Membership

st48

may as well. the hawks and others got people to sign up their pet cats and dogs and even budgies to get their numbers up.we may as well hypnotise a few people.

i just got my melbourne supporting mate to join up..he was sold on the move to frankston since he lives 2 minutes from the oval. he is now a full st.kilda convert :)

its kinda easier over here cause alot of wa based fans dont realise they can be members of a vic club from perth and when you tell em it only costs $100 for the year they are more likly to say why not and join its not like they can get a lookin for a westcoast membership and no one would admit buying a freo one

st_Trav_ofWA wrote: no one would admit buying a freo one
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Banger2Plugger

closed pre-season training sessions can't help publicity either....

If everyone speeds, why haven't you been overtaken?

Was at the Club this arvo..the notice on the recption desk said 11810 as of 13/12..I asked if we were over 12000 yet and the reply was "easily" :-)

RBnW

Banger2Plugger wrote:closed pre-season training sessions can't help publicity either....
its very simple, we should all join as soon as we can, get a reserve seat as well and find a mate or two who are supporters or have been members and get them to join as well....If we dont join up early we will miss the first few games, we have the first 4 out of 5 at home at the dome and the other is the Dogs away at the dome on a Friday night....just about a home game as well........we all should be signed up before Christmas and be getting as many to join as we can now :D

Our best is yet
to come......

RBnW wrote: its very simple, we should all join as soon as we can, get a reserve seat as well and find a mate or two who are supporters or have been members and get them to join as well....If we dont join up early we will miss the first few games, we have the first 4 out of 5 at home at the dome and the other is the Dogs away at the dome on a Friday night....just about a home game as well........we all should be signed up before Christmas and be getting as many to join as we can now :D
Yep, it is very simple.........

one wonders just why we were a few weeks behind last years membership push date, when you consider 4 out of the first 5 are home games...

The push should have been earlier than last year date IMO :idea:

looking back ...i was always on the hunt for at least one new member a year .....didn't do that last year though

had better make up for it this year .....that seems like a plan

RBnW

St Fidelius wrote:
RBnW wrote: its very simple, we should all join as soon as we can, get a reserve seat as well and find a mate or two who are supporters or have been members and get them to join as well....If we dont join up early we will miss the first few games, we have the first 4 out of 5 at home at the dome and the other is the Dogs away at the dome on a Friday night....just about a home game as well........we all should be signed up before Christmas and be getting as many to join as we can now :D

one wonders just why we were a few weeks behind last years membership push date, when you consider 4 out of the first 5 are home games...

It may have been the board issues, until that was settled and they could have been waiting as late as they could for the new sponsor to be named before they sent it all out....It will be interesting to see what the membership sign up is before Christmas, that will give us a good idea against last year......I would think that with the early home games and the way we have gone about things off field the club would be thinking about a record this year...I think the Frankston move will add a few more this year...There is a lot to like about what has been done since September on and off....and with the Nab cup 2nd round looser going to Cairns I would think Ross will have a go hard against Richmond, remember last year when we played in Cairns the rain was out there...

Our best is yet
to come......

St Fidelius wrote:

The big advantage of 4 out of first 5 home games is that provided we win most of them early, our membership will surge massively in April.

BUT.....if start the season on a smallish base, and do what we do best - play crap at the start of the season - we are forked!

I liked a post by St.Trav I think - Memberships should be like power bills, you just pay them every year, regardless.......it's what Filth and to some degree Carltoon fans do - I just wish our supporters did it also!

Another way to drive members early would be to get a swag of top Saints players hanging out in a few shopping centres, together with membership sign up people.

As of today we have 40 new Level 3 reserved seat holders...and 40 added to our membership tally.

stairwaytoheaven

In regard to meet and greet with the players, memberships sigs and buying Guernseys. This is a great idea, the only problem is that i rang the club to purchase 3 Guernseys for Xmas and they had just a handful left. New Guerseys won't be available till about March next year because of the ne Sponsor.

RBnW

stairwaytoheaven wrote:In regard to meet and greet with the players, memberships sigs and buying Guernseys. This is a great idea, the only problem is that i rang the club to purchase 3 Guernseys for Xmas and they had just a handful left. New Guerseys won't be available till about March next year because of the ne Sponsor.

maybe you can buy a gift voucher, they must have them at the club, and wait till you get the new one it will be worth it to be at games this year as one of the first to have a new jumper......... :P

Our best is yet
to come......

saint66au wrote:As of today we have 40 new Level 3 reserved seat holders...and 40 added to our membership tally.
sounds good mate, but just maybe some of them are already in the count as a membership tally if they are part of the easy payment plan...

Anyway it's good news that you have achieved 40 new reserved seats with your great work and well done...Great Effort that

RBnW

saint66au wrote:As of today we have 40 new Level 3 reserved seat holders...and 40 added to our membership tally.
Well done mate....what about if we all got 40 new reserved members how would that be.....that would be massive for the club...how did you do that... :?: :?:

Our best is yet
to come......

40 Moorabbin Wing regulars, who until now have turned up early and grabbed seats or bought seats from TD one game at a time..have decided to take advantage of the reduced Level 3 reserved seat prices and become seat holders...therefore making sure our reserved seat $ goes straight to the Club :-)

saint66au wrote:40 Moorabbin Wing regulars, who until now have turned up early and grabbed seats or bought seats from TD one game at a time..have decided to take advantage of the reduced Level 3 reserved seat prices and become seat holders...therefore making sure our reserved seat $ goes straight to the Club :-)
Again top effort mate, and look forward to those reserved seats :D

Even though i renewed my reserved seat for next year last week, i'm still getting reminders on my answering machine to renew before the 21st of
December...

I wish someone would enter me as paid into the data base so that they don't have to keep reminding me,it's making me envision trouble ahead.....

I don't want them to sell my seat to someone else....

:oops:

http://saints.com.au/tabid/5315/News/Ne ... wsId=54376

Reserved seats cut off is this Friday 21st December and with over 1,000 “newâ€

mischa

Got a very nice email from the club-yesterday thanking me. Makes a welcome change from the Butterss admin :)

[quote="saintbrat"]http://saints.com.au/tabid/5315/News/Ne ... wsId=54376

Reserved seats cut off is this Friday 21st December and with over 1,000 “newâ€

Called into club today

as of 20/12

spoke with Geogie Day.......

expect to push 17000 by close for Xmas

constant flow of people when I called in.

chook23 wrote:Called into club today

as of 20/12

ah good,

now that sounds a bit better

chook23 wrote:Called into club today

as of 20/12

Thanks chook23 good on you for checking