Powell role for us well.

Has performed credibly on some big-name midfielders.

We will be without Bakes for the first 5 weeks, and no Attard for the year.

Leigh Fisher doesn't have the tank at this stage to play a full-time role in the midfield IMO.

Godfrey has experience ... poor skills and average decision-making, but could certainly fill a void for us.

Was asked to do too much at Melbourne - needs to be given 1 role to focus on and I reckon we could get a decent 50 games out of him.
His sills are pathetic and i am not sure with the way we play under RL we van have a player who turns it over nearly every time he gets it.

Djaran Whyman is worth a look. The Kangas obviously want to develop Campbell, Thomas, Sansbury and to retain Harding as their small forwards, but Whyman has plenty to offer.

He just turned 24 and played 3 games this year. He kicked 2 goals in both of his first 2 games, but hardly got on the ground in his third game.

I haven't seen a lot of Whyman, but he has very good skills, good pace, lots of flair and a great goal sense. A down side is that he might not have a huge work rate. In the couple of VFL games I have seen him play in, he has barely left the 50.

Oh When the Saints wrote:Leigh Fisher doesn't have the tank at this stage to play a full-time role in the midfield IMO.

I think we'll see a fitter, trimmed down Leigh Fisher next year. We will try to get Raph Clarke to take his spot in defence and turn Fisher into a midfielder. Will probably be our number one tagger at the start of the season unless we back someone like McQualter or Armitage.

Don't want Godfrey. We don't need any 27 year old players who are incapable of kicking a footy properly. Develop the kids rather than squeezing out a year or two from an old hack.

mad saint guy wrote:Djaran Whyman is worth a look. The Kangas obviously want to develop Campbell, Thomas, Sansbury and to retain Harding as their small forwards, but Whyman has plenty to offer.

He just turned 24 and played 3 games this year. He kicked 2 goals in both of his first 2 games, but hardly got on the ground in his third game.

I haven't seen a lot of Whyman, but he has very good skills, good pace, lots of flair and a great goal sense. A down side is that he might not have a huge work rate. In the couple of VFL games I have seen him play in, he has barely left the 50.
he has been let go by two afl clubs and is only 23...no thanks

either its his attitude or skills...or both

no thank you...

LTN16

Kangaroos List Changes:
Retired
Glenn Archer
Jonathan Hay
Kasey Green

Delisted
Djaran Whyman
Callum Urch
Daniel McConnell
Ben Hughes (Rookie)
Tim Hutchison (Rookie)

Anybody know about Djaran Whyman?

I seem to remember he was getting some good wraps about two years ago?

Whyman he played a thew good games!

homework wrote:Whyman he played a thew good games!
697 posts and your first good joke, Homie! :lol:

do you ever...ever...ever speak english?

here is a tip...everytime you want to post...type what you want to post out, then copy it to word..then make the changes it wants you to make (hell its going to be closer to english than your attempt), paste it back into the post reply box, then read it over, then outloud, then again

then click off the website and go do something else as even then its not going to make any sense

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:

here is a tip...everytime you want to post...type what you want to post out, then copy it to word..then make the changes it wants you to make (hell its going to be closer to english than your attempt), paste it back into the post reply box, then read it over, then outloud, then again

then click off the website and go do something else as even then its not going to make any sense
Harsh on a young fella don't you think? Remember glass houses....

You might want to remember capitals and punctuation while your beating up others.....

SENsaintsational wrote:

You might want to remember capitals and punctuation while your beating up others.....
or using too many full stops in your ellipses... :D

SENsaintsational wrote:

It is while you're beating up others

hahaha