Geelong vs Saints

i have been reading some comments on here that go like ' we are going to be 2-2 next week', 'Well we arent going to win next week anyways' ect people do not have faith in the side and already think we are going to loose, Well i think Next week will be closer then everyone thinks and i think we can win. i am sick and tired of people already saying we will loose the next game a week before it starts

robbie muir

the correct word is lose not loose

No I think he is correct.
Loose is the correct word when you talk about the Saints ATM. :cry:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Geelong V Saints

:D I've spent most of today licking me wounds and feeling a wee bit down hearted but I know that by tomorrow night I'll be ready for the next round!!!!! :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :D :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x
I'm with you Clarkey me owld 'tater!
There's no point in bothering if you feel we're gonna lose before we start!
Take heart folks, it was pretty horrendous last night, but we have another chance next week to put it right! (how good is that?!)
(imagine if last night had been round twenty two with us having to win to make the eight!)
I was up on the old MW last night and I have to take the old hat off to Steve and the gang who were giving their all (as ever) to rally the troops when the Doggies were in full flow ONYA gang!!!
Love to all as ever
Dave :D

As I said to a certain jiggler after last night, the best thing is there is always next week :D

Anything can happen. Teams can bounce back. Lets hope the Sainters can.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
Saintschampions08

Re: Geelong V Saints

thejiggingsaint wrote:(imagine if last night had been round twenty two with us having to win to make the eight!)
We would have not only missed out on the eight, but i think the supporters reaction would be a whole lot more negative, with no chance of going positive any time soon

krabb

Re: Geelong vs Saints

clarky449 wrote: i am sick and tired of people already saying we will loose the next game a week before it starts
Suck it up mate..we are about to be given a lesson by Girlong on how to play the stupid friggin game.

Look and learn Rossie...its not rocket science. :roll:

Anyone wonder why the fans are staying away in droves?

Easy...its as boring as batsh!t!

SaintBot

in a strange way im more confident about beating the cats now that we lost to the dogs.

I for one will still turn up and I hope I will be joined by a large number of other Sainters. The only way we can seriously consider us a chance is if we make this a fair dinkum home game. turn up in numbers, turn up wanting a win.

It's StKilda we are talking about, anything can happen - lets have a call to arms and fill the dome with a pro-stkilda crowd.

Lets start focusing on next week, we'll are off an 8 day break - Geelong only 6. We are at OUR home ground - lets kickstart our season by upsetting the cats!

krabb wrote:
clarky449 wrote: i am sick and tired of people already saying we will loose the next game a week before it starts
Suck it up mate..we are about to be given a lesson by Girlong on how to play the stupid friggin game.

Look and learn Rossie...its not rocket science. :roll:

Anyone wonder why the fans are staying away in droves?

Easy...its as boring as batsh!t!
43k against Carlton, 38k last night.

Yup staying away in droves. :roll:

Dont let the facts get in the way of your morbidity.

FGS!!!! :roll:

joffaboy wrote:38k last night.

The TD staff last night were expecting around 45k.

38k for two Melbourne based, unbeaten teams on a Friday night is a poor crowd.

I hereby pledge to get to the game early next week, get completely blazed in Livewire or some other bar and scream for the silent 15k of Saint supporters!!

The Saintsational Man

We can beat Geelong.

We have the firepower to beat them.

This is our test.

We can do it, those who know football know we can.

If this is our year, this will show it.

Life Long Saint wrote:
joffaboy wrote:38k last night.

The TD staff last night were expecting around 45k.

38k for two Melbourne based, unbeaten teams on a Friday night is a poor crowd.
How many H&A Saints v Dogs games have exceeded that number???

We beat Geelong in the NAB cup by shutting down their running game..no reason we cant do it again.

The Saintsational Man

spert wrote:We beat Geelong in the NAB cup by shutting down their running game..no reason we cant do it again.
Never use the NAB cup as a base for arguement.

at least we know the saints won't be going in too cocky

brown-coat

This game could get very ugly.

Geelong will expose every weakness we have one by one for the entire world to see as clear as day.

The slow, predictable forwardline will be massacred.

The slow, plodding, lazy midfield will be run ragged. Ball will look "knackered" all the time, Dal Santo will be his usualy lazy self.

Ross Lyons BORING ASS gameplan will be obliterated by Geelongs ruthlessness.

Raph Clarke will give the cats at most 7 goals.

The NAB cup means sweet eff all.

I AM OPTIMISTIC.

If the Saints work hard for FOUR quarters anything can happen.

If we put in only 1 quarter like we did against the Dogs we will get smashed.

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

DOnt get me wrong of all the weeks i could of gone to the footy i would not choose the geelong match. i think we will be flogged. Although im still going to support the boys on saturday. i really hope the boys do bounce back but i think this week was a psychological blow more than anything.

Go saints in '09!
StSteven

I was looking forward to this match to see where we are at. Not any more. After last night I know where we are at. If both teams play at their best we will be snnihilated.

esaint66

skeptic wrote:at least we know the saints won't be going in too cocky

Well that is one positive to take into the game. :wink:

Pwoit

You want to make your avatar slighty bigger I cant quite see who it is you are trying to display :shock:

Pwoit wrote:clarky449

You want to make your avatar slighty bigger I cant quite see who it is you are trying to display :shock:
Are you blind. It is Loewe.

Yeh my bad on that

esaint66

I may be the biggest optimist ever but oh well if you support st kilda you kind of have to be :wink:

But i think we can topple geelong. We have done it before with vertually the same teams and if we were playing the same style as we were when we beat them almost every encounter then we will win, but i dont think that is likely to happen (the game plan change over one round i meen)

But if we have M. Gardiner back this week, i think we can wiin the ruck. But we need our midfield stars to really lift. I have heard many times that they like a challange and hear it is boys, you aint gonna get much better.
Our delliverance needs to be good in to the foward line and the fowards cannot crowd eachother lead to a designated place and call out that it is yours and let anyone in the way know about it.

And FFS this week crowd it is a home game SO BE PROUD BE LOUD GET LOUD OR GET OUT.
It is a home game after all :wink:

If all this happens we will win :D :D come on boys