crowd for sat night?

What do reckon we will get? Whats a pass mark? Being our home game and all...

I think 38k Would be good?

Might be a bit lower considering it's easter and everyone's holidaying.

I think it will be about 33-35k

huh? Who would go holidaying when the footy season starts? :shock:

Some people. If my gf wanted to go away this weekend, shed be flying solo!!

Mid-high 30's..depending if many Sydneysiders on hols decide to turn up. Easter does knock a hole in crowd numbers

Seriously glad we arent playing the Crows, half the population of Adelaide would come over

I'm tipping over 40+ actually. Reckon ppl are hanging out for the footy and because it is holiday time - crowd numbers will be boosted at most games.

iwantmeseats wrote:huh? Who would go holidaying when the footy season starts? :shock:

People with children.

One day when you actualy manage to have some you may realise there is more to life than a bloody football match :roll: :roll:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
riccardo

First game of the year, Swans have solid following here, our supporters on a high after NAB Cup.

I'd say between 38,000 and 42,000 would be a good effort.

33,666 !!

The Saintsational Man

iwantmeseats wrote:huh? Who would go holidaying when the footy season starts? :shock:

People with children.

One day when you actualy manage to have some you may realise there is more to life than a bloody football match :roll: :roll:
Our people are losing faith..... :wink:

The Saintsational Man wrote:

People with children.

hahaha - lol.

Yup am off the bandwagon already and am going on holiday instead of going to the first game :wink: :D

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

People with children.

hahaha - lol.

Yup am off the bandwagon already and am going on holiday instead of going to the first game :wink: :D
Dont forget to leave the money for your shout on the bar at Livewire before you go!! :-)

People with children.

hahaha - lol.

typical!

So you hope the Chalk and Kisses reads this to earn you extra brownie points eh?? :lol: :lol: :)

Anyway, good thread btw - it's one we should have for every round, it's a bit of fun guessing the crowd.

I reckon it will be: 37,245 if it's sunny, and the same if it rains!!!

Given it's Easter, a lot of Saints fans will no doubt cop out as we're not really that hard core in the main unfortunately, whilst I expect a pretty decent spread of Shytme fans to turn up (approx. 25% of the crowd).

I'll be making a long 1 and a bit hour trek to the game from my holiday spot - can't miss round 1, even if it means a bit of extra travelling.

riccardo

[quote="saintspremiers'']

I reckon it will be: 37,245 if it's sunny, and the same if it rains!!![/quote]

Given that its at night, if the sun comes out I'll shout the ground a beer! :shock: :wink:

[quote="riccardo]Given that its at night, if the sun comes out I'll shout the ground a beer! :shock: :wink:[/quote]

It's still daylight savings.

Sunset is approx. 7.30pm.

The game starts at 7.10pm.

You're broke now mate!!!!

bankrupt riccardo wrote:Given that its at night, if the sun comes out I'll shout the ground a beer! :shock: :wink:

riccardo

bankrupt riccardo wrote:Given that its at night, if the sun comes out I'll shout the ground a beer! :shock: :wink:

Technically, no.

If it COMES out was what I said.

Suns that are already out and setting can't come out again.

Loopholes rule, and my wallet is safe. :D

kp83

People with children.

hahaha - lol.

typical!

So you hope the Chalk and Kisses reads this to earn you extra brownie points eh?? :lol: :lol: :)

Anyway, good thread btw - it's one we should have for every round, it's a bit of fun guessing the crowd.

I reckon it will be: 37,245 if it's sunny, and the same if it rains!!!

Given it's Easter, a lot of Saints fans will no doubt cop out as we're not really that hard core in the main unfortunately, whilst I expect a pretty decent spread of Shytme fans to turn up (approx. 25% of the crowd).

I'll be making a long 1 and a bit hour trek to the game from my holiday spot - can't miss round 1, even if it means a bit of extra travelling.
I can beat that. I'm going camping on the Friday, but coming back the next day for the game. It's a good 2.5 hour drive, but I'd rather that than sitting in the middle of nowhere worrying about how the boys are going!!

LennyBoy

35,984 :wink:

Poochy 1 2 3 4 and 5 should be reinstated!