M Gardiner Watch Thread

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:crap solar
the idea of having forum usernames is so you can post without disclosing you identity
if you choose to believe/ignore a posters cred thats your choice no one has to prove anything and calls for ppl to disclose their identity is only going to stop creditalbe snipits of information we currently get . as with all information unless you see it or here it your self treat it as an opinion not as a fact
crap, she has come proporting to have some type of information orginally, some type of connection. Then she has come out with a couple of rumours and thus this allows her to post constant abuse of a player?

take it for what it is one persons opinion if true well then thanks for the heads up on it if its false then oh well we know your not credible

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:take it for what it is one persons opinion if true well then thanks for the heads up on it if its false then oh well we know your not credible
and how do we know if it has any cred, I would be upset if anything like this leaked from the inner circle of the saints.

It's so easy to say these couple of things, then push your agenda on and on.

Vodka Vixen

I know both the things I bought up to be fact Solar-dont worry about that. Its not rumours. Anyway, Ive had enough. I've told you all what I know to be true and thats all I wanted to do. Im not in the business to muckrack, just tell it as it is!

I like you people on this site and I hope The Saints have a great year in 2008 (including BNS-for all your sakes).

Gardigirl wrote:I know both the things I bought up to be fact Solar-dont worry about that. Its not rumours. Anyway, Ive had enough. I've told you all what I know to be true and thats all I wanted to do. Im not in the business to muckrack, just tell it as it is!

I like you people on this site and I hope The Saints have a great year in 2008 (including BNS-for all your sakes).
no worries, maybe it's because I have been on these boards for too long I start to be on the look out for spammers and trolls.

Lets just see how the next year turns out. cheers

Vodka Vixen

Solar wrote:
Gardigirl wrote:I know both the things I bought up to be fact Solar-dont worry about that. Its not rumours. Anyway, Ive had enough. I've told you all what I know to be true and thats all I wanted to do. Im not in the business to muckrack, just tell it as it is!

no worries, maybe it's because I have been on these boards for too long I start to be on the look out for spammers and trolls.

Hell yes! If he gives you people some joy then thats excellent. I will be very happy for you all if that is the case.

Merry Christmas.

Gardigirl wrote:
Solar wrote:

Hell yes! If he gives you people some joy then thats excellent. I will be very happy for you all if that is the case.

Merry Christmas.
and a happy new year :D

Anwaythat was a bit of a detour...BUT please back to the purpose of this string.

For those that don't like Gardi...can we just agree that yes it is KNOWN that he has some character flaws. This has also been KNOWN from the time he joined the Saints..it is not new. There are lots of a-holes in the AFL.

If that was a reason for players not to be in the AFl...probably up to 50% of AFL would be shown the door.

If you want to argue the toss, or discuss his non-football issues...please start your own string.

If you know anything about his fitness or football progress please post here.

Thank you....and please carry on.

Go Sretnias Go

sRs, that is one of your better posts.

I am sick of seeing ante character posts from certain people who are not prepared, or capable, of giving us the truth in their posting - ie why promote the guy 100% last year and bag the poor guy 150% the next year.
Incidently, happy Chrissy and New Year to all Sainters and that includes all those who are somewhat negative to all things St.Kilda.
Best Wishes

Go Sainters Go. and me.

Once a Sainter always a Sainter.

Go Sretnias Go wrote:sRs, that is one of your better posts.

I am sick of seeing ante character posts from certain people who are not prepared, or capable, of giving us the truth in their posting - ie why promote the guy 100% last year and bag the poor guy 150% the next year.
Incidently, happy Chrissy and New Year to all Sainters and that includes all those who are somewhat negative to all things St.Kilda.
Best Wishes

Go Sainters Go. and me.
its not hard to change your opinion on a preson really i know from many experiances ppl i once held in high regard and now nothing more then pond scum so its not that hard to understand the turn around in a persons opinion on another person but i agree lets move on and keep this to gardies fitness and liklyhood of playing as aposed to his attitude and persona

Fact is that a players attitude is directly proportional to their on field performance, when it comes down to training and hunger for success.

Gardigirl wrote:Alright if some of you must know then I will tell you.

He lied about being in bed before midnight the night Benny boy got locked up. He was out till 3:30AM that morning.

He also got himself into trouble with your club when he went to Broome with his mate Benny 2 or 3 months back. The club actually called him and insisted on a meeting where he was given his marching orders. Your club decided to give him a second chance and couldnt risk the PR issue of sacking him.

Happy?

Also, it doesnt matter how I know BNS. Im just telling you all what I know because I like you all and I think your being conned.
in the end...both of those instances dont really change anything

i couldnt care less that he is friends with cousins...they have been friends for a long time so it seems and let them be...if mg stuffs up well so be it...it was worth a shot

hopefully i am wrong as my avatar suggests

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:
Sorry mate, but it's not your avatar it's your name

Couldn't help with that cheap shot :wink:

I hope he proves all doubters wrong and really puts in, if that was to happen we would have a very good ruck combination :D

St Fidelius wrote:

I hope he proves all doubters wrong and really puts in, if that was to happen we would have a very good ruck combination :D
oi.....

how do i get it changed???

as in my nickname thingo

the question i have is if he does get back to full fitness and he plays what effectiveness will he have ? its fine to hope he gets back to AA form but the realty is if he does come back he may turn out as effective as say Rix in the ruck ? i mean the role has changed since his best years in the ruck

St Fidelius wrote:

oi.....

as in my nickname thingo
I can do that if ya wish....what do ya want it to be? saints 08?

St Fidelius wrote:

oi.....

as in my nickname thingo
mate, just PM HSV...

I am not too sure but maybe he is the only one...

If not a mod might be able to

HarveysDeciple wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:

oi.....

as in my nickname thingo
I can do that if ya wish....what do ya want it to be? saints 08?
saints 2008 would be great....oh god that sounds terrible

saints premiers 2008 it is then

cheers

I know it's off topic but I don't buy a word of it

Hutchi flew to the US and hounded Cousins when he went to rehab... as if the media would have missed Cuz and Gardi's alcohol fuelled rave on the town if they were out til 3am together.

IF hed stuffs up - good luck being a gangster....cause hes gawn.

IF he pulls his head in, plays to his optomim and gave us a 12 or so games thanks very much.

I dont need him to be Darryl Baldock and love the club like Harvs - I just want EFFORT and trust Lyon to drag it out of him or @ss him.

Choice ultimately is BNS........up to you.....lets hope the legs dont delay the message to the brain to long......cause its career curtians and a job at safeway after this.(nothing wrong with safeway btw - often wanted to work in the liquor section myself...).

can we not call him BNS??

its just lame...

is it true or crap that he wants everyone to call him big show though???

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:can we not call him BNS??

its just lame...

Im only going off what my dad - GW
(you can work out who Im referring to....) :wink: says.

cheers

its just lame...

cheers
GW isnt your dad

RB is...

its just lame...

cheers
GW isnt your dad

RB is...
As usual...your sauces are impeccable.

I'll say this one last time....(cause i like it)

RB is not my father..........Darth Vader is.....mmmmwwwwwahhhaaaa (thats me evil laugh)

its just lame...

cheers
GW isnt your dad

RB is...
As usual...your sauces are impeccable.

I'll say this one last time....(cause i like it)

RB is not my father..........Darth Vader is.....mmmmwwwwwahhhaaaa (thats me evil laugh)
its funny however that you bring it all up first though teffers.....