Bulldogs a good bet at $2.72

The Dogs are great value at $2.72 tonight I reckon ...

Might chuck a bit on ... I'll be happy if we win and get something out of it if we lose ...

They are the top team in the AFL so far and have kicked a couple of massive scores.

thats ridiculous.

if on current form there was a genuine 2 horse race, this would be it.

all the monkeys tipped st kilda in the hun, interesting Healy who has been an outspoken defender of st kilda since entering the journalism world has tipped against us, by only a small margin.

I think he's spot on the money, not that we will lose, but the game is not a lay down messare for st kilda by a long shot.

Re: Bulldogs a good bet at $2.72

we're favourite because the perception is (correctly imo) that we have more talent out there.

we need to start making it count

The Saintsational Man

Their lack of height in the backline will be their demise.....

Saints by 30.

TwoTowers

I think you will do your dough. Don't forget they couldn't manage a 100 pt win over melbourne and were lucky to beat Adelaide by 3 points in Melbourne. Feeling confident about this one.

With M Gardiner possibly out we lose our advantage in the ruck ... King and Hudson will be evenly matched.

I expect it to be only 1-2 goals either way, and that's why I reckon the Dogs aren't a bad bet.

snippa

Oh When the Saints wrote:The Dogs are great value at $2.72 tonight I reckon ...

Might chuck a bit on ... I'll be happy if we win and get something out of it if we lose ...

They are the top team in the AFL so far and have kicked a couple of massive scores.
If your silly enough to throw your green away do me a favour and throw some my way!!!

I am the king of the divan

Oh When the Saints wrote:With M Gardiner possibly out we lose our advantage in the ruck ... King and Hudson will be evenly matched.

I expect it to be only 1-2 goals either way, and that's why I reckon the Dogs aren't a bad bet.
concur

an 11 goal win would be nice though :)

I think bulldogs are being a little overrated tbh, they only just managed to beat Adelaide on one of their all time great's 300th and they beat a less than impressive Melbourne outfit.
However same could be said about us, we had an impressive round 1 win beating Sydney at their own game but then we didn't get out of second gear against a better than recent Carlton.
If we can start clicking for extended periods in this game have no doubt we will flog them...
However I don't think we will click as much as I'd like to hope so I'm picking us by 20...

riccardo

Actually Hawthorn are on top, not Bulldogs.

I think you are overratying them a bit, they fluked a win over Adelaide and then beat Melbourne, who I think would get touched up by the SS forum team right now.

We deserve to be favourites, our form overall has been better.

you bet against your own side???

not good enough

The Saintsational Man

Saints Premiers 2008 wrote:

not good enough
Second that motion

The Saintsational Man wrote:

not good enough
Second that motion
one cannot call themselves a true follower if they have the audacity to bet against their own club

The Saintsational Man

not good enough
Second that motion
one cannot call themselves a true follower if they have the audacity to bet against their own club
Second that motion again.....

Does that mean 2 x 2nd'd motions???

Does that make it a 4th motion????

Ok now im confused.....

Beekay

It's a bit of fun you serious sour jerks.

Lighten the hell up.

The Saintsational Man

Beekay wrote:It's a bit of fun you serious sour jerks.

Lighten the hell up.
Having a go at every1 2day bloke.....

Once again.....caffeine and a bad temper don't mix.

Try de-caf

riccardo

Lighten the hell up.
Considering your comments in other threads, you might like to take some of your own advice.......................

Beekay

Lighten the hell up.
Having a go at every1 2day bloke.....

Once again.....caffeine and a bad temper don't mix.

Try de-caf
Dude (or bloke, if it gets you going more), you are having a go at someone's integrity. That's having a fair crack, is it not?

I don't drink coffee. :wink:

Beekay

riccardo wrote:

Lighten the hell up.
Considering your comments in other threads, you might like to take some of your own advice.......................

Yes, because slagging off on the way a woman looks and comparing her to animals is on par with having a bet.

Good one Ric. :idea:

riccardo

Beekay wrote:
riccardo wrote:

Lighten the hell up.

Yes, because slagging off on the way a woman looks and comparing her to animals is on par with having a bet.

Its called a double standard.

I don't think much of what was said in either thread was all that bad, maybe you need to take a breath and decide where you stand before posting and looking foolish.

Ok enough of this crap, nobody cares, can we just get back to the footy discussion, mods, a few deleted posts wouldn't go astray :wink:

Beekay

riccardo wrote:
Beekay wrote:
riccardo wrote:

Lighten the hell up.

Its called a double standard.

I don't think much of what was said in either thread was all that bad, maybe you need to take a breath and decide where you stand before posting and looking foolish.
It's called double standard? Or is that standards?

Why not just put everything under that title? Teasing someone over depression (an illness that the person did not choose) and then attacking people who are teasing or making light of people for being gay, is double standards.

And you calling someone else foolish is like Robert Harvey calling Eljay Connors old.

SaintHomer

Armoooo wrote:I think bulldogs are being a little overrated tbh, they only just managed to beat Adelaide...
disagree, think that was a great win. they scored over 100 against one of the best defences around, and we all saw what adelaide did to west coast last week.

i've put a few $ on them in a multi for a dogs/eagles double. its a bet to hedge the others i have with a saints win in them.

happy to do my dough though.

SaintHomer wrote:
Armoooo wrote:I think bulldogs are being a little overrated tbh, they only just managed to beat Adelaide...
disagree, think that was a great win. they scored over 100 against one of the best defences around, and we all saw what adelaide did to west coast last week.

i've put a few $ on them in a multi for a dogs/eagles double. its a bet to hedge the others i have with a saints win in them.

happy to do my dough though.
I agree that they do have a fantastic defense however they weren't playing to their defensive strengths that day because Adelaide are a different, far more attacking side which opened the floodgates in their backline, personally I don't believe they would have won if it was not Johnno's 300th but that is just my opinion.

The doggies will definitely be a challenge but we are a better team then them, we just need to make sure we deliver tonight, it would be great for the boys confidence to go into the Geelong match undefeated...

Oh When the Saints wrote: Might chuck a bit on ... I'll be happy if we win and get something out of it if we lose ....
Spoken like a true pessimist - put me down for twenty - cents that is - and two fried eggs.