Geary

Geary

Super impressed yet again with this bloke.

Almost won selection late last year and he just looks a natural player.

Quick, finds the footy with ease and uses it smartly.

Will play Round One I'd expect then the whole season.

smokey for the NAB also.

markinUSA

I feel confident (and when I say "confident", I mean "hopeful") that he will be the Rising Star this year.

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.
BelfastSaint

Geary was KBs man of the match .....Dumb Ox picked Selwood ............

dascman

Not so dumb in this instance. Selwood was clearly Geelong's best. Had a ripper second half, nearly won it for them.

Geary

Great ti hear that Geary has stood up. I have heard or seen very little about Geary.

Does anyone have any stats about him? Size, playing history, strongest and weakest components of his game etc?

or Direct me to where I can find this info?

I cannot be flowered with the search about Geary from last year...

But a couple of posters suggested that he should be dropped..

I then commented (posted) on how he has been among the best on ground for the scorps for most of the season........

Yep posters have the right to have their opinion :roll:

flowing idiots IMO

St Fidelius wrote:I cannot be flowered with the search about Geary from last year...

I remember that it was merely a mid season discussion on possible delistings, and very little had been said about Geary on here so a few people just assumed that he wasn't going to be kept. Most late rookie picks are delisted unless they star on the VFL so it wasn't a hugely ridiculous assumption.

Personally I have rated Geary ever since the first time I saw him play for the Scorps and am not surprised at his good pre season form. Not only does he have the skills, smarts and pace, but he also has shown that he's got plenty of confidence, mongrel and can land a beautiful spoil.

Ball_Breaker

Loved it when he slammed Max Rooke. Thought Rooke was pretty lame the way he lashed out at a perfectly good and legal tackle. I guess no premiership playing tough guy likes to be shown up by a young 'un. Must admit I had him slightly behind Eddy last week. But now I reckon he's more than worthy of his place on the big boys list.

Lost in the St. Kilderness

Ball_Breaker wrote:Loved it when he slammed Max Rooke. Thought Rooke was pretty lame the way he lashed out at a perfectly good and legal tackle. I guess no premiership playing tough guy likes to be shown up by a young 'un. Must admit I had him slightly behind Eddy last week. But now I reckon he's more than worthy of his place on the big boys list.

Rooke is a tool.

There was more than some feeling in today's game. Loved how Armo stirred them up. A lot of chat out there - after a 3-to-1 marking contest involving Kosi and three Geelong defenders, they spat some comments at him and he responded in kind. Loved it.

Anyone notice as the game ensued how they triple-teamed Kosi?

Can't wait for Round Four.

Fireworks will occur.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

Quixote wrote:Anyone notice as the game ensued how they triple-teamed Kosi?
Happened after Gehrig went off.

mad saint guy wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:I cannot be flowered with the search about Geary from last year...

I remember that it was merely a mid season discussion on possible delistings, and very little had been said about Geary on here so a few people just assumed that he wasn't going to be kept. Most late rookie picks are delisted unless they star on the VFL so it wasn't a hugely ridiculous assumption.

Personally I have rated Geary ever since the first time I saw him play for the Scorps and am not surprised at his good pre season form. Not only does he have the skills, smarts and pace, but he also has shown that he's got plenty of confidence, mongrel and can land a beautiful spoil.
he did "star" on most games in the VFL.......

or at least was amongst the best players and some on this site suggested that he should be de listed , just makes you wonder that's all...

flowering idiots IMO, that have no idea

St Fidelius wrote:he did "star" on most games in the VFL.......

or at least was amongst the best players and some on this site suggested that he should be de listed , just makes you wonder that's all...

He definitely finished the season well, but he did take a while to get going. Almost nothing was said of him in the first half of the season.

jill

As a South Gippslander was rapt with how young Eddy is developing - in fact we all have to be delighted with how the Club are handling the NAB Cup -Bring on 2008!!

mad saint guy wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:he did "star" on most games in the VFL.......

He definitely finished the season well, but he did take a while to get going. Almost nothing was said of him in the first half of the season.
I really don't know what you mean...

He was always consistent in every game he played....

saints 82

He was recovering from a broken arm and had plates removed thats why he wasnt up there in the 1st half of the season

saints 82 wrote:He was recovering from a broken arm and had plates removed thats why he wasnt up there in the 1st half of the season
That arm guard he wears is very similar to what Ross Lyon wore during his playing career !!

esaint66

was very impressed with his game today was our leading posession getter at one stage havent checked the full time stats yet but i would have him bog with kosi in a close second.

love it how geelong expected our youngsters to back down and we didnt in fact we stepped up.
also loved it how they gave away 100 meteres hahaha :lol:

always expected him to be one to shine this year, was always going to be that one player that comes from no where and grabs a spot in the 22 for round 1. Good footy smarts, knows where to go to get the footy and even more importantly doesn't waste it.

*BaLLy iS BeST*

super impressed with geary - doesnt seem nervous out there against the 'big boys' ... doing very well :lol:

apparently his brother is even better than him...

i will miss you bally. but i guess you just didn't want to be here.

heres hoping you are regretting that choice on that last day in september 2010 - go saints.

*BaLLy iS BeST* wrote:apparently his brother is even better than him...
Now where have I heard that story before?

congorozides

BelfastSaint wrote:Geary was KBs man of the match .....Dumb Ox picked Selwood ............
KB also said Geary was a Rookie.
is this true? can he actually round 1?

riccardo

congorozides wrote:
BelfastSaint wrote:Geary was KBs man of the match .....Dumb Ox picked Selwood ............
KB also said Geary was a Rookie.
is this true? can he actually round 1?
Geary is on the senior list, according to Saints.com

The Ox is a tool of the highest order, dunno why he hates us, maybe hes jealous.

does anyone know if this guy is the son of John Geary who was a great country footballer

captained Redan in the late 70sand was as hard as

cheers

have been very inpressed with the young fella in the games so far this year

looks ready to go and certainly will be challenging some of the regular boys for a spot in the team

terry smith rules wrote:does anyone know if this guy is the son of John Geary who was a great country footballer

captained Redan in the late 70sand was as hard as

cheers
He's from Bendigo apparently. Grew up there.