Future Clash Jumper Design

I asked my 11 year old sister

She liked Mero's last two and HSV King's

By the way love your work Mero on footyjumpers.com

Drew.Evans

i like the 2nd one the best, cause it has fluro green.... how long ago did you do these...???

Drew.Evans wrote:i like the 2nd one the best, cause it has fluro green.... how long ago did you do these...???
were you talking about my fluro green freo jumper?
if you are, i did most of these in 2nd and 3rd term of school this year, what is from...April-September (i think)

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
goodie

This is mainly because I could

this thread is hilarious :lol:

The_Dud wrote:this thread is hilarious :lol:
Lol, I hope you don't think less of me because of my previously closest ridden love of the yellow peril...

Armoooo wrote:
Lol, I hope you don't think less of me because of my previously closest ridden love of the yellow peril...
trust me, thats not looking too bad at the moment ;)

riccardo

The_Dud wrote:
Armoooo wrote:
Maybe instead of picking, you could actually try your hand at coming up with one yourself?

I really like alot of those designs, and it would be great if they were emailed to the club for consideration as our clash design.

Makes me wonder how the club came up with that awful thing last year when we have so many amazing options here in just a few days.

BelfastSaint

I like the simplicity of this design and also the white version of this...
I would like to see how it would look with the large V in black as the red and white V jumpers remind me a bit of the Swans ....

Mero

BelfastSaint wrote:Image

I like the simplicity of this design and also the white version of this...
I would like to see how it would look with the large V in black as the red and white V jumpers remind me a bit of the Swans ....
That would look like this:

Mero

And I did this one too.

Drew.Evans

I’ve approached this clash guernsey design from a different perspective than most and I’ve designed it keeping in mind matters of marketing, salability, public attention, historic values, fan recruiting, symbolism, and aesthetics. Quite a lot to incorporate into one design but these points are all extremely valid.

Let me point out my intentions:

1.) The shield has been a relatively recent contribution to the Saint’s history but it has also been one of the most successful. It has been incorporated for popularity and it also carries a lot of symbolism through the Saint’s name, this adds power and strength to the guernsey.

2.) As the saying goes “Strength through Loyaltyâ€
Last edited by Drew.Evans on Thu 06 Dec 2007 12:30pm, edited 1 time in total.

Japhar

wow, that is amazing.

I'm voting for conquer. How can i send this to the club or can someone sending it to the club on my behalf?

I want one.

riccardo

Thats far too busy for me, I'm afraid.

I don't want to look like I'm going to a fancy dress party when I wear my footy jumper, give me a simple design any day.

My vote would be for Meros white with double red/black vee. Simple, effective, and undeniably Saintly.

Drew.Evans

I am just trying to offer something different but still in keeping with the Saints. I could design heaps of simple guernseys but what would be the point, it would be effectively the same as the year before, and the year before that and so on.

If not today, then will tomorrow. It's just a matter of time.

riccardo wrote:Thats far too busy for me, I'm afraid.

I don't want to look like I'm going to a fancy dress party when I wear my footy jumper, give me a simple design any day.

My vote would be for Meros white with double red/black vee. Simple, effective, and undeniably Saintly.
concur. i am all for simple and effective.

i do like some of the efforts but i too like mero's design

Japhar

Actually i prefer the second Conquer version. send THAT one off to the club.
i don't think it looks too busy. Would be proud to wear it myself.

Cityboy

fonz_#15 wrote:
riccardo wrote:Thats far too busy for me, I'm afraid.

concur. i am all for simple and effective.

i do like some of the efforts but i too like mero's design
Still reckons it looks too much like a South Melbourne Jumper though.
________
B9 scrambler
Last edited by Cityboy on Wed 16 Feb 2011 11:21am, edited 1 time in total.

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

I love armooo's hot cross bun, it is very good! I think it is about time that we bought back the hot cross bun design and i love it, looks simple and yet very effective and striking.

I also loved mero's white V, looks great! Majority of supporters would buy it, its simple and continues with OUR heritage.

And the 2nd conquer jumper is good, but i think it's a bit too busy! And im not sure whether 50% of supporters would like the design, as its a bit left of centre.

Go saints in '09!

Thanks for your submissions everyone...

Mero you should set up a new part on your site for your own designs they're great, I would like to see some of your ideas for other teams aswell....
Keep up the good work mate...

HSVKing

Drew.Evans wrote:1.) The shield has been a relatively recent contribution to the Saint’s history...
Yep... 1932 was quite recent...

They walk amongst us...

riccardo wrote:
The_Dud wrote:
Armoooo wrote:
Maybe instead of picking, you could actually try your hand at coming up with one yourself?
hmmmm, maybe, but i think this is much more fun :D

ttufc7

Just wondering what armooo's hot cross bun jumper would look like with the cross being white with black outline on a red base....would do it myself but i dont have the technical aptitude

SaintBot

ttufc7 wrote:Just wondering what armooo's hot cross bun jumper would look like with the cross being white with black outline on a red base....would do it myself but i dont have the technical aptitude

or

here is a geelong jumper i just designed:

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."